Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC Southlake

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Very good follow up visit. Knowledgeable PA. Not 5 stars because office does not answer phones."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I had ginger she is wonderful i love the attention she provided explain everything to me she was so friendly and patient, the 2nd time she was not available but this time I had Brittany Hole she was so great also.. she was like she knew me already goe a while love how they know all my medical info and help with all meds and condition. I am so happy with the people at the clinic in southlake so friend and I love how they show concern. I am a patient of Dr Smith he was the one that diagnost me like 10 or 15 years ago.. I recomend this clinic they are so knowledgeble and wonderful with the patients."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"The best group for digestive disease issues. This location has the original TDDC physicians which numbered about 8 when they first started out. Now this group has hundreds of doctors and they're top notch. I started seeing them in 2004, won't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"TDD and all the staff have been wonderful and caring. I highly recommend their service. Betsy Dodson and David Levitan take the time and make you feel very comfortable, even during the uncomfortable times.... Thank you both..!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Facebook Feb 17 2022

"Love Dr. Spady. Very easy going. First class facilities. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Facebook Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Lacey and his staff are very knowledgeable, caring and professional. I have gone there for over 15 years and recommended the practice to my friends."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Facebook Jan 27 2022

"he was very thorough as to the procedure I'm in need of. very professional."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Facebook Jan 24 2022

"Very knowledgeable and caring. Listened to my issues and responded in a manner that was reassuring."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey was easy to talk with about my medical issues. He was prepared by having all my records and arranged for other tests to get needed answers. The staff was helpful."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Facebook Jan 24 2022

"Very attentive medical staff at TDDC. Dr. Lacey is very thorough. Great staff! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Facebook Jan 17 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. J. Smith for some time and he has helped me navigate my problems. I feel well take care of and he listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Facebook Jan 12 2022

"I have been going to TDDC for years. They always listen to me and take my concerns into seriously. They explain what the procedure is and answer any questions I have. Very respectful."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Facebook Jan 09 2022

"Great attention, all of the people who works in TDDC is very professional."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Great staff and place"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Facebook Jan 07 2022

"Very helpful and answered all my questions and addressed my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Facebook Jan 07 2022

"Appointment was ease, timely and great results."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Facebook Dec 31 2021

"Been with Dr Ritter for over 20 yrs. He always takes time to care is available and goes the extra mile when needed. I give him a 100 out of 100 rating!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Dave is extremely attentive, patient, and great with our kids"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Every doctor and all staff members in this practice is dedicated to providing exceptional patient care. All my questions are answered satisfactorily and my ulcerative colitis condition is now in remission thanks to their care. I highly recommend this practice to anyone needing gastrointestinal help. They are the best overall!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Facebook Dec 17 2021

"I was very comfortable with Dr Stephen Lacy. He explained everything in detail concerning my colonoscopy and endoscopy. It was comforting to know he really cares about his patients. Thank you Dr Lacy."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Facebook Dec 11 2021

"Excellent experience and complete satisfaction. If you want the best, ask for Dr. Levitan"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Facebook Dec 11 2021

"They show interest in the patient."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Facebook Dec 10 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Spady for years and he is the greatest. Caring, gentle and empathetic while being an excellent doctor. He provides me with the highest level of care."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"This is a really good well run facility. I have been going to them for many years. They have friendly people and are easy to deal with for scheduling and followup. Working with them is efficient use of my time. I appreciate all they do."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Love the care I get at TDCC. Sometimes we see Dr Lacey between procedures but I love the PA’s too. Hard to make a patient live seeing the gastric specialist but TDCC does it. Been going there at least 15 years."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Facebook Dec 06 2021

"Caring. Best care and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"They really care about you. They go above and beyond to find the problems your having and treat accordingly. I would highly recommend TDDC For any digestive problems you have."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Facebook Nov 30 2021

"Dr.Lacey made feel comfortable the minute I met him. He answered all my questions. I believe he will help heal me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Facebook Nov 22 2021

"Dr Lacey is fabulous. Truly listens and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Nov 21 2021

"I appreciate TDDC for being so organized and attending promptly to my gastrointestinal problems ! For almost 11 years now I have been under their care. Dr. Stephen Lacey has been so good and has certainly helped me tremendously! I highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Kara is excellent!! She listens, asks questions, let’s you ask questions and takes her time with you. I am so very pleased with TDDC so far❤️"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Facebook Nov 08 2021

"Dr Brent Lacy is a great caring knowledgeable Dr"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Facebook Nov 05 2021

"My problems with my stomach are not an issue anymore since I started to see Dr. Karen Steffer. One of the most painful issues I usually had is gone."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"They seem to care and listen to you."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Facebook Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Lacey goes above and beyond making sure everything he recommends is explained in detail. His “bedside manner” is by far one of his many assets. His care and concern speak clearly to his professionalism."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Facebook Oct 25 2021

"very knowledgeable, upbeat doctor. makes you feel comfortable about your treatment."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Facebook Oct 21 2021

"TDDC has been a life saver to me. The support staff is excellent. They take my calls with understanding and compassion. Any issues I have they work with me to find a solution. They make me feel important! Every time I go for a visit the Doctor take as long with me as I need. I never feel rushed or unheard. My Doctor is GREAT and his PA is the best!! In my 30 years of having UC I’ve never experienced this kind of understanding and support."

5.0 Review from A.!. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr. Dave is wonderful!! I am so glad we were referred to her. She is very kind and thorough in her assessing and explanations. We are in the middle of addressing some GI issues with my young special needs daughter, and we are so happy and thankful with the help and care we’ve received from her."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Facebook Oct 12 2021

"TDDC has enough locations to be convenient to just about anyone in the DFW area. I have dealt with them for about 10 years and each person I have dealt with was excellent at their job. Dr Huston has performed my screening colonoscopies, so when I needed to consult a Gaston Doctor, he was my obvious choice. He was a good listener and communicator. He was prompt, which I appreciate, and conservative in my treatment suggestions. I felt very confident in his assessment of my issue and the plan to deal with it."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Facebook Oct 12 2021

"I have been suffering with intestinal issues for over 24 years. I have been to other GI doctors with little to no relief. I started seeing Dr. Stephen Lacey at the Southlake location late last year. He is a wonder worker. I don’t know if I am healed but I am definitely in remission. I highly recommend Dr. Lacy to anyone who is in search of a good gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Facebook Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Kara literlally saved my life!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Facebook Oct 05 2021

"Dr. Houston and his staff are amazing. It is really nice to have a Dr. that explains in depth what is going on and how it can be dealt with. He makes sure that you fully understand everything before you leave. I absolutely would recommend him and this office!!!! Will not go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Facebook Oct 03 2021

"Dr Ritter and the staff at TDDC are professional, caring, and always spend the time to listen as partners in my health and courses of action. I refer my friends and colleagues and will continue to rely on Dr Ritter for my GI care."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Facebook Oct 03 2021

"Dr Jody Houston along with his staff are 100% committed to their patients. And when Dr Houston says he will take care of you, he does it. He is A++++"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Facebook Oct 01 2021

"My experience with the gastroenterologists and staff has been great. They are compassionate and caring. I am still under their care as they search for the root cause of my illness. They make me feel like a person not a number."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"I have been a patient at TDDC for over 20 years! Dr. Levitan is an excellent doctor who saved my life! He is compassionate, explains the illness clearly and his diagnosis, treatment and cure is outstanding. thank you Dr. Levitan for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Sep 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Steffer for a little over 3 years. She is caring and knowledgeable and makes sure the patient understands each step along the way"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Facebook Sep 18 2021

"TDDC has the absolute best doctors and staff. Dr.Spady is “Top Notch” & his “Old School” bedside manner is AWESOME!! In my opinion, that is a missing piece of the puzzle in the world of doctors today, but you will not find a shortage of it here!! He (they) will take the-time to answer your questions with care and genuine concern about your issues. Thank you Team TDDC"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Facebook Sep 16 2021

"Dr Houston is extremely thorough. He takes his time and considers all options. He is big on preventative care as well as current care. I’ve been seeing him for years and feel well taken care of. His bedside manner is impeccable. I would recommend him to my family."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Facebook Sep 13 2021

"Dr Brent Lacy is excellent. He took the time to talk and explained things clearly. I highly recommend TDDC"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Facebook Sep 13 2021

"A great group of people helping people"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Highly recommend the Southlake office of TDDC. Saw a new PA, Brittany Ho, this time. She is wonderful. Pleasant, kind and helpful. All the staff I saw at my last appointment were great."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Facebook Sep 12 2021

"Colon cancer screening and office viditd"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Facebook Sep 12 2021

"Very good doctor and very good service I would definitely recommend this place"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Everything and everyone was super nice and professional. The procedure was a snap - I don’t remember a thing- and no discomfort at all afterwards. Dr. Seffer explained the results and I was out the door in 2 hours. Two thumbs up!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"Great experience, professional, friendly atmosphere, kind, caring people and doctor I’m glad they do all they do, They are much appreciated"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"Might not be what you want to hear but what you need to hear. Will take the time to listen and to make sure you understand recommends and options. I was very impressed."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"History of exemplary care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Kara is an excellent listener. Not only did she listen, she clearly communicated she cares about my quality of life."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Have been going to TDDC - Dr Jeffrey Smith for years and I keep coming back each year - 😊😊"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Facebook Aug 29 2021

"Very conscientious which I really appreciate !"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2021

"very pleasant and professional. clean facilities"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Facebook Aug 22 2021

"I drive from Mckinney to South Lake just to keep my doctor, Dr. Houston because he truly cares for his patients!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"I have been going to this office for at least 15 years and my 95 yr old mother, longer than that! Not once have I ever had a bad experience. Dr Spadey and his staff are quick to respond when I call for information or help. I don’t have to wait for several days for them to call me back. I believe that they really care about my health and well-being. Dr Spadey and his PA and nurse are very professional, calm, compassionate and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t go to another doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Aug 19 2021

"Wonderful staff and Dr Smith explained carefully and answered all my questions. I didn’t feel like I was taking to much of his time. I really appreciate that."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Aug 12 2021

"I believe Dr. Lacy is the top dr in his practice. He is very personable and knowledgeable. He makes you feel like you’re his most important patient!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Facebook Aug 11 2021

"Excellent care for over 20 years. Dr. Lacey and his staff are the best! Especially qualified to discover and remedy gastric issues!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Facebook Aug 10 2021

"Dr Karen Steffer, is a great GI doctor. she takes time to listen to what you have to say.. I highly recommend her and Tx Digestive"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Facebook Aug 10 2021

"I have experienced excellent care at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants and Dr Jeffery Smith is a great doctor with a terrific bedside manner. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Aug 07 2021

"great folks to help out your body needs."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Facebook Aug 06 2021

"Dr Lacey and staff are very professional, courteous, and caring. They are more than just medical staff but as long friends who truly care."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"They staff and doctor where very professional. I would say they know what there doing and even the billing department."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Levitan is a top of his field physician that our Family have used for many years. We highly recommend him for any digestive issue you may encounter. He is very attentive and will keep you very informed."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Facebook Jul 28 2021

"It’s hard to pick a Doctor when you know no one in a particular field. But I was lucky enough to pick Dr. Kara! She is a wonderful and very caring Doctor. I know I am in good hands with her!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Facebook Jul 26 2021

"I have been going to Texas Digestive since 2015 and I am very impressed with them. Dr. Levitan was doing a colonoscopy on me and he decided to do an upper scope on my throat and stomach,lucky for me he found cancer in my stomach . Lucky for me he found it early, I am cancer fee now. I call him my hero."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Facebook Jul 22 2021

"Everyone there was very professional. The Dr. was thorough with her explanation. I was completely satisfied. All the staff were kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Facebook Jul 21 2021

"He is informative. Seems to be very informative."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Facebook Jul 21 2021

"I know Dr. Ritter listened to my concerns for possible treatments available for my severe Ulcerative Colitis and IBD. Dr. Ritter and his team have proven to be invested in getting my treatment plan started!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Facebook Jul 21 2021

"Dr Lacey really listened and was very thorough. I felt confident in the suggested proceeding."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Facebook Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Kara was extremely helpful in finding my issues and resolving. Her simplistic description was helpful for me to understand the treatment."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I LOVEEEEEEEEEEE Dr. Persley at TDDC -at Texas Presbyterian. I worked at a major hospital for 8 years and had “cheaper access” to gastroenterologist and I chose to stay with Dr. Persley because of her personal care and attention to my WHOLE health picture as well as her willingness to assist with getting me on a healthier path physically, emotionally, and mentally! I am SERIOUS!!!! I’ve had many doctors since the discovery of my Crohn’s and arthritis and she is nothing short of the B-E-S-T!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Facebook Jul 18 2021

"Dr Kara is a very thorough, smart and compassionate doctor. She listens to me about my health issues and looks for ways to help me. The nurses, pa’s, medical assistants and schedulers are all very professional but more importantly, friendly, helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"It is a great place with excellent staff members that really care about their patients. They listen to you and do not rush you. They follow up with you and make sure to call back within a reasonable time. You never have to wait long for appointments or return calls. I am never disappointed after seeing or talking to this office."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Facebook Jul 15 2021

"Truly the best GI doctors that have helped with my care. Compassionate, smart, willing to listen to the patient. Has saved my life and been my advocate."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Facebook Jul 15 2021

"I have been going to TDDC for many years. I highly recommend anyone who has an issue or just needs to make sure they don’t have an issue this is where I would go! Dr. Lacey is my physician who is wonderful! He listens and you can understand his recommendations. The entire office is professional and very organized. I can’t say enough on how amazing TDDC and Dr. Lacey is!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2021

"great doctor very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2021

"Doctor Karen Steffer is fantastic! She listens when you tell her your issues, she doesn’t rush through your visits ! She is thoughtful when asking questions and makes you feel very comfortable talking with her! She give you options of what you should try and what she thinks is not good for your stomach ! She is truly a very nice and compassionate doctor! Since I had been so sick my husband was impressed with how gentle she was with me and caring! Her nurse Janet gets right back to you when you call and is so sweet! The front office staff is very friendly and greets you with a smile !"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Facebook Jul 03 2021

"I arrived at my appointment time and was immediately taken to a room where the nurse took my vitals as soon as she left the Dr came in and asked me what was I there for. I told him and we figured our where to go from there. Everyone was so nice and very informative. I would send anyone there if they are having digestive problems."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Facebook Jul 03 2021

"I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Timothy Ritter who has been providing my care for over 25 years. He genuinely cares about his patients and provides a very personal touch."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Knowledgeable, informed professionals. Address your medical needs in a timely fashion. Efficient and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Jul 02 2021

"Very prompt with services and referrals to other Services. Things have gone very smoothly"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"The folks at TDDC are very professional and friendly, I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Facebook Jun 30 2021

"Wonderful doctor ! I have a band on my stomach not all doctors want to do an EGD . She has no problem . Very caring lady . I would recommend DR Steffer to anyone ."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Facebook Jun 29 2021

"Dr. Stephen Lacy has been my doctor for several years and I recommend him highly. He’s always very thorough and personable and his staff has always been the best!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"Dr. Lacey is as good as it gets. I’ve been his patient for roughly 5 years and is knowledgeable with the absolute best bedside manner. I consider myself extremely lucky to have found such a caring, attentive Doctor. In addition, my scheduling process was easy and all paperwork and pre op instructions were thoroughly explained prior to the procedure."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Facebook Jun 22 2021

"I have gone to Dr Lacy for years. As a nurse I chose Drs. Very carefully. From first call to last call after procedure, you feel that they are interested In YOU. Great staff!!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Love Dr. Lacey! I have seen him and so has my daughter . We think he rocks !! THE best! His staff rocks too!!! He’s been our family gastroenterologist for over fifteen years . Highly recommended !"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Facebook Jun 21 2021

"The staff and Dr Spady are professional and great people to work with! Whether you are going in for a routine procedure or having specific issues you can count on Dr Spady and his team to do everything in their power to be as thorough as possible and the care received is top notch."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Facebook Jun 12 2021

"I have been under the care of Dr. Tim Ritter for over 15 years. He is dedicated to the well being of patients, spends time answering all your questions and puts you at ease. Dr. Ritter's course of treatment cured my problem which is adding years to my life! God bless Dr. Ritter and his staff! And a heartfelt thank you to all."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Facebook Jun 09 2021

"Dr Spady was great! The entire staff was also great! I would highly recommend Dr Spady and TDDC. A very positive experience!!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Facebook Jun 07 2021

"They found my problems and solved them."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"TDDC very warm welcoming compassionate staff available to care for your needs.Doctors NP,Pa very knowledgeable answers your questions with words of expertise and comfort concerning your health.You will be in great hands when you choose TDDC for your provider."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"An outstanding group of doctors. From the front desk to the PAs to the doctors themselves all very knowledgeable and have great personality. A well run office!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 28 2021

"My husband came here for a colonoscopy that his Doctor ordered. He was very pleased with their service. They were very efficient & professional. All turned out well."

4.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 12 2021

"Great doctors and assistants. RUDE staff member lady at the front of shop talking poorly about me waiting patiently for their mistake. (5/12) My appt was scheduled, and they moved it without my permission. She was telling people it was my fault for "showing up early. " rude."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Lacey was very kind easy to talk with. He didn’t rush, which made me feel like he was listening and really cared about what I was saying."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Had a virtual meeting with her discussing my digestive issues. She did a wonderful job and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"The doctor took the time to review my records and make an informed decision about my needs in a professional manner. I appreciate her attention to detail and positive manner."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Had a great virtual online visit with Dr. Lacey. Happy I am feeling great also."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Besty was very easy to communicate with. She was very through! I am confident in her to do her job well. The digestive center is amazing and very professional"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Lacey and the staff of TDDC was very good to me this year. Very attentive and followed up on my health."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"She was friendly, professional and personable."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Great staff, great care, my procedure went well. Never had problems scheduling appointments. Great place!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Michael did a super job👏"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"The virtual visit was on time. The meeting was conducted professionally and I was very comfortable with Melissa"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Lacey is eminently experienced after working with elite troops in the military. He is careful to review my history, provided straight forward and easy to understand explanations, common sense solutions while being compassionate and honest. Went out of his way to accommodate our needs. So glad we got to see him as our provider."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Lacey was so thorough that he diagnosed me with a non-GI medical condition. He is excellent. His office was very efficient and his staff was polite."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr.Lacey is really good he takes his time with his patients, and explains everything to them in a way they can understand. He never just comes in and tries to hurry out I really Appreciate from him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"We were able to get an appointment fairly quick. At the end of the appointment we had our procedure at the hospital confirmed almost immediately. The help from everyone we met at TDDC was with kindness and professional."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"I came to see Dr. Stephen W Lacey and prepared to lose an arm and a leg for some expensive testing before I could finish my symptoms. Instead, Instead, Dr. Lacey patiently listened to me, discussed my issues and resolved my problems after 2 visits without emptying my vollet. Thank you, Dr. Lacey!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Excellent service physicians and staff"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Fiona is the best!!!! Takes the time to listen to my issues and comes up with a great plan to address them. She takes the time to listen. She is great!!!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Professional, nice, and provides very good care."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Great facility and the staff and Doctor Lacey we’re great to deal with. Dr. Lacey was a wealth of information and provided clear explanations to everything."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Bachman was outstanding. I highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I can't say enough good things about Melissa and all those who cared for me during my stay at Baylor. Very patient and caring. The best medical experience I've ever had. Just awesome patient care. Recommend HIGHLY."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Been a patient of Dr Ritter for over 20 years so I expect top notch service and care. While hospitalized I was seen by several associates of TDDC including Brent’s father. Brent impressed me on my last visit. I trust everyone at TDDC with my health"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2020

"Dr Levitan and his staff are all very professional and extremely concerned with your well being. They have gone out of their way to be certain you get everything you need. Dr. Levitan goes that extra mile constantly to make sure everything possible is being done. He is the best"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Dr. smith has a great bedside manners. He has a very pleasant voice. He is very diplomatic when he is getting you medical advice! He also smile when appropriate!"

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Steffer is thorough, intelligent,and warm. She immediately had a theory about what was wrong with me after I had gone to another dr who told me I had nothing wrong and offered me Prozac."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"This was my 1st online doctor visit. It was better than I expected. I felt very comfortable and everything went smoothly. Unless it's an emergency I would prefer the virtual visit anytime. Dr. Houston was thorough and answered all my questions, I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"I had a virtual appointment with Dr.Houston and my internet was lagging very slowly and he was in know hurry and said I would be more than happy to call you on the phone to finish up with my appointment . That meant a lot and he was patient and answered all my questions. God Bless him and all the office staff working very hard to satisfy all his patients through this difficult time ! I pray that you'll be safe ! Debra Torrance"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Ritter is good guy and excellent doctor. I moved 45 minutes away and will travel to see him!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Thorough. Caring."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer is a very good listener especially about embarrassing things. She is very supportive and went out of her way to learn about a rare disease I have and how it impacts my GI system"

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Smith seem to have very good bedside manner with his patients. He is very thorough and patient with his patients. He waits for his patient to finish their responses before he replies. He is respectful, friendly and professional. I started seeing him after my last doctor's office were very disrespectful and unprofessional with me. They were charging me with monies owed after a procedural outpatient I had done. They in the office had made errors in my insurance paying the doctor. I had verified with my insurance of this. They would not allow me to see the doctor after the outpatient procedure as follow up was done. Till it the supposed balance was paid. I found doctor Dr Smith which was a refreshing experience all together. Now their phone systems need work but as a doctor he is great."

4.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Staff and doctor were very professional and helpful. Made sure I understood everything and listened to my concerns"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Spady is personable and very knowledgeable. He has a great bedside manner and doesn’t rush your patient time. He goes over all details throughly and if you don’t understand something he takes his time to explain the details."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Extremely helpful and friendly. Nobody ever looks forward to a colonoscopy and they have helped with my anxiety over getting this scheduled while working with my schedule."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Melissa is wonderful!! Great personality and very knowledgeable. I have been coming to TDDC for a long time and they are the very best!!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"I love Dr. Spady, North Fort Worth office. He is probably my favorite doctor, and I have quite a few. He's so easy to talk to, doesn't rush you, explains things easily and seems to truly care. Feels like a conversation versus a rushed appointment. And doesn't push any Rx that is not needed or because they get kick backs from the reps - he'll even suggest OTC meds. He's awesome."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"I’ve had many surgeries in my lifetime and never had a better experience than I did yesterday with TDDC. Dr Branstetter is first class. During my procedure her and her team made me feel so relaxed and at ease. I highly recommend her and TDDC and wouldn’t go to anyone else. Props to Southwest Fort Worth Endoscopy Center as well! Talking about a good team, they were awesome! So thank you Dr Branstetter and SFWEC!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"the tele conference was fine."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"I absolutely adore Dr. Karen Steffer! She has been my GI doctor for many years and I have always received the utmost care and compassion from this lovely lady. I wish that I could clone her for all my other medical needs!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Steffer and her nursing staff were very friendly and put me at ease. Dr. Steffer is professional and friendly at the same time; welcoming me to trust her. The experience was easy and over as fast as possible. I recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"This was my first meeting with Dr Kara. I was impressed first because the meeting started on time, and went smoothly during the visit. Dr Kara asked me questions about my health and about anything I was concerned about. She listened carefully to my replies and provided feedback, and suggested next steps in determining causes for continuing Gastro health issues. I felt comfortable with her at once."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Aug 12 2020

"I love love love Dr. SHRESTHA and N.P. CYNTHIA WADE. All personnel are fantastic. They all make you comfortable when you come in with smiles. And they all listen, and actually hear you."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr. Houston is simply amazing!!!!! He gave me all the time I needed to ask questions. He was very thorough with the explanations and super compassionate. I highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Great doctor very knowledgeable took his time to talk to me address my concerns"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr. Staffer always listens to me and gives me the time to tell her what is going on. She is helpful, caring, and intelligent. I would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I am always treated with respect and concern at TDDC. I wouldn’t trust my health with anyone else."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Using technology is always a little tricky, but all went well. I hope I will not be charged the full co-pay for the video chat :)"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Lacey reviewed my health history with me, he is very Thorough, did comprehensive review of my medications. We had a Telecenter conference and he decided we should review again in January. I feel that he made the correct recommendations for me."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 05 2020

"Their staff is very professional, courteous and friendly. They also joke around and have a good sense of humor. Several people there have gone out of their way to assist me when needed."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 18 2020

"Out the ball park home run. Customer service. Husband first time new patient."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Facebook Dec 18 2019

"Dr Timothy Ritter and my CRNA nurse and the whole staff and team from the minute you walk into the office until you leave after your procedure the care is outstanding. I highly recommend them. They are simply the best 😊"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Expert physicians, well managed. Does take several weeks to get in for an appt."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Best GI doctors around. Dr. Lacey is really amazing and really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2018

"I've been seeing a physician here for about a year. I couldn't be more happy, feel more educated and my colon under better control. When I have issues or problems, I phone them in and the nurse says 'what can I do to help?' Just to hear that is an amazing comfort. I've also had a colonoscopy and feel they keep everything in network and communication is up front."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 29 2018

"They are a wonderful group. I have been with them for almost since the beginning. Dr. Weber has been compassionate and also caring about your needs for your complete Wellbeing as a whole person. I have been treated by many doctors in TDDC. The fact that the group has doctors in the hospital to care for you is just one of the blessings. It is a great comfort to know that your health care is completely contiguous from the office to the hospital and back again."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 29 2018

"They are a wonderful group. I have been with them for almost since the beginning. Dr. Weber has been compassionate and also caring about your needs for your complete Wellbeing as a whole person. I have been treated by many doctors in TDDC. The fact that the group has doctors in the hospital to care for you is just one of the blessings. It is a great comfort to know that your health care is completely contiguous from the office to the hospital and back again."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Facebook Dec 05 2017

"Great visit with my Doc. DrJody Houston and the nurses in recovery also nurse � burger lol was great."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2017

"Such a great experience! Friendly staff and no waiting!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2017

"I love the doctors and staff at TDDC. They are very personable and sincerely care about their patients. I and my husband have been patients at TDDC for years, as was my dad before he passed away. I have never had a bad experience, and I have never had to wait any extended length of time to get an appointment or to be seen once in the office. As a matter of fact, last year, I was in an urgent situation, and they made sure to work me in the same day so that I would not have to go to urgent care or the ER. I love the doctors and nurses and feel like I'm in great hands with them as my caregivers."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"I was really impressed with the entire staff. I had an outpatient procedure done and from start to finish it was nothing but professional and courteous with great bedside manner. They really do go the extra mile for you. My personal experience with TDDC/Southlake was excellent!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"Staff is always so friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough wonderful things about TDDC Southlake. Not only the whole staff is warm and inviting, but they are all very helpful. We are so lucky to have found this office."

5.0