Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"The best doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Qazi is very knowledgeable and experienced doctor. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Very nice guy, understandable and cooperative."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Qazi is an excellent doctor who always has compassion and his patients' best interests in mind. I would recommend Dr Qazi to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"He is very professional, skilled and accommodating Doctor. Overall every thing was done in a very systematic and professional manner."

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Makes you feel like family and you feel safe in his care. He's respectful of your wishes and concerns you might have"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"I felt really cared for by Dr. Qazi and his staff. They were very accommodating to my schedule. They also made sure that I felt very comfortable every step of the way. My procedure was swift and there wasn’t a second where I doubted any of the care I was receiving. I would recommend Dr. Qazi to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Baseer Qazi was very nice and humble personality and his staff was very cooperative God bless you all"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Has always been patient and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Qazi is knowledgeable, friendly, and very patient with all of our questions. His staff is great. Highly recommend Dr Qazi"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2021

"Dr. Qazi was most proficient and helpful. He knows his trades."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Qasi and his staff are amazing. Please discard any apprehensions of getting a colonoscopy and trust this team. Ask for the pill based preparation as it greatly reduces the overall stress and discomfort most people have about the process prior to the actual procedure."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Really great dr. Seems very genuine and always makes me feel comfortable even though I struggle with anxiety."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Qazi was super accommodating, professional and very understanding of my concerns. He took the time to ask questions and do a full exam to help with the issues I am facing. I can see he comes with alot of experience and I highly recommend him for anyone looking to see a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Qazi is the kind of doctor I wish all doctors would be... attentive, engaged, knowledgeable, clear, and above all truly dedicated to give you his very best care. He takes the time to answer any questions thoroughly (and I had quite a few) and also spends time to understand your history and symptoms to get a comprehensive understanding of what you are going through. I came in anxious to learn what was going on with me and left feeling satisfied that I had a clear course of action. Most of all, I felt confident that I was in capable, professional care. The office staff was also very professional and prompt"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Dr. Baseer Qazi is caring, warm and friendly doctor. Attentive and compassionate to his patients. A Health professional who can shape the way patients think and feel about their pain or treatment by also providing an environment of caring, kindness, and respect."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Qazi was nothing but professional. He listened, answered questions and was just very kind. His team was so wonderful and caring as well. Will continue to recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Two colonoscopies two awesome procedures from the staff to Dr Qazi nothing but true professionals but more then that caring people.no I am not related to any of them I am just glad they take care of me. Thanks guys!!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Qazi is the best! He is a good listener, understanding, and has helped me tremendously with my health issues when no one else was able to give me a diagnosis. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to him. Dr. Qazi, you are the best! Thank you for all you do!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Thanks for doctor Qazi I highly recommend him, he’s friendly and always takes more time to answer my questions , still following up with him I hope I’ll feel better soon 🙏. And thanks for the girls working at the front as well."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Qasi is the best! I trust him implicitly!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Qazi for several years. I am amazed at his attentiveness and genuine concern for my well-being each time I see him. Dr. Qazi is professional and he speaks on a level that I can relate to, I appreciate this. Most importantly, he takes the time to discuss my health issues and doesn't rush me out the door. Recently, he diagnosed my illness spot-on, something that a visit to the ER couldn't do. I would highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"I just completed a course of treatment with Dr. Qazi for a difficult and painful condition requiring several minor surgical procedures. I found Dr. Qazi professional, competent, kind , and caring at all times, both during office visits and during procedures. I am an RN for 40+ years, and gladly continued my care with Dr. Qazi, and will call him in the future if needed. I highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Dr. Qazi has literally been the best doctor I have ever had.Before Dr. Qazi my experience with gastroenterologist was frustrating. I felt a disconnect and felt like no one truly cared. My first appointment he made me smile when all I wanted to do was cry because I had been dealing with my UC for so long. Right away he came up with a plan of action and since then I have optimistic about my condition Understanding how a person goes about their day to day is important when treating them. He is always positive which helps when your in pain or just have a horrible day. He is knowledgeable and always makes sure I get in as soon as there may be a problem. He truly goes above and beyond and for that I am grateful. Nicole, my Infusion nurse has also been my rock through this whole process. She communicates with pure kindness. She responds to any message I have to Dr. Qazi in a rapid matter. In all honesty I can go on and on about the Staff. Never has there been a time where I didn't feel like I didn't belong. They get to know who you are and It makes you feel like there is hope out there. More then anything I couldn't be happier with the service I receive from them."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"I have been treating for a chronic condition with Dr. Qazi for the last two years. He is diligent, thorough, and a good accountability partner with respect to my medical care. I highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Dr Qazi is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 31 2019

"Dr. Qazi is a thorough, kind and knowledgeable physician. We need more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Apr 01 2019

"Just had my upper endoscopy and colonoscopy done today at The Glen Endoscopy center in Glenview. Dr. Qazy and his team are very knowledgeable and kind. The whole paper process was fast and easy. The procedure was done on time, I was in and out in about 2 hours including the recovery time. I feel great without any pain and just had my first meal. I definitively recommend Dr. Qazy and his team. In fact my wife is going to schedule her procedures with him next week as well."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 08 2018

"Doctor Qazi is super friendly and helpful! His team is great as well! Would recommend to anyone. Great Doctor!"