Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for BAG Webster, TX

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Everyone at the office is very friendly and caring. Dr. Javed has wonderful bed side manners and took his time listening to my concerns. I highly recommend this facility and Dr. Javed."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Inamdar is an excellent doctor. He cares about his patient, works extra miles, justifies with the insurance, brings me to the hospital and saves my life. I wish I could give more than 5 stars...for above and beyond his great care."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Javed was thorough and competent while being considerate and relatable. He’s a clear and articulate communicator. His staff followed through on all items and was pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr Javed was great and very personable. Expert in his field."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"The best doctor who has treated and save my dad when he had a severe pancreatitis. He is now treating my mom and myself and I highly recommend him he is the best gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Nice Very helpful Great Dr"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"In an " imperfect world" we tend to stumble ,and sometimes come up to " barriers. I am a " transplant " from a different city,due to the " virus " that has claimed so many of us ,young and old ,to be near my daughter, and my married grandsons,with families. I found the staff and doctor to have been fantastic and caring, will be needing follow up, but no problem with that."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I’ve been waiting for this visit for some time now. From the informative front desk, nurse, student, Dr., and check out receptionist, everyone not only cared but eased my fears and made me to feel heard as they listened to me and sent me on my way. Thank y’all so much :’-)"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"The Doctor's and Nurses there are exceptionally friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable. Very Good place to go for your care."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr Javed was polite, thorough, and attentive. Clinic was nice. Wait time was short. Clinic set up was efficient."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"He is a very caring doctor we been going to him over 10 years ! It’s not fun having to go to any doctor but if you have to have a colonoscopy I would want Dr Inamdar to be that doctor! A+"

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Lee was great. We met moments before the procedure and I liked his demeanour. I did have issues with the hospital and anesthesia doctor but Dr. Lee was great."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"The office and Dr. Lee have both been outstanding. They made sure I understood everything. They were very personable throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to all."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Altug is an excellent and amazing doctor. She takes the time to talk to you regarding all your concerns. I would recommend her as a top rate Gastrologist to anyone who is need of a speciality doctor."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"As usual, my most recent experience with Dr. Altug, was excellent. I've been a patient of hers for two decades and her professional expertise and personal demeanor have always been excellent."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"I like Dr. Altug. She’s really good at what she does. She’s the best gastroenterologist I’ve ever had. I don’t want anyone but her."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"As a medical colleague for over 30 years I chose Dr. Mani to manage my G.I. needs. I have always admired his medical acumen concerning all matters of internal medicine, but his powerful up-to-date working expertise with the Gastro intestinal discipline has served me well. He remains one of my most valued medical experts. His bedside manners continuously demonstrate a peaceful, calm, and reassuring manner with an optimistic demeanor. I've watched him through the years build a large organization and staff that exhibit the same efficiency and courtesy I have experienced and that has been echoed by mutual patients. His office protocols in these days of Covid 19 are exemplary and the best in the area. Dr. Thomas Garrison"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Lee saw me quickly; he has a special way getting you to explain problems. I am extremely satisfied with the care I received and highly recommend Dr. Lee!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Dr. Mani is very knowledgeable and outstanding in his field. He has been my gastroenterologist for many years and helped me through a few health episodes."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Dr. Ravi Mani was recommended and I had a great experience during my first initial visit and the colonoscopy he performed. I would recommend his services to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"I highly recommend this group practice, in particular Dr. Lee my personal physician. A true professional, he listens and patiently answers questions, concerns and treatment options. His staff is excellent and they go out of their way to accommodate your schedule, especially during C19. They have a state of the art telemedicine portal that is first class."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"Dr. Mani is an excellent doctor. I can tell that he honestly cares about his patients and what is going on. Dr. Mani never seems to rush me through my visits and has helped me so much. I wish there were more doctors like him. I recommended him to a few people already. He stays up to date and gives sound advice. If it wasn’t for him I would have given up by now with my problems. God bless Dr. Mani. Missy"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"I am so glad to find Dr Altug. I wanted a female and love her and her staff."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"The staff is awesome and Dr. Lee is wonderful. Will be going back for my next checkup"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"I needed an EGD and Colonoscopy due to ongoing chronic diarrhea as well as other problematic issues with my digestive system. I had both procedures performed yesterday by Dr Manish Rungta and his staff as well as the staff and anesthesiologist at Bay Area Houston Endoscopy Surgical Center. When the nurse woke me up in recovery ro inform me that my procedures were all done, I remember exclaiming, "It is? I didn't feel anything! That's amazing!" My heartfelt thanks and gratitude go out to everyone involved who took care of me, and would definitely recommend my gastroenterologist and this center to anyone needing procedures for their digestive tract. As of today I still don't feel like I had these procedures, even though I know I did. Everyone made me feel at ease and that my needs mattered to them. This also includes the preoperative staff as well. The only negative thing was the Prep Solution and cleaning out your system the day before. Yuk!!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr Manish is the best GI doctor l ever met, he does his work professionally and always listen to your concerns and able to solve them. I strongly recommend him. Thanks Dr for your best treatment."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr Mani made the whole process so easy and put my mind at ease. He came highly recommended and now I know why."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Thank God for Dr Mani. I've been his grateful patient for 13+ years. I felt as though there was no life left for me. From the first visit, Dr Mani immediately took action with a colonoscopy, then medication. As disease progressed, Dr Mani assured me I would get "well". And I did and continue to be a contributing member to the work force. His staff has made everything go smoothly from appointments to refills to treatment. Highly Recommend."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr Altug has such a great bedside manner. She patiently listened to my concerns n needs. She spoke to me not at me. She took te time to explain te possibilities for te reason of my pain. She give me suggestions for a better colon health."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Very happy with her, she takes the time to listen and is very thorough.. very pleasant. Her assistants are also extremely patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. R listened to me, was concerned for my health and well being and is very knowledgeable in his field. He asked many questions about my recovery process and gave clear expectations and instructions. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Wonderful staff and Dr Mani is excellent. He is always thorough and listens to me. Great place would highly recommend. Nancy Moreno"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Altug is really efficient and friendly. She listens well and stays on top of my situation. She’s ready to answer my questions and concerns, and has the knowledge she needs to do that well."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Mani is attentive and helpful! He answers all my questions and listens to me."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Best specialist I've seen in the 25 year's of me being in the medical field and I have worked with other specialist. She's on top of her practice and will knowledgeable in her field Dr. Sanez Altuq and her medical assistant Joel 💯🙏🤎💜💞.. Thanks to The both of you."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Had a virtual examination with Dr. Mani. The link to their patient portal was easy to set up. It went very well. He prescribed some medication to ease my stomach, and scheduled bloodwork. He was very nice, and explained the possible causes, and what tests he'd like to perform."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"I found the team to be very professional and friendly , every question was answered well. Follow ups were arranged promptly...Dr Altude and her team were and are excellent , I wish I could give more than 5 stars .. for above and beyond their great care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Dr Rungta and his staff made this experience as comfortable as possible. I would definitely recommend Dr Rungta if the procedure is necessary for you. “Easy in , easy out”"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Friendly, efficient staff. Informative and attentive physician. A great experience."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr. Mani is the best GI doctor I have seen. He has a great bed-side manner and his professionalism is spot on. Thank you Dr. Mani for the care you have shown."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"I want everyone to know that Dr Altug & her Staff was very helpful & welcoming. Dr.Altug done a great job today on me I had no problems with my procedures. Thanh You Dr Altug & Staff."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"I really like Dr. Altug she takes time to listen to you and I feel like she is not trying to rush out of the door which many of doctors today are doing that"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Altug is an excellent doctor, I would recommend her if you have a problem with your digestive system. She listens very well as she understands how you feel, as a matter of fact I have already suggested her to someone else that I know to go to her. I love her staff they are very professional in what they do."

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Quick response excellent patient care. Wonderful and caring doctor Altug."

4.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr Mani is a good doctor. He is treating me, my husband and my sister.so far so good. The only complaint I have is with being able to talk with someone. They don’t answer the phone and returning a message seems impossible."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Dr. Jafri and his team did a great job on my EDG and colonoscopy. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back to them for my next scope."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Nov 24 2018

"Very happy with Dr. Jafri"

4.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Jan 17 2018

"Fantastic, very nice professional people.👍👍👍"

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 08 2017

"good doctors, and great service once you get there- the key is whether or not you can get someone to answer the phone. Their automated phone system is so impersonal- it is just a turn off that they can't get a real person to answer the phone ."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 13 2016

"Great doctors and staff. I've seen Dr. Rungta for several years."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 11 2016

"Fantastic. Been my Dr door years. I would never think about changing. Bed side manor is also good!"