Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Rockwall - Horizon Rd, TX

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"PA Jillian was attentive; listened and was actually up on what my recent experience. Felt good about being in her care."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"I always have a great experience everytime I have to go yo the clinic."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I rated my experience 5 stars because on Monday 3/28/22 (my birthday), i underwent 2 medical procedures in the hands of a 5+ star medical team. Doctor Sandoval was exceptional. He was very personable and made sure I fully understood the who, what, why where, when and how 🤔 of the procedure. The nurses and other medical team members were out right awesome. Ashley, the nurse who prepped me for the procedure; given both her personality and medical skills made me feel as though I was in the hands of a medical angel. My experience that day due to the flawless delivery of a medical service by a true team of professionals made a potentially traumatic day for me a very uneventful one. When I woke up in post-op, I initially thought that I was still in pre op. The reason being is that even though the entire procedure in reality took several hours to complete, when I woke up in post-op it felt like to me that only a few seconds had passed. So, kudos to the mixologist, I mean anesthesiologist. I call him the miracle maker and he's earned at least a 5-minute standing ovation. Also, on a final note the front-end people were excellent too Overall assessment- 1) solid communication and 2) excellent delivery of a medical procedures coupled with a sense of a well thought thorough system of patient care. 5 STAR 🌟 Performance Sherman"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Office staff very professional, polite & understanding. Dr Chann was wondering, very concerned, very professional. We loved her"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"DHAT has been a great experience. Dr. Sandoval and his staff (especially Cindy) were very patient, they listened to my health concerns, asked more questions and were very professional. I would highly recommend going to DHAT if you are experiencing anything wrong with your digestive health."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I care about you and seat and listen to you are you are feeling. They do NOT rush you though your visit."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Sarles for about 5 years & I have moved to Austin but I still drive back to keep seeing hm! Dr. Sarles is an amazing person & doctor. He is so kind & explains everything. Also his PA Jillian is just as sweet & kind for all follow up visits! It was no surprise to find out that she is his daughter! So I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"We love Dr. Chan! Both of my babies have reflux, and my oldest had a more complex issue going on. One that I tried getting doctors to listen about for his first year of life. When we discovered Dr. Chan, she instantly picked up on it without me even mentioning it. She knows the right questions to ask, the best tests to run, and the best providers to refer you to if you need additional care. Her intuition, professionalism, and bedside manner are unmatched. I highly, highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. Additionally, her office staff are equally amazing. Courtney and Margaret always get us taken care of super quickly. All around, a fabulous office."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"On time courteous knowledgeable drs"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"My appointment was just an office visit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"DHAT in Rockwall has great systems and staff. The facility had a power outage the morning of my procedure. The front desk staff greeted & checked in patients without access to their computers or phone systems graciously. They made phone calls on their personal phones and accommodated everyone's needs. Nurses kept us informed and doctors made best decisions based on the circumstances. Everyone worked together beautifully. Even though that had nothing to do with my actual procedure, it shows professionalism under stress. Dr. Blank and her associates are professional, efficient, and have historically been my "go to" GI. From pre-op to post-op, staff treated me as if I were their only patient. Highly recommended. Thanks everyone!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Very Friendly and Clean, very professional. Excellent Experience. Especially when your by yourself."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I’ve only had the pre-screening appointment for a colonoscopy, but the doctor seemed very thorough in taking precautions for pre-existing conditions"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Very professional and informative. Appointments were on time and everything went well as expected."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"They have the best Doctors. My experience has always been Wonderful, they are caring and have always explained my medical conditions completely."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I love the care that I get at this office! I feel like they listen, I feel like they are proactive, extremely organized and I feel very safe with the care I’ve been given."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Physician Assistant Jillian took the time to work through my issues. Great personality and true compassion. Will always go to her."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Great place!!! Dr. Scarles and his daughter are the BEST!! Always ready to help!!! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Clean and friendly atmosphere"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I am happy I am taken care of and treated well. Kristi Blank and her assistant take the time to listen to me and ask questions to make sure my needs are met. They don’t just prescribe drugs and say bye. They spend quality time with you and help work through your issues the correct way. I love the friendly environment, it’s super clean there and smiles all around making you feel welcome."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Jillian has been instrumental in dealing with a digestive issue that I have been dealing with for over a year. Dr Kristie Blank made my first colonoscopy so simple and painless."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Great experience with Dr Miller and all the staff working there. Clean facility and COVID precautions in place. By the way the nurses do an excellent job taking care of you after your procedure is over."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2019

"Amazing staff. They thoroughly explain everything and look at every possibility. I greatly appreciate them for making me so comfortable."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"Dr. Romine is the ONLY doctor that would listen to me and the pain I was having. He completely changed my life and I will never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"I was extremely impressed with my new patient visit today. Doris was incredibly kind and put me at ease. Additionally, Chris was very thorough and worked with me to find a personalized solution. I usually dread these visits but no longer have to. I highly recommend DHAT Rockwall and all of Dr. Sarles staff."