Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"What a great doctor explain everything told me everything I needed to know and you can tell he was really interested in my health"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"I’ve had trouble swallowing for many years. I was learning to deal with the issue until I experienced huge weight loss and stomach pain. Nobody wants a colonoscopy, but Dr. Mills and the awesome team around him got my confidence back. With a little time through the Dilation I’m able to enjoy my food and on the way back to better health. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Mills is the best. Looking forward to his ongoing expertise. Calm, knowledgeable, patient, great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr Mills is the only GI Dr I would see or recommend to my family and friends. The office staff and nurses are fantastic and Dr. Mills bedside manner is second to none I highly recommend train Dr. Mills for any of your G.I. needs Sincerely, Scott Miller"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy and I was a bit nervous. Dr. Mills is absolutely the most wonderful doctor, comforting, caring, professional, and very thorough. He did my husband‘s colonoscopy also, and found a huge mass. Had he not caught it, within a year it would’ve turned into cancer. The surgery was successful, and everything went smoothly thanks to Dr. Mills. As long as Dr. Mills is practicing, I will be his patient until he retires. Thank goodness that will be quite a while! Thank you so much Dr. Mills and your wonderful staff! All the best! The McLaughlin’s"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Very professional and helpful. Takes a less invasive approach first."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Mills is a very caring doctor. His staff is as wonderful as he is. He is very thorough and you can tell he really cares about what is going on with you."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Mills is a very patient and understanding doctor. He listened while I talked and then asks questions where he had concerns. I was able to have all my questions answered and he explained everything.when the appointment was done I was given a paper about the appointment. There was follow up advice and information to help me stay healthy."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"My first three-star rating was misunderstood, and I have now changed it to a FIVE-STAR rating because everyone that I met at Dr. Mills office were very nice and treated me very professionally. Note: I did not meet Dr. Mills personally, but he reviewed my tests."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"DR. Mills was very nice and willing to spend time explaining what he thought could be the problem and the way to fix it. Good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Everyone here has been amazing they treat you with respect and make sure you feel heard. The staff has provided excellent customer service from the phone call to book the appointment to the actual follow ups. Dr.Mills has been amazing he listened and has made seeing him easy and comfortable he has looked into my health and is actually trying to solve the issues I went in for. I would say Highly recommend if you need a great doctor!!!!very professional clean office and great staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Doctor Mills is very knowledgeable,and really listens to you and doesn't try to rush you. I really like him, and would recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Mills genuinely listened to my comments and concerns. He wasn’t in a hurry to rush through the visit to get to the next patient. He made me feel better about upcoming procedures and reassured me about some things. He seems like he truly does care about his patients!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"I have had a few colonoscopies performed by Dr. Mills and TDDC. Weird to say…they’ve been really great experiences. I have a history, both personal and family, of polyps though limited colon cancer, but I was still pretty high risk. So I was on the three year rotation meaning I get to see Dr. Mills and his team more often than I would really want to. That being said, he and his staff are great at making me feel comfortable with the process and being really informed about the, so far positive, outcomes. I will continue to have Dr. Mills as my physician for this procedure going forward and highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Dr. Mills takes a genuine interest in your healthcare by coming up with a treatment plan to best fit the needs of your disease state and his bedside manner is impeccable. He really listens to my symptoms and shows concern. I would highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Dr. Mills is our family gastroenterologist. We have gone to him for several years. He is professional, personable, takes his time to answer questions and is thorough. The office staff is great as well."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Mills is a wonderful doctor. He is very compassionate and caring doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr. Mills is the best Gastrointestinal I’ve ever seen. He cares, listens, fast and very smart. If any anyone has a recommendation for a GI, he’s my go to for sure!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Mills was FANTASTIC with my elderly mother who suffers wit COPD. She is a tough one to crack and he won her over in just a few minutes because he sat with her and actually talked to her. He did not rush the appointment and addressed all her concerns with compassion and for that very reason it won’t be a battle for me to get her to go to her appointments with him. I definitely recommend him to anyone that may have a old fashioned/ stubborn Momma like mine❤️ Thanks Dr. Mills"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Mills is very patient friendly and listens attentively to what has to say. My last visit I was experiencing excruciating pain. Dr. Mills listened to me and determined the source of the pain was outside his specialty. He recommended I go to the hospital immediately, assisted me to my feet and personally assisted me to the elevator. Even though I had to spend the entire day in the ED, I appreciate the care by Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2021

"Dr. Mills takes the time to really understand your situation and then decides the best approach. Other doctors seem to want to jump to a prescription rather than truly understanding what is happening with your. I would recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr Mills is a thoughtful, personable doctor who listens to your concerns and questions and always offers the best, most realistic options for your gastrointestinal health. He is easy to talk to and highly professional. I really appreciate his care and guidance for living with an IBD."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Mills is terrific and shows a genuine interest in your health and well being."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"I appreciated Dr. Douglas Mills’s attentiveness, promptness and overall caring demeanor. Will definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"The entire office staff is amazing. No long wait times. And I met Dr Mills for the first time and he was awesome. He asks alot of questions in an effort to take the next step to aid in my care. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Mills is the best doctor. He has very good bedside manner and is kind and listened well. He keeps up to date with research, and because of that, he was able to find a solution to my abdominal pain when countless other doctors couldn’t find any solution at all. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Great care and amazing Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.&. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Mills is a kind and caring doctor. His bedside manner is great. 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Mills is very professional and he is very kind. The staff is very professional"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Mills seems very perceptive and knowledgeable. He was very kind and sympathetic to my pain. I will have a procedure with him very soon."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Courteous, accommodating, thorough, helpful, personable, and winsome. We highly recommend and have such confidence in Dr Mills. His staff members operate with an attitude of excellence. And they are helpful and friendly, too."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Mills was very attentive to my needs and what I desired for my healthcare. He gave me options and I appreciated that approach to my health. His office is very prompt with return calls."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I am so glad that l changed doctors and l fortunately got a very, very good, caring doctor. Dr. Mills is very patient and listens to things l tell him about how my body has gone through so much in the past 6 years. He also prescribed a medication l needed years ago. He is a very good doctor and l will refer him to other people l speak with who needs a gastrolist."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr Mills is kind, compassionate, and spends adequate time with patients. He shows genuine concern for GI health and focuses on the best options for each individual. I’m grateful to be under his care!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Always caring and provides me with the most updated information available."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 01 2021

"I could write pages but I will just sum it up with.... best doctor ever!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 15 2021

"Dr. Douglas Mills can truly be trusted as your doctor for colonoscopy and/or endoscopy. He is completely thorough and honest in helping you. He is wonderful and I definitely want to recommend him to any and everyone that may be required to go through this sometimes awful and scary procedure. It is not awful or scary with Dr. Doug Mills."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Thank you Dr. Mills and there staff for your kind service and for being consistent to follow up with me. Is been a blessing having yall in my life."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"My experience with Dr. Mills was very pleasant and informative. His nurses were knowledgeable and pleasant. It was an overall good experience Joann Jacobs"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Ive been trying to figure out what it wrong with me for about 10 years 3 different states. Hes the first doctor to fully listen to what I have to say and actually really seems to care great doctor."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr Mills and his staff are very thorough, attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The warm and upbeat vibe in the clinic helped put me at ease during my exam. I highly recommend choosing them for your gastrointestinal team."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Courteous and informative"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Douglas Mills and the staff at the Southwest Fort worth endoscopy Center did a wonderful job last week for my procedure. The staff was so kind and answered all my questions and concerns and Dr. Douglas did a wonderful job in presenting to me all the test results and pictures of my colon ostomy. I highly suggest if you need such services that this this is the doctor and the place to have your procedure done."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"I have been a patient with Dr. Mills for over 5 years. The staff is friendly and engaging. When I call the office and unable to speak with someone, I always get a call back from a medical professional who appears concerned about my health concerns. Dr. Mills is a great listener, knowledgeable in his field of digestive issues and very much involved in my care. He takes time with me and in good measure to make me feel my health is very important to him. He is awesome."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Mills was delightful and gave me a complete explanation of what I should expect. Great experience."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I have dealt with GI issues for 13 years and over the years because of insurance and moving had about 6 different GI doctors. He’s at the top of my list for a good office staff, nurse and infusion center. All of this is as important as just the doctor! I will say Dr Mills and Lisa are always pleasant faces to see. Lisa is fantastic at communicating with Dr Mills. Dr.Mills is never rushing and always talks about options in detail. I feel confident in my care and would recommend this GI."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"The personal care and emotional care by nurses, staff was exceptional. This was my second procedure in one year and their care was consistent. Dr. Mills is very personable and comforting. Obviously, I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Mills is professional and answers questions well. He responds to urgent calls promptly."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Excellent care. On time, explains pre and post activities well. Provides explanation of future care."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Dec 14 2020

"Dr. Mills is the best doctor I have ever encountered. He's compassionate and caring while being totally professional, he listens to what is really being said, he guides and councils gently without forcing his treatment advice. I like that he reinforces that the responsibility lies with me, because, ultimately, I'm responsible for my own health"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Mills and his staff made me feel very comfortable about not only what I was experiencing but also when they did my procedures this morning! I have never experienced a Doctor with the bed side manner he possess. Dr. Mills is an amazing Doctor and I am so grateful he accepted me as a patient! Thank you for everything you have done so far Dr. Mills! You and your team are real life hero's!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Mills is professional, considerate, knowledgeable and caring. He explains things so that you would understand, answers your questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"A good, caring doctor."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr Mills and his entire staff were phenomenal! My first visit with Dr Mill was a virtual visit. Dr Mill answered all my questions and concerns and I felt at ease after the visit. I didn’t feel nervous when I went in for the procedure, but apparently my nerves were inside because my blood pressure was elevated. The nurses and nurse anesthesiologist helped to relax me prior to receiving anesthesia. Thanks again for making the day go smoothly!!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Dr. Mills and his team made me feel so comfortable about my procedure. They took the time to talk to me and answer any questions that I had. I highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"Dr. Mills is professional, knowledgable, friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Doctor Mills was great with my care and answered all my questions.."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Totaly satisfied with our last appointment."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"When ever you need something done medically it’s not always an experience you want to share but I had a great outcome in my procedures with Dr Mills. He was at all times honest and forthright in his diagnosis of my problems and presented me with the best options available. .His staff and the clinic were very professional but personable in assisting me through the procedures and I felt safe and welcomed."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Mills provided me adequate time in advance of my procedure so I would know what to expect. The results presented post procedure were very detailed which he went over in length before presenting options on how to proceed in next steps. I was handled by professional staffs at both the SCA ambulatory care center and THR SW day surgery center during two separate procedures with 2 weeks. Highly complimentary of all the medical care received and would not hesitate to ise again"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Mills was very attentive to my questions and concerns. He helped me feel at ease with my procedure and completed my procedure promptly and efficiently. I highly recommend him as a knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from Q.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Mills is an incredible Doctor who will treat you with compassion and he truly listens to all of your concerns. He will ensure that he does everything to resolve your issues and always follows up with his patients."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"My name is Joyce malinoski. Melissa Cook is my daughter and not the patient. I am the patient. Dr. Douglas Mills has been my doctor for almost 2 years. He is very kind and caring. I have irritable bowel that is very hard to control. He has been working with me to find an answer to my problem. He is very patient and knowledgeable and I would recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"He is a good Dr. Explains every thing with out rushing you the best thank you"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Excellent customer experience. Office staff were very nice, friendly and caring people. Dr Mills was very professional and took his time with his examination and explanations. He listened to my concerns and ordered tests to rule out issues. He has the best bedside manor and I’m glad to be under his care."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr Mills is amazing! He is very conservative and I love that about him. He cares about his patients and what their issues are. He takes time to listen and he will ask if you have any questions. It’s hard these days to find someone who still takes their time and listens. He is one who does!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 22 2020

"Dr Mills is so very kind and compassionate. I would say he is also tenacious, as he will not stop until he finds the root cause of your symptoms. He is very smart and has excellent bedside manner. I am blessed that he is my doctor. I highly recommend him and his staff!!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"What a great doctor! He listened to my questions and concerns, and explained things in an easy-to-understand manner. I really appreciated that! I would recommend Dr Mills to anyone who is experiencing digestive issues."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Dr Mills was very professional, answered all my questions and overall, I had a great experience!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Friendly and efficient staff. The "Intake"paperwork was not unusually cumbersome. Wait time was very reasonable. Dr. Mills is personable, approachable and affable. He is quite clinically aware and experienced. Most impressively, he called me himself late in the evening with and because of lab results that were frightening and got me to care before I got in more trouble than I already was in. I figure he'll just say he was doing his job, but I say he had a system in place that quite literally may have saved my life, it worked. Thank you, DR. MILLS and staff! GPSharratt"

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"Dr. Mills is the best. It’s kind compassionate he listens he takes time with his patients and he’s willing to go the extra mile to diagnose what might be the problem"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"Dr. Mills is compassionate, kind and knowledgeable in his field. He always listens intently to all of my concerns, never rushes, and explains everything in a way that makes sense. I'm so happy to have found a specialist like him! I only wish my Primary care doctor was more like him. His staff is also professional, prompt and friendly. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"I am very pleased with Dr. Mills and his staff. I was looking for a doctor that would listen to my problems and I found one. His course of treatment is working and I am feeling great. Even though a diet is involved it was past time to lose about a 100 pounds. Highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"From check-in through visit with the doctor, every person I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable about their job, and very helpful. So glad my PCP recommended them to me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 16 2019

"Dr. Mills listened to the problems I was having. He Seemed caring of my problems I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2019

"Friendly knowledgeable doctor. He is a youngster but appears to know his stuff. With any luck he will be my colon doctor till the end."

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2019

"Dr. Mills and his staff were MOST PUNCTUAL compared to our other MANY medical appointments. Dr. Mills listened and responded with apparent intent to help Donald E. Lewis address his problems."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Had my first appointment with him last week. He is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"I let yall know more after he goes on the treasure hunt."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 08 2019

"They are very caring,I was waiting on a different surgery but also had to have this procedure Dr Mills scheduled me the very next morning"

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"Very nice visit and got good answers . Will be back ."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"Dr. Mills is very thorough and I like the way that he really takes the time to talk to you and your loved ones! He does not rush through his discussion about your procedure with you-makes you feel very comfortable and important!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 04 2019

"After my previous GI doctor retired, I was hoping to find a doctor with similar demeanor and bedside manner. Dr Mills is the one! He and his staff are professional. He is kind, listens, and explains in detail any issues or recommendations. The entire office is run efficiently. I highly recommend TDDC."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2019

"I like how he thoroughly explained everything to make sure I understand and asked if I had any questions about anything. He had a plan for my treatment by saying we'll do this and this, then if that doesn't work we can try this. He gave me a trust in what he said by being knowledgeable about the issues I'm having. I felt he was really concerned about how I felt. He addressed the recommendation and prescription of my primary doctor. It made me feel very secure that he felt so highly of my primary doctor and that he wanted to work with him for my benefit."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2019

"The Staff was caring and professional. Everyone introduced themselves and made sure I understood what was going on. Initially i was sad to leave Dr Nackley.....they made me forget all about him 😏🤣🤣🤣. Thanks to Wendy, Gloria and Chris, and Ashley for a positive experience. Dr Mills is awesome and help to make me feel safe. LCampbell, BSN, RN- BC"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Dr. Mills was obviously very knowledgeable in my area of interest. He provided me with detailed information and was very concerned with any questions I had regarding my procedure. I felt very comfortable my time there and the staff was very friendly as well."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Both my wife and I both went to see Dr. Mills and he was very professional, took the time, did examinations and answered all our questions, Dr. Mills performed two different procedures on my wife and all went very well. We both highly recommend Dr. Mills"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"Dr. Mills is very caring for his patients. He takes time to fully explain procedures. You are in good hands with this very professional doctor."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Dr Mills was very informative. I couldn't believe how fast my testing was scheduled. I feel very comfortable putting my health in his hands."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Was very pleasant and very polite and professional dr was excellent, .Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Dr. Mills is very professional, but also seems genuinely concerned for my health and well being. He has taken very good care of my stomach and gastro issues."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 24 2018

"Everyone is very nice and professional friendly a very nice and clean waiting area."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"Very patient and explains everything and shows that he cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 02 2018

"Dr. Mills is incredibly kind, brilliant and caring. I couldn’t ask for a better GI Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 21 2018

"Dr. Mills has been great throughout this whole ordeal. I can't say enough good things about him."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 21 2018

"Great doctor. Very attentive. Did not rush. Was concerned and explained everything. Recommend him highly and the office staff !!"