Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GAR Conway, AR

4.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Had a previous problem where I was coughing blood and they were going to see me quickly. After 3, days, the coughing stopped and they cancelled seeing me. The person I'm serinh there now is very serious and professional, but no friendlieness at all. Strictly business. I had a problem trying to reschedule an appt that was made for me, the person answering the phone spoke good English with a foreign accent but kept asking me to repeat everything that I said, sometimes twice. I got frustrated."

4.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Treated very well. Everyone was kind and efficient. Crystal Brown was so kind. Listened and ask questions. Never made me feel uneasy Waiting to hear test results"

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I do like Dr. Heath and Dr. Brown, but the office receptionists are not friendly or apt at their jobs. I have to call for my meds that were already supposed to be called unto to the pharmacy, when i leave office never a reschedule or asked about another appointment. I have to say the young receptionist i met at my last appointment was very sweet and professional."

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Have had several appoints at the Conway Location over the years. The staff are very knowledgeable and caring. A friendly face to greet you is always a plus. The Doctor takes the time to listen and show empathy. Good folks"

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I had a first visit with Crystal Brown and I was very pleased with her care and it was a good visit."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Nurse practitioner was very nice. They are doing everything they can to help with my issue."

4.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Heath for over 20 years. His patient and assuring manner is very reassuring, and I have always gotten first rate, professional service from all the staff. I recommend him highly."

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"I’m a retired RN. My GI doc retired and my research led me here. This young woman was on time, warm, professional, a good listener and intelligent. She expressed some concerns about one of my GI meds and explained it well and changed it. She was thorough in gathering my history. I felt confident in her assessment and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her."

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Nurses can be rude sometimes. Dr Backstedt is great and makes up for the rude staff! Always takes plenty of time to answer any questions me or my husband have. I think he really cares for his patients and it shows! He has a lot of knowledge and takes the time to explain things to me so I understand...thanks!"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Very happy with my experience. They have done a great job"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"After explaining to the nurse practitioner all my symptoms she stated that she thought it was my heart and not my stomach. Had several tests yesterday at Conway Regional and tests confirmed it actually is my stomach. Waiting on appointment with cardiology so that they will clear me for upper GI next."