Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Petro as a GI specialist. She is very friendly, kind and personable. She listens to you and is very thorough with her evaluations."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Love Dr. Petro and her staff! She takes time to listen to concerms and to explain situations. My whole family uses her and GI Associates. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Outstanding staff! Extremely professional and caring. Highly recommend them and Dr. Petro."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Petro is absolutely amazing at her job and with her patients."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Michelle Petro is amazing. She’s a five star physician. Caring and professional. I didn’t however care for the check in experience. The facility lost a persons drivers license and insurance cards while there, I was not called for 30 minutes check in when others that arrived after me were, and I felt like cattle being rangled. This is the Flowood Location. Once in very back, GREAT experience."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr Petro is a class act and a great physician!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Petro is very caring and she takes time to discuss any concerns you have. I would recommend her for any GI problems or screenings."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Petro and her staff are amazing. Professional,courteous and caring I"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Very friendly and professional staff. Was very satisfied with my office visit with Dr Petro."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are wonderful! Everyone is very personable as well as professional. I will continue to see Dr. Petro for all my family's GI needs and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Petro and her staff!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very professional and courteous staff. I love the fact that they seem genuinely interested in my gastric problem and how to solve the problem. Could not have asked for a better GED procedure. In my book, they are the best!!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr Michelle Petro is a kind, courteous, friendly, and professional Doctor. She is concern about her Patients and is willing to help you understand what is going on with you."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I’ve been Dr. Petro’s patient since my family & I moved to the area a few years ago. Having formerly worked as an RN in recovery of an ambulatory outpatient clinic prior to our move, I was already familiar with the GI setting. I’m happy to say that I highly recommend Dr. Petro to anyone looking for a great GI physician! She is professional, knowledgeable, spends adequate time communicating with her patients over their GI concerns, provides a thorough assessment of her patients & provides medical treatment accordingly. Dr. Petro clearly communicates test results, plan of care with details & she/staff follow up promptly. She is easily accessible through her staff & accommodating to her patients GI medical needs. I have found wait times for scheduling an appointment as well as wait times to be seen to have been well within a reasonable timeframe. The facility where she practices has a comfortable & pleasant environment with professional, courteous & helpful staff members. They also offer various services at the same location for patient convenience. I highly recommend Dr. Petro!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"I had a wonderful experience, everyone was very friendly and very professional ."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"I trust Dr. Petro 100%"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are absolutely wonderful. I'm very thankful to have all of them on my side during this particular time in my life. Help needed or questions answered is prompt and very appreciated."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr Petro Is The Best! She talked with me and answered questions. The check in process was Really Good! I Highly recommend GI Associates."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Petro is very thorough and caring. Her staff is awesome too! Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr Michelle Petro truly cares about my health and well being. Great Doctor!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Very good very knowledgeable and puts you at ease"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Michelle Petro was very professional, patient and kind. She went over my history and was prepared. After the procedure she explained the results. The whole staff was excellent. I will recommend Dr. Michelle Petro to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Very professional from the time you enter the building. All the staff are friendly and timely. They make sure your questions are answered and you have a clear understanding off your medical care. The Doctor was very concerning and professional. VERY SATISFIED."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"Great assistance. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Petro is one of the best if not the best doctors I have ever had. She made me feel important. The entire staff went above and beyond to be kind, respectful and loving."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Petro took her time and accurately sifted through a complicated medical history. Amazing physician. Compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable. She puts you to ease immediately with her affable manner."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"My heartfelt appreciation to Dr. Michelle Petro ,marry her nurse, And the desk clerk Nene Meredith. There is no way I can appreciate oh thank all of you. I Recommend Dr. Michelle petro ,and her wonderful staff ,their assistance and their help to everybody . thank you again❤️👌🙏"

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Everyone was very informative and made me comfortable. Pleased with the anesthesia used. It did not knock me out for the entire day; I was able to function the remainder of the day, which I really appreciated."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr. Petro and her staff are top notch and they run their operation very professionally. Everything is run extremely smooth and they do everything they can to make you feel comfortable in what could be an uncomfortable situation."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"Dr. Petro and staff are top notch!! Very caring and attentive. I did the Hygeia prep and would highly advise, as I’m not a fan of drinking the other. Was a very easy and pleasant experience for me. Many thanks to everyone who helped with my procedure. A 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"It is a nice office to go to for medical care."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I really can say that it was truly an good experience. Everyone was nice and eager to assist and concern about my health."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"I love Dr. Petro. Always kind and attentive, always listens. I would never think of going anywhere else. To the lady (A.O.) that called Dr. Petro TRASH, maybe it’s you."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Petri and her staff for you next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I am very impressed with Dr Michelle Petro and GI Associates. She is very personable, kind, and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her. All of the staff at Gi associates are wonderful. It was a very positive experience ! ."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I must say no one wants to have a colonoscopy but Dr Petro is so kind and caring that it makes a procedure that can save your life worth it. Twice I have had polyps that were hurting me physically and she has removed them. She has actually saved my life two times. I would recommend her highly to anyone who is considering having this procedure."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very professional and informative. Best Dr. a person could ask for. Thank you to you and your great staff."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Petro is the most professional and caring medical provider that I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I could go on and on but I won’t. Just know that if you go to GI Associates, you’re in great hands with Dr. Petro!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Wonderful bedside manner. Sweet and caring team. Totally recommend!!! Thank you for making this milestone test very easy and painless. God bless you all."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Dr. Petro is very kind and friendly to my wife and treating her condition, Dr. Petro is informative seems to be a very good Doctor I like her attitude she is truly concerned to my wife."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Great experience. Friendly receptionist and staff. Doctor Petro was thorough and listened to my symptoms. She tried to make sure I understood everything going on with me."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"The experience was very professional and painless. The newer anesthesia was great, with minimal post-op grogginess. Dr. Petro is fantastic."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"My experience with Dr. Petro was wonderful; it was a night and day difference from my experience with the previous gastroenterologist who had performed my previous three colonoscopies. Before making an appointment with Dr. Petro, I did some research and learned that she was extremely competent, well thought of by her colleagues and patients, had excellent reviews for her academic (research) work as well as for her private practice, and had extremely high professional and personal ethics. I was very impressed with the staff at the GI Associates Endoscopy Center in Madison, from the intake clerk to the post-procedure nursing care. The nurses were very courteous, professional, and efficient. easy to talk with, and compassionate. They exhibited compassion, a true servant’s heart, and the best in all aspects of patient care. They were easy to talk with, had a good sense of humor and liked to laugh (which I consider to be a sign of good mental health), and made me feel that I was safe and secure, and (to borrow a phrase from an Allstate Insurance Company commercial) that I was in good hands. Likewise, the staff in the procedure room were just as caring and competent, and I appreciated the anesthesia they provided. I remember nothing and, more importantly, felt nothing. It was good to have a few minutes with Dr. Petro before the procedure started and for her to go over what she would do chronologically and then give me as much time as I needed to ask questions, but I don’t recall having any. I do remember her smiling and I appreciated that. I like to see people smiling, particularly my doctors, and particularly before they’re getting ready to do something to my body. It was a friendly smile and was comforting to see before I went to sleep. The report I received afterwards from Dr. Petro was very thorough and included color pictures (suitable for framing) of everything she removed. Since 1995, I have had a colonoscopy every three years, and as long as I continue to live in this area, I will continue to ask Dr. Petro to perform them for me. She has earned my trust for which I am very thankful."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I have been using GI Associates for several years now. I have always gotten great service there. Beginning with Dr Johnston in 2010 to Dr Petro 2011 until now have always gotten great care."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"As always Dr. Petro was, interested, understanding and professional. Although I had a phone visit with her, I felt she had a firm grasp of my issues. Very courteous and caring."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"My experience with Dr Michelle Petro, MD was awesome. Her in her team show me kindness and caring to my needs. Dr Petro is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend her and her team."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Very professional and the most caring doctor I have ever dealt with!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"My experience with Dr. Petro was excellent. She answered all of my questions and gave good recommendations. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Michelle Petro is an excellent physician. She was very friendly and very informative with answers to my concerns and putting me at ease. Her staff was very committed to my needs and made my experience very comfortable. Dr. Petro, Jason, Shane, & Morgan do a wonderful job of caring for you! I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Everyone was very professional, but friendly"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Dr. Petro is very nice and caring . I think she is the best Gi Dr. in Mississippi.😊"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Dr. Petro is amazing and very caring. She knows how to make you feel better quickly."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Dr. Petro is a fabulous doctor. She’s a wonderful care-giver. She insists on a diagnostic test if she thinks there’s even a slight chance there might be something wrong. This characteristic alone puts her in a higher class of doctor. I have found there are other gastroenterologists who are not quite as willing to prescribe a colonoscopy or an endoscopy - and these tests are priceless! Dr. Petro makes being a patient almost an easy thing. She’s pleasant to talk to. She’s great!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"My experience with GI associates was great. The staff was helpful and very professional. Dr. Petro has an excellent bedside manner. She was thorough in her explanations and asked if I had any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Petro and staff."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"Excellent Service"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Petro is so kind and understanding. She takes excellent care of me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Love Dr. Petro! I had a scope done & was literally out in one hour! Staff so nice, easy to talk to, & the wait was short. Impressed that Dr. Petro is already in the room waiting on you. Most surgeries you have to wait on the dr. Great experience, great place, & great dr."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"This visit was so peaceful and everyone was so pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr. Petro is thorough, warm and friendly! She is a talented surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"As always, very seamless process. Was still a little groggy when she told me the results so I dont quite remember what she said but I always know I am in good hands with her."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Everyone was genuinely nice and comforting."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2020

"Loved the staff from intake to checkout. Everyone maintained a great attitude and were very attentive to our needs. Dr. Petro is amazing!! She is very kind, thorough, quick and yet takes the time to listen and explain the situation in a way that is easy for you to understand. She is extremely helpful and calming when you are facing a difficult situation. I will recommend her to anyone!!!"

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 09 2020

"Each time I have had a procedure with Dr. Petro I’ve been amazed that she remembers me & always puts me at ease. I am very grateful to have her as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"First class facility. Got in quickly with little to no wait time. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Had an opportunity to speak with Dr. Petro prior to procedure, she is the best."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Petro and staff were awesome. Very clean and professional staff and facility. I will be using them again with health issues that arise."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Very attentive to patient's questions and concerns, and explains things very clearly. Very glad to have been set up with her for my appointment and very happy to go back for follow-ups."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2020

"A friendly and efficient office experience. Dr. Petroleum and her staff are very knowledgeable with excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Every one was professional nice caring"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"What a great team they have here!! The office is bright on spacious with beautiful, unique and people-loving decor and the plants are well taken care of! (lots of windows!) The check-in process was smooth and efficient and I felt welcome. Dr. Petro has a kind bedside manner and Nicole, her triage nurse, was no different. It was a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Great and sufficient service. My first time using GI Associates was last year and when I started having some issues this year they have been awesome with helping me through it all. They have communicated with me and made sure everything is being taken care of."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"A very good experience with kind, knowledgeable people who are easily accessible."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr. Petro is great. She is very kind and always does her best to make sure you are at ease with your procedure. She answers all your questions and makes sure you get the best care possible."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"Dr. Petro was very professional. She discussed my medical history with me. She also gave me a chance to ask questions. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend her to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"I have experienced good customer service from Dr. Petro and her staff. Warm and friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Dr. Michelle Anne Petro MD, is second to none. She is very caring, and professional. Love Dr. Petro, and I am very thankful to have her as my favorite DD."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Great Doctor!! Everything was smooth"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Dr. Petro is very friendly, thorough, and professional. She had great bedside manners which helps ease the anxiety of the procedure. The whole staff was great and friendly. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. I would highly recommend her and her staff at GI associates!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Staff was very professional and friendly. Very efficient process. I was in and out in 2 hours. Will definitely use GI associates and Dr. Petro again."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I actually saw Dr.Upchurch, very nice understanding and listen to everything I had to say and explained every single detail to me. Been a week on medication she put me on and everything has seem to be working just fine . I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"I have been impressed with Dr. Micelle Ann Petro. She found my problem and prescribed medication to help me. I think I will be getting better soon. Dr. Petro is the correct doctor for me. Sunday morning, September 20, 2020 (3:30 am to 5:00 am) my problem with flatulence appeared again. I have been taking Gas-X and CHARCO CAPS before the evening meal and at bedtime. It doesn’t bother me in the day, only in early morning when I am sleeping. It doesn’t happen every morning."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2020

"Dr Petro and the entire staff at GI Associates, Flowood are excellent. Dr Petro is skilled, personable, and thorough. She explains procedures and answers questions in a caring and friendly way that makes you feel at ease. I recommend her without reservation!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2020

"Very nice and very professional you couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"My experience with Dr. Petro was wonderful. I would highly recommend her. She has a great bedside manner and did a wonderful job of explaining everything to me. She has followed up and checked on me which I appreciate so much. I’m doing so much better now. She is great!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"Excellent service and staff."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Great experience. Wonderful staff. Dr Petro is always nice, polite, & caring. I appreciate her and the GI Clinic for always providing great service."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Aug 12 2020

"My experience was great. The staff was helpful from the start with preparing paperwork and explaining the portal, giving options for the prep for colonoscopy, and the friendliest and professionalism of staff during the actual procedure. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2020

"Dr Michelle Petro is such a phenomenal doctor! She is very prompt an knows her gastric knownledge! I preferably will refer anyone to her! She has such a positive attitude an get to the bottom of any problem a individual has! She is promising for sure!!! I would give her a million stars if I could!!! I love Dr Michelle Petro for all her actions an for her referrals to proper health! I thank Her an GI associate for their business and taking care of me!!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Petro is very nice and easy to talk to. She is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. It was a very good clinic visit! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"Dr. Petro was great during my initial consult. She was very attentive and genuine listening to all I had to say and helped with questions I have. I feel like, as a patient, I'm in the right place."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"I was very pleased from the time we stepped through the doors. The whole procedure was very pleasant. Nurse Flowers and her staff made me feel that my husband health is important . Thanks"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"Dr. Petro was very friendly and made me feel at ease before the procedure. The entire office staff was great as well. Very friendly, explained everything."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"COVID19 mitigation well done. Efficient, professional care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2020

"Dr. Petro was amazing and got me in and automatically got down to the bottom of the problem I was having."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2020

"She was very personable and answered all my questions. I thought she was very knowledgeable and professional. I plan to reccomend her and use her again for my next check up."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Dr. Petro is amazing. She listens ! This is extremely important. She makes your experience personal and does not treat you like a number. Most importantly she involves you 100% in your care management. I highly recommend her ! I, too, am a provider so I’ve seen how being treated as a number negatively impacts outcomes ! She has it right!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"Very thorough and caring."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 23 2020

"Dr. Petro is always very kind and thorough. She always seems to want what is best for her patient. Her entire staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. They make you feel like you are important."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2020

"The phone visit was perfect. My test were set up . I’ve been pleased"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 28 2020

"I had a very good experience. Everyone was very helpful and kind. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google May 21 2020

"I really like that they listen to my concerns.. then they approach the situation in a timely manner.. Thanks as well to the staff.. for being nice & polite"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Professional, caring and dedicated doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"My Experience As A First Timer...I Was Well Informed ....All Those Who Were An Introqient Roll Made Sure I Was Included In What Was Going on n Happening At All Times! Thank You For You Excellent Quality Of Service!!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"My mom was very pleased with the Nurse Practitioner. The Practitioner was caring, took time to talk and explain thing to me and my mom."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"Always professional and keeps you informed on procedure and results."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"Her positive and cheerful attitude was calming.. Last time I was there my wife had a terminal diagnosis...I wad very nervous!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 01 2020

"Everyone was great!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"I went to the Madison location. After Check In..Dr. Petro and Staff was 1st Class."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"Everyone was professional, but friendly and nice from the first phone call to the follow up call. I have absolutely NO complaints. Thank you for a job well done."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 06 2019

"I received attentive and conscientious care. Dr. Petro and her entire staff made a challenging medical procedure much easier with their kindness and professionalism."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 06 2019

"Nobody “LIKES” to have a colonoscopy done, but Dr Petro and her staff at GI Associates were phenomenal. They are well organized and make you feel very comfortable while in there. Dr Petro went covered everything with me prior to the procedure as well as after the procedure. I highly Recommend Dr Petro and GI Associates."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"DR. MICHELLE PETRO , YOU'RE VERY PROFESSIONAL & SMILED. YOUR STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL & PLEASANT. FRIENDLY STAFF WHEN I FIRST CAME IN TO REGISTER.. YOU DIDN'T REPLY WHEN I ASKED WHERE YOU CAME FROM? I APOLOGIZE IF I OVER STEPPED ANY BOUNDARIES. I MENT WELL. JUST CONVERSATION. I'M A FRIENDLY PERSON. I LOVE COMMUNICATING WITH PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT COUNTRIES & USA. I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH MY EXPERIENCE YESTERDAY WITH MY COLONOSCOPY. THANK YOU,YOUR PATIENT (J.DARLENE BOYKIN) . HOPE YOU HAVE BLESSED HOLIDAY SEASONS 🙂❗GOD BLESS YOU & GI & ASSOCIATES."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Dr Petro is my husband’s dr. She answered questions and shows genuine concern for his health care."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"Dr. Petro listened to all my concerns. Now we have a plan to proceed with each issue."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"Dr Petro is a wonderful doctor. Very attentive and caring. I highly recommend her as your GI doctor."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Love Dr. Petro , she and her staff is very courteous and professional."

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Excellent care from all staff"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 09 2019

"She was excellent and very professional. She did her best to get to the bottom of my problem. Thanks so much Dr Petro. If needed I will be back and would recommend this Dr and clinic"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"Possibly the nicest person in the world. She made me feel so comfortable and talked with me about my family and her family. She also chose the best and easiest treatment option for me. She really cares for her patients and doesn’t make you feel like just another patient. She takes her time with you and probably has the sweetest voice ever."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 23 2019

"Loved her! She was very informative and took plenty of time and patience to answer my questions. She’s direct and to the point but that’s exactly what we need from a doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"This was my second colonoscopy with Dr Petro and it was a great experience. All of the staff is wonderful and very caring. I also used the hygeia experience for a great clean out ,very comfortable and worth it not to have to drink the yukky stuff😍"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 23 2019

"Very organized! Everyone was very nice, and I had results in hand as I left. I recommended Dr. Petro to a friend of mine the following day, right before I got a phone call from her office checking to see if I was feeling ok a day after my proceedure. Wow! Great visit!"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"Great service with a lot of smiles! Reception was very friendly and personable. Great sense of humor as well as good service! I had expected, like you do at any medical facility, to wait at least an hour past my scheduled procedure time but I was in the back and in my “modesty” gown on time. The nurses were friendly and very communicative which helped me to be relaxed about a procedure that can cause most people a great deal of anxiety. Dr. Petro took more time than I would have expected to explain the procedure which was appreciated. After the procedure she explained everything very clearly. Service with a smile doesn’t begin to explain it. Dr. Petro just seemed to be in such a good mood I, again, was made to feel very calm and comfortable. Perfect bedside manner from everyone and prompt service. What more could you ask for?"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"Dr. Petro was very patient, caring and explained everything I needed to know. There were no questions left to ask. She took time with me and I never felt like she was in a hurry. I would definitely recommend Dr. Petro for any type of GI procedure. She has a beautiful smile which makes you feel comfortable and sets you at ease."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Great doctor and nurses. Procedure was quick and kept me informed before and after."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2019

"I really like Dr. Petro. She listens to your concerns, and doesn’t rush you in and out. She’s very professional but relates well to her patients. Thanks, Dr. Petro!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"Dr. Petro is very knowledgeable and she believes in trying medicine first, before a lot of expensive tests. Of course that is my experience. Someone else’s problem may have a different outcome. But I trust that she would do whatever necessary to treat the problem."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jun 24 2019

"The doctor and all of her staff were kind and treated me with respect. I think all of my questions were answered and procedures explained."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jun 20 2019

"As I received this email to share my experience at G.I. Associates yesterday, I was writing a thank you card to Dr. Petro and staff. This is what I am writing in the card: I told them I wanted to thank them for their special care for me when I came for a colonoscopy. Every one on staff was extremely professional and so kind and compassionate. I thanked them for the important service they provide to others. In Christ Alone, Betty"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 20 2017

"Very pleasant. Doesn't rush you out of her office like most doctors. She has a very good bedside manner and excellent skills."