Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"We drove down from Tulsa to see Dr Chan at the suggestion of our pediatrician. She was so kind and professional and made us feel like we were heard. We’re trying to figure out what’s going on with our daughter and she is making a significant effort to help us efficiently while also taking into consideration that we are not local. I had to call a few days later with a concern and she called me that evening to check and make sure my daughter was okay. I appreciate her expertise so far In our journey and will continue to travel to see her as we need to!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Chan has great availability; she was able to see my daughter within a week of me calling her practice. I was impressed with her insight, depth of knowledge, and satisfied with the medical plan she suggested for my daughter. Dr. Chan treated my child with love and attention; she held her during the office visit, spoke directly to her (even though she is only nine months old), and saw the whole child- not just a patient with a set of symptoms, but as a little girl with personality, strength, and dignity. We are very grateful Dr. Chan took us on, and look forward to our follow ups with her and her staff."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Had my 3 year olds first appointment today and it went great. Dr Chan is so friendly and personable, made my toddler feel comfortable. Staff was great as well and no wait at all"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Chan came highly recommended by not only my daughters pediatrician but also by some friends who have seen her. She was absolutely a gem when we saw her. She listened to our concerns and addressed things that we were worried about. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Chan did a wonderful job with my daughter who was experiencing a complex set of issues. She established a positive rapport from the very beginning and put her at ease… Dr. Chan‘s staff has also been extraordinary to work with and have gone above and beyond during a difficult time. I highly recommend Dr. Chan and her team!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Words can’t express how happy I was referred to Dr. Chan. This is my 1st child but I have never felt such a genuine provider. She is thorough and has amazing bedside manner. I completely trust her and I have only seen her once. Thanks for all you do and going the extra mile with follow up calls"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Chan is by far the best and most amazing doctor we have ever dealt with. She has gone above and beyond for our daughter and at a time where we dealing with something new and unnamed she has been there helping us take the right steps to get our daughter healthy and whole again. Absolutely recommend Dr. Chan."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Chan is very personable. Her communication skills are exceptional for the patient and parent. She listens and then direct treatment. There’s a genuine concern for the patient. She’s the BEST!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Extremely nice and made the space feel safe! Also didn't mind at all answering our questions."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Referred here for my son’s GI issued that hadn’t resolved in a year and she resolved it in 4 days. I messaged her in the middle of the night with a question and she responded the following morning."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Chan has been amazing with our newborn, son, she followed up with us even on the weekend, I would highly recommend her for pediatric GI"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Chan is great! We were very nervous taking our little one to a specialist but Dr. Chan made us feel so comfortable. She really took the time to get to know our baby and was very sweet with her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"She is the most caring medical professional. Our little one has a difficult case and Dr Chan has gone above and beyond to try to find the answers and the treatment that will resolve our child’s issues."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"She is very caring for her patients and you can tell she wants the best for them. Just a week after my sons appointment, Dr. Chan called to check up on him and to see how he was doing with his new medicine. I would totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Chan is awesome. Great bedside manners.very patient with her patients.and very through. She listens to her patients issues then sets up a plan to get to the bottom of it. ( no pun intended)"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr Chan is very caring and personable with my children’s care! She listens to the patient as well as the parents. I would recommend her and her nurses to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"I cannot rave enough about Dr. Chan. It was obvious from our first encounter that she really cares about the patients and families she works with. She consistently went above and beyond for my family, making sure my son was getting the help and support he needed. She was also instrumental in getting my son into another specialist when we had difficulty doing so on our own. She is thorough, explains things in ways that are easy to understand, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan!!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 16 2020

"Dr. Chan really cares about the patients. She also wants to make sure parents completely understand what is happening and they are facing. She was literally my son's life saver. I completely recommend DHAD."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Dr. Chan is FANTASTIC. She GENUINELY cares about her patients. I unfortunately have been seeing her frequently for over 6 months and she has never gave us anything but the best care. She addresses every concern thoroughly and does not rush our appointment no matter how busy she is. We have received phone calls outside of normal office hours (Ex: 7am or 7 pm) directly from her checking on an issue. Dr. Chan is also knowledgeable in her field and I trust her decisions completely. Thank you for taking such good care of my daughter and helping us through her medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 09 2019

"We first encountered Dr. Chan when my Son was hospitalized at Children's, she is an EXCELLENT Dr. She explained things so we could understand what need to be done and made sure his care was followed through."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"They got us an appt very quickly and she accomplished more in one visit than I’d been able to get figured out for my son in 6 mos with other providers. Great demeanor with kids & very knowledgeable."