Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have been a patient for over ten years. Absolutely would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"I have been seeing Dr.Fenton for almost 7 years now. He is the best! He is very personable. He cares about his patients. His listens. He wants to find the root of the issue. He doesn’t just push medication like a bandaid. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr Fenton is great but trying to get into his office for an appointment is difficult at best. When I called for a followup appointment as he requested I was told I had to see the PA not him. He gave me medication for Colitis but no followup? The office staff are hard to reach and very curt. Guess we are spoiled by our other providers. This was an emergency colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Fenton diagnosed my problem and has shown great concern for my health. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"During this entire first endoscopy experience, I was treated with kindness and respect. Dr. Fenton is a professional to be recommended as were all involved in any way. Dr. Fenton displayed a kind and respectful forthright manner when I explained my aversion to medication side effects. I want to thank everyone who helped me in any way..."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 14 2022

"Dr. Fenton is the best ! My pcp referred him to me several years ago and I've never been happier. He knows his stuff. My Daughter who has some disabilities went to other dr. And he was so rude to her! She loves dr Fenton. The people that give him low scores are probably people that will never be happy with anything or anybody!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Fenton was warm, and refreshingly down to earth. He answered my questions and concerns and put me at ease immediately. He has a wonderful sense of humor as well. I would highly recommend him to a relative or friend."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Amazing Doctor… so kind and caring, he really takes his time to go over everything and explain it to you… then he really explains your options! Love Him!"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Hands-down, the best doctor I’ve ever had, both in regards to his friendliness and his expertise, as well as his continued effort to help in every way. 10/10."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Fenton is the nicest doctor. He explained everything to me and I felt like he really cares about me and my health. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr. Peter Fenton is an amazing Dr. He takes the time to listen to you and answer all your questions. He never seems to be in a rush. In fact if you think of something else that you forgot to ask, he will stop, look at you, and let you know that he has time for you. After my procedure, he took the time to explain everything he found, and answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Peter Fenton to anyone. The office staff are very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate me."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Fenton is a extremely knowledgeable gastroenterologist. Friendly is another quality of this listening physician. I recommend my family and friends to him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I have been going to doctor Fenton for over 17 years.he is a great doctor and great man.he is always there to help me and manege my poor health..I wish he could give me a new stomach so I can really enjoy food and life but he does enough to keep me alive.i wish his front office folks could be more helpful by returning calls or getting a sooner appointment as needed.i know he is a super busy doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very knowledgeable and takes the time needed to explain!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Fenton and his staff or just phenomenal. They were quick and thorough. I was basically painless and pleasant. I was so surprised how well it went and answered many of my questions and concerns. Although the results were not perfect at least I can move forward and manage My situation. I was recommended him by a friend and she was absolutely right he is the best. I would recommend him to anybody that needs a gastroenterologist. Thanks Dr. Fenton for all your kindness and help."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"I have never been more comfortable with a Dr as I am with Dr Fenton. He has the best bed side manor and I feel like I could tell him anything"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Fenton is a first class Gastro Doctor - been very satisfied with his knowledge, expertise and candor. I am still holding out hope that he comes up with a cure for Crohn’s - I have high hopes."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Dr. Fenton is an amazing doctor. He's kind, compassionate and truly cares about his patients' well-being. He is very thorough in his research about my health and best ways to treat it and he is dedicated to reaching his patients with information they need. I am very happy to have him as my doctor. I would recommend him to friends and family in a heartbeat."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Great Doctor. He is truly concerned about you. Has called me after hours and from his personal cell phone to check on me. Would highly recommend him to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Peter Fenton is seriously the best!! I went through several gastroenterologist before him with no diagnosis and no relief until I found him. His knowledge is rare in his field, he keeps up to date with everything, kind, patient and really cares."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"I absolutely LOVE Dr Fenton! He has been my doctor for 20 years! And is the only GI that took the time to find out what was really wrong with me. 4 other members of my family also go to him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Fenton has been looking after me for a very long time. He is very attentive, always takes the time to listen and his medical assistants are top notch. He wants you to be the healthiest you can possibly be. They really seem to care for me and not just "the person"."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"He is the most genuine doctor. He knows what he is doing and does everything in his power to help his patients. I have been seeing him for almost 20 years, I have gone to 2nd opinions, he is by far the best in the field. I will never go to a different doctor."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr. Fenton is extremely attentive to his patients and personalizes their care. He has been my doctor for close to 15 years & I could not imagine replacing him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Booked an appointment with Dr. Fenton for stomach pain I had been having for quite some time, having celiac run in my family he scheduled an upper endoscopy and colonoscopy to see what’s going on. He made me feel comfortable and explained the procedure very well. I was officially diagnosed with celiac, didn’t have any complications afterwards, and he brought me and my husband into a private room to go over the results with us and what steps we needed to take for the future. I recommend him to my friends and family for the amazing experience I had."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Dr Fenton has been one of my health care providers for very many years, and I wouldn't have it any other way. He is a very knowledgeable, professional Dr, with a fantastic bedside manner. ."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"I went undiagnosed through multiple GIs for years until Dr Fenton happened to be in the e.r. one night and saved my life. The best bedside manner."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"Best Gastroenterologist there is!! Always on time, always positive! Always looking out for the best interest of the patient. Has the time to listen and be a friend!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 02 2019

"Dr Fenton saved my life! I went too a few different doctors before finding Dr Fenton. I thought i had no hope after receiving no help and care from other Drs . He got me in right away, started testing to firgure out my cause instead of trying me on different meds first. I have a rare disorder that i didnt know i had until i found this place. I now have my life back!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 26 2019

"This doctor is amazing! He listens and treats you right, cracks jokes and helps you feel comfortable even when your at your worst. I recommend him to everyone. Glad I switched from he's partner to him. He is truly a blessing."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2019

"He's the very best! Absolutely love him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"Dr. Fenton is a extremely knowledgeable gastroenterologist. He is so friendly and a great listener. He makes you feel so comfortable to talk to. His bedside manner is the best. He truly cares about his patients and wants nothing more than to help them get better. I recommend my family and friends to him"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 07 2017

"First doctor that has ever listened to my cousin on the first time she came in! He made her feel comfortable and is getting to the root of her problems especially since it's been only 24 hours since she saw him he got her in quickly and is already doing tests to help her out. She had went to the er the night before they refused to even look into her at all and for him to even say that he is going to find out what's wrong and then go to the other doc and show him why he shouldn't have just sent her home without looking shows he is a amazing doctor and deserves to be in this profession if I ever need to see a GI I'll definitely be coming here!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2016

"best doctor ever !!! listens and explains !"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2016

"Doc Fenton is awesome makes an unpleasant procedure very easy to do."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Jun 05 2016

"Dr. Fenton is an awsome doctor. He knows his stuff, he's friendly, he's funny, and just an all-around cool guy. But he takes too many vacations!"