Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Plano - West Parker Rd

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Awesome service."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Badr. Is one of the best Drs I ever met! Excellent care of my health, so does his office! PA Phi Nguyen has been seeing me times, She is thorough, caring, listening with good knowledge and recommendations. The office is working out insurance issues nicely. The procedure instructions from the staff need a little bit clearer. I recommend The Dr to anybody who needs digestive cares"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"DHAT is very personal professional group. They value and treat their clients with utmost care and honesty. I recommend them to any p"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I usually see Dr.Badgers PA and she is very helpful in getting me the assistance I need!"

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I have seen Dr. Badr for nearly 15 years. Recently, Phi Nguyen has been overseeing my care. She is thorough, caring, and prompt in communicating results with me. The office is great about working out insurance issues and making sure patients get the best care."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have been a patient here at DHAT for a little over 3 years. Dr. Badr is my GI doctor, and Phi Nugyen is his Nurse Practitioner. I am very pleased with both of them.They are very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, respectful, personable people. I would highly recommend them for my family, or friends, or anyone looking for a GI doctor or office. I consider myself blessed to have found them. I would definitely trust them with their decisions regarding my health!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"The care I received was absolutely superb. My doctor had the best bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Badr and the staff at DHAT were very professional and very pleasant to be with. They really have the process of the Colonoscopy down to a quick and easy procedure."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr Candace jantz is wonderful! It's a little hard to get into seeing her as she stays so booked out but well worth the wait!"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"I have been coming to see Dr. Masand since 2016??? And he is an AMAZING gastroenterologist. My last GI doctor dismissed me claiming I was "too young" even though I have a family history of GI issues. When I came to see Dr. Masand he listened to my concerns and explored every avenue eventually discovering my gallbladder needed to be removed. As for the staff there, they seem to have a high turnover rate from what I've seen but Dr. Masand's nurse is super sweet. The reception isn't the greatest but I will overlook it because of the doctors. I've never had an issue money wise because they take both of my insurances and I don't receive a bill."

5.0 Review from Z.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Dr. Masand is one of the nicest and most professional physicians I have ever met. He has an amazing bedside manner, but that does not take away from his abilities as a doctor. We were looking for a digestive specialist for my wife and got placed with Dr. Masand. We were both completely blown away by how gentle and caring he is and how comfortable he made us. The rest of the staff is kind and professional as well. If you have any kind of digestive issues, I highly recommend this office and Dr. Masand specifically."