Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGI Peoria, IL

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 24 2022

"The staff is very personable and knowledgeable. I was impressed by the friendliness of everyone, and the way they put my uneasiness to rest by their attitude and the easy way they explained the whole process to me. They answered every question I asked without making me feel awkward or stupid. I give this whole group 5 stars."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Doctor was very nice. He explained things thoroughly."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been a patient at IGI for 5 years and have seen a few different doctors and had several procedures. Dr. Patel and his staff are some of the most professional and caring people. Dr. Patel really took the time to explain my diagnosis, and listened to me. First doctor I have had in a long time take my concers and works endlessly to find answers, instead of dismissing me. I feel cared for as a patient and heard!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Illinois gastrologist makes things easy for you you’re so comfortable and relaxed they are just carrying people care about you that’s hard to find these days highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Very friendly and professional people! Their whole group works together to get you well. I would never have been diagnosed with my health problems anywhere else!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"They were all so nice and friendly and prompt taking you back."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Doctor took the time to understand my concerns. He really listened to me and helped me figure out what was going on"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I have been going there for at least 25/30 years. For me there is no other GI Doctor but Dr. Treanor and PA - Clark... Plus all the office staff is exceptional !!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Baldwin for 26 years. His compassion and health care of his patients is unsurpassed. His staff is always caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"I have been a patient of this for over 20 years. I began with Dr. Khaiser then transitioned to Dr. Camacho over the years. I feel the doctors and staff are very professional and comprehensive and caring out their work. I have experienced some health problems over the years and I feel that the doctors and technical staff have aggressively approach the issues to solve the problems. I would not hesitate to recommend this group to anyone needing the services they offer."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"My name is Barbara Sleeth, took my favorite Dr. Camacho to take care of me. Everyone very professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Extremely friendly staff! I was seen on time which I appreciated and I was seen by a highly competent staff member! I had a great experience and would highly recommend the Illinois Gastroenterology Institute."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Once I arrived the procedure went well. The young lady who escorted me in was very pleasant and took pride and care in her job. When her part was comete she called another male attendant in and he preceded with his job. Then the young lady went by the waiting area to let my wife know the imaging was completed, the she carefully pushed my wheel chair to the elevator and to the exit. We both thanked her for her generosity."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I have been a patient at Illinois Gastroenterology for some years now and cannot describe how pleased I am to have found such a professional, truly knowledgeable team. When one has problems (and I do) one wants and needs the very best care possible. And I have gotten it! I have seen a number of members of the team over the years and cannot say a bad word about any of them. Plus, they are kind, sensitive and even fun, too!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Nice atmosphere, really nice and genuine personnel. Very personable, I would definitely recommend coming here for your gastro needs"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Great Drs.and staff"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Group seems very professional in putting a care package together to maximize your health."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I was treated with respect by each staff I had contact with. They tried to relieve the anxiety related to my upcoming procedure. Great NP."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"They are always on time! Very considerate of the patient they take excellent care!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I have found that in every visit all the staff were very kind and helpful. I am a retired nurse."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 07 2021

"He is a wonderful doctor. All of the staff are great. They are very caring."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"The entire staff and Dr Kaiser were excellent, professional, caring...I felt perfectly at ease and safe in their care"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Kaiser and all of the staff made me feel very confident about my procedure. Everyone was very thorough and kind, explaining each step of the entire process and giving me time to ask any questions. This was my second procedure by Dr. Kaiser and I would recommend him very highly."

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 26 2021

"Dr Wu is the best, he has a wonderful bedside manner and always makes me feel that I am getting first class treatment. Also he has a wonderful and compassionate team."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 15 2021

"A very positive experience from check in to departure. Every step explained to me in simple, understanding language. Dr. Treanor is exceptional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr Baldwin .and his staff are so friendly and kind ..Dr Baldwin takes time to explain to you what is going on with you or your procedure. I recommend him 💯 percent.."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Baldwin is an amazing doctor and is tops our book!! Highly recommend this great man!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"He was very professional very nice and has a sense of humor all at the same time,I only known him for one day he made me feel so comfortable like I have known him forever 😊 Thanks Dr wu"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Treanor and the entire team were amazing. Everyone was very friendly, professional and prompt. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks so much for providing excellent care and service."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I have been going to see Dr Kaiser since Doctor Lilich retired. I couldn’t ask for a better doctor. He is so attentive and is always so helpful. I am in Remission because of the care I receive from him."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Baldwin to everyone. His professionalism, intelligence, compassion, and humor are but a few of his attributes that have made my family trust him for our care for years!"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 05 2021

"Great staff and great doctor also.."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"My experience at Illinois gastroenterology Institute was probably the easiest thing I've done in a long time medically speaking. The entire procedure went really smooth and so most people nowadays do a sedative for the procedure I opted to be awake so that I could observe what they saw, when they saw it, and observe what they did. Being awake is actually very easy and one benefit is once you are done you can leave on your own recognizance you don't need a driver. Dr. Baldwin was extremely professional and it was nice to have a conversation with him while the procedure was going on. When it comes to Medicine I think being more educated is better for a person taking care of themselves. The entire crew was excellent his companions in the procedure room were very professional and if I could remember their names I would recommend them too"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"For a procedure that is not pleasant, I received the best and caring treatment ever before. If needed again, I would definitely choose Dr Baldwin."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Baldwin is very knowledgeable. He takes time to listen to your questions and answers them professionally."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Baldwin is so caring.He is a good listener, isn’t afraid to try something new, and is very current on techniques available. His nurse, John, is the best. He always returns calls, listens & comforts, if needed. Dr. & his entire staff have been there when I needed them, & had nowhere else to turn. They referred me on, as needed, & found answers to my problems."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Treanor since 1994. I believe he is very much responsible for my still being alive and active. He is skilled, intelligent and personable."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Doctor Baldwin is a GREAT doctor. He takes his time with me and explains everything. No matter how many questions I have, he sits and goes through anything that I need. I never feel rushed with him when he explains anything I ask him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Good from start to finish. Very informative, and kind through the whole process."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Very good Doctor and presents himself professionally. Listened well to my issues. I have another visit in May!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Khaiser was very informative and explain things very well to me"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Best service provided by Dr. Shiraz and his team"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Treanor has been my doctor for almost 20 years. He is straightforward, easily understood, smart, and seems to like what he does. Clark Anderson has empathy, compassion, can explain complicated issues well, and also a fellow Army Veteran. I would recommend either of these two gentlemen to anyone. ALL of the nurses, blood draw people, infusion personnel, people who deal with the insurance company, billing, and front end reception are courteous, helpful, and dependable. Thank you, IGI"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Wu is extremely knowledgeable, kind and understanding. I hope I never have to see a different gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Wu is a splendid gastroenterologist. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. I would say he is the best by far. Also the nurses are very caring and so are the receptionists. I highly recommend Dr. Wu and Illinois Gastroenterology."

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"He explains everything he is going to do."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Rashdan showed concern for my situation. He used excellent judgement in plan for my care. I would recommend him. He did a great job."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"excellent doctor. always on time, never have to wait forever in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Though the prep may be less than pleasant, the staff of nurses, doctors and all personnel, make the experience a comfortable one. They are all caring, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Great facility and Dr. Baldwin is a great doctor. He takes the time to listen and address all your concerns. He also has a great staff working with him."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr Treanor and his staff along with others at Illinois Gastro treated me with respect. I arrived 15 mins early and when I walked into the waiting room some one took me to my room for the appointment with Dr Treanor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr. Treanor is very likable, easy to understand and listens to all questions his patients have for him. He has what has been described as a "good bedside manner". In past years I have had problems with staff and some of the other doctors when Dr. Treanor wasn't available. However staff problems seem to have been resolved and I'm back on track with Dr. T."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"IGI has been instrumental in diagnosing and controlling my GI condition. I have been a patient of Dr. Comacho for many years and I am thankful for his in depth knowledge of my condition and ability to administer the appropriate medication to control it. I would recommend him and his staff at IGI if given the opportunity."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"The employees that work at IL Gastroenteritis are very kind and wonderful. I would recommend Dr Taintor to everyone."

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Camacho was great. Staff is very attentive and caring. Highly recommend IGI"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Baldwin and his staff do everything to make you comfortable before, during and after the visit/procedure. Everyone is very respectful."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very detailed and took time to explain."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Terry has been taking care of me and my Crohns for many years. He and his assiciates have always made me feel like a part of their family. I always recommend Dr Baldwin to friends and acquaintance having gastro problems."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Staff are friendly and doctor is patient and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Love Dr. C! He does whatever he needs to do to make sure he gets you back on track."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Comacho is very caring and efficient. He takes the time to explain the procedure and why. He is willing to work overtime, consulting with other Dr. s to make sure you are getting the best care possible. His staff is also very caring and professional. I would recommend Dr. Kenneth Comacho, his staff, and IGI for any Gastroenterology needs you have. Benjamin L. Beaird"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Camacho has been my doctor for the past 8 years. He is an excellent, caring and respectful doctor who explains things in simple terms and is patient in answering any questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Camacho and his staff go above and beyond to help you in every way. I have never been to an office with a group of people that care as much as the staff here, it is very comforting in times of need. They keep you well informed as to all that is going on and what needs to be done with a situation. I truly appreciate all they have helped me with. Jessie, she is an angel."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"It was quick and efficient. Very little wait time. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Definitely 5 stars."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Dr Baldwin is very easy to talk to and attentive. Would highly recommend him as a GI doc."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Procedure process excellent"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Thank you and your staff for taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Very good care and service. Very professional staff. Definitely recommend for all GI procedures."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I trust Dr. Baldwin completely. His knowledge and expertise are a blessing to me. I started seeing him when he first began his practice. He did my first colonoscopy at Pekin Hospital about 18 years ago. I wish to thank him for his care and concern over the years. I will now be seeing him yearly. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Baldwin is one best doctors out there. He is very kind, considerate and takes his time with patient. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Wu is always thorough and professional. He takes the time to answer questions and concerns with patience. I would 100% recommend him for gastric concerns."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Baldwin has been helping me for just over a year now. He has a great bedside manner & has my best interest at heart. I appreciate his expertise & his suggestions. He is an an be average GI Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"My first experience with IGI was a very positive one. Dr. Patel was extremely kind and attentive. He answered all my questions and I never felt that he was in a hurry to end the visit. The Lab people Alan, and Patty were very good at what they did. My blood was drawn effortlessly which is unusual for me. They were very friendly an helpful. I felt like everyone including the front desk truly cared about my well being."

4.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Was a necessary experience"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 24 2020

"Dr Al-Rashdan has done a fantastic job treating my gastrointestinal issues. I have complete confidence that he will continue to do so"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2020

"Dr Wu is very through, thoughtful and was very helpful to me as he solved my problem. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"I highly recommend Dr.Baldwin. He has been our doctor for over ten years. He explains things well and is easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Al Rashdan listens to me and is very understanding. He seems very knowledgeable and advice is right on. I would recommend him to to anyone looking for a new GI Dr."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"We are not very good at coming up with words of praise for anyone but our Heavenly Father but have been very satisfied with Dr. Baldwin's health care."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"My consultation was a very efficient process. Staff asked many questions about my symptoms, etc, before Doc came in to see me. He had the full picture when he talked to me, so a plan was easy to formulate. I only had a couple of questions and he thoroughly answered those. Setting up my procedure with clerical staff was also a straight forward process with all questions answered."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Nurses were awesome. Dr Penn is compassionate and caring. He answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Terry Baldwin is one of the greatest doctors I have had. He is very caring, empathetic, and very knowledgeable, along with a good bedside manner. The reason I go to him is for my Colitis condition. The workers at the front desk and the nurses are great also."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I appreciate the excellent care I received from Dr. Baldwin. He took time to listen and address my concerns. He treated me with care and compassion."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"First met with Dr. Kaiser on September 28, 2020 for a consultation regarding intestinal problems I was experiencing. After a lengthy conversation about my concerns, he suggested we begin with a Colonoscopy then get the results and go from there. I had the colonoscopy a week later, October 7th, and was attended to by Dr. Patel. Procedure went well, and I was contacted by I.G. office nurse on Friday, October 9th that my diagnosis was Lymphocytic Colitis and a steroid was being ordered for me that I was to take daily for 8 weeks and that would hopefully take care of the inflammation problem in my large intestine. But alas, my insurance would not cover the cost of the medicine even though it was generic. At this point, October 13th I am still awaiting a response from Dr. Patel's office, or Dr. khaiser's office, or Walgreens regarding what the next step is."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"A pleasant & professional experience ! A top notch staff that are caring & informative !"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Baldwin has always been professional, patient, takes time to answer any questions you have, attentive never in a hurry great experience every time . The office personal and nurses are always professional , kind , and helpful ."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Penn is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. 👍"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been happy with patient services with Dr. Treanor and his staff. Doctor educates patient re diagnosis and best plan of treatment. Would recommend this Dr and staff to family or friend. Professional and personable. I have trust in his judgement for my G I health. Cheryl Gish"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Baldwin has been my doctor for several years and procedures. He is easy to talk to and explains things so you understand. Very good bedside matter also. Very through. Would highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Penns since 1988 unfortunately I'm a complicated patient and lord knows he gets so hard to help. Love him to death. You couldn't ask for a better gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Doc saved my life and gave me a reason to keep going. Also the weight loss is incredibly awsome. I would recommend doc Khaiser to anyone whom wants the help. Thank you. See you soon."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"My GI doc for 20 years!!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Kaiser is working with me to help me get better. He is caring and kind. He has a wonderful assistant."

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been treated well by all the staff. Dr. Khaiser listens well to all I say and asks the right questions. Still searching for answers to my digestive problem. Having a test this week."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very good experience. Dr. Penn explained and treated/solved my issues after gallbladder surgery. Very happy w/ his treatment and explanations."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Wu is a outstanding doctor who is informed and will set you on track!! I love my doctor 😊"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been going to this office since 1989 had Dr Dolan first and when he retired I started going with to Dr Baldwin love them both never had a problem with either one great service with both and their nurses thank you for all you do for your patients."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Al-Rashdan was professional in every sense of the word. His empathy and demeanor went beyond the usual doctor-patient relationship and allowed me to relax and have complete confidence in his ability to safely conduct the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone who requires a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Penn is very nice, answers questions, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Z. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very good"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Great doctor, took good care of me. Taught me about the dinosaur diet!"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Understand everything going on and took the time to explain everything"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Wu is an expert in his field, who is also kind and caring."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 29 2020

"(Translated by Google) Juju uh (Original) Juju uh"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"I had an abnormal CT scan result that my primary doctor couldn’t identify, so he sent me over here. I saw Dr. Baldwin. He went over all the possibilities with me, and answered all my questions. If you have to go here, definitely try to get Dr. Baldwin!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 29 2019

"All encounters with staff friendly and professional! Thank you Dr Penn."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2018

"After my gallbladder removal surgery went sideways with a surgeon from OSF two doctors from IGI stepped in to help correct the situation. Dr. Ellahi and Dr. Baldwin both spent many hours getting to the root of why I wasn't getting any better. It turns out the surgeon made an error and Dr. Ellahi and Baldwin found that I developed an abscess that was filling with bile. Dr. Ellahi came in from vacation to do the procedure while Dr. Baldwin was working on a treatment plan. If it wasn't for these doctors it's likely my wife would be a widow. Have seen a nurse practitioner with the group for follow up and a reflux issue and she is great as well. If you have GI problems this is the group to see!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 20 2018

"Great Dr's and great staff. Will always recommend."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 23 2017

"The staff was great and Dr Wu is good and informative."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2017

"Very impressed! I was a patient of Dr. Noor Khaiser for many years until he retired- such a sweet, gentle and knowledgeable doctor. I now go to his son-Shiraz Khaiser and he is carrying on in the same caring manner as his dad. Wonderful staff too!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2016

"First consult with Dr. Kuga. Went really well. Nice staff and he was very funny and light hearted. Will update after procedure."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2013

"I have been a patient of Dr. Baldwin for 5 years now and I absolutely LOVE him. He is one of the best doctors I've ever had and the nursing staff is so sweet and always help the best they can and I even had two of the nurses call just to check on me. I would recommend Illinois Gastroenterology to anyone."