Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for MGA Uptown Office & Endoscopy

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Everyone was nice an friendly. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very professional and a very nice up Beat environment, skilled in questions and answers pertaining to my liver operation. it was a pleasure these doctors,"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Carriere is awesome. Very good bedside manner and a pleasure to work with. As is his staff in the office. All questions answered with no hassle."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Facebook Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Lemann is a very knowledgeable and professional doctor who is dedicated to helping her patients with the best care possible. She is wonderful at figuring out issues, and empathetic with treatment"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"The procedure was make just the way it was scheduled. The staff and doctor Marino were top noch."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Facebook Oct 20 2022

"I saw Dr. Guider here for a colonoscopy 10 years ago. He is great but now semi-retired. I was back today to set up my next colonoscopy. Staff is still super nice. Dr. Kahn is my doctor this time. I met with him and he is a very nice person. I have no worries about this. 🙂"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Lemann and the staff are very pleasant and professional and they treat their patients with immense respect."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"The operating staff is very comforting. From beginning to end I felt at ease. Dr. Puente is very thorough and has a caring bedside manner. I felt like I was in good hands. I even received a follow up phone call from Dr. Puente to relay my results and advise me on future procedures. Overall I would highly recommend him for your GI issues."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 20 2022

"My experience there was very good"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr Mark Marino and Staff are always professional ,"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr.Silvers is one of the most skilled and competent doctors in his field. My family has depended on his care for many years and he is remarkable. Because of his expertise, my mom has lived many years beyond others having diagnosed that she had cancer (2x)!!! Without him she would not have reached her 91st birthday! She did NOT have “C”. Thru his intervention, I myself was spared a potential problem. My procedures last week went well. Thankyou Dr.Silvers ! Your the BEST👏👏👏❤️"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I was sick as hell throwing up with no end in sight for my agony. Emergency room degens didnt even tell me that i could let nausua medicine melt on my tongue. Didnt even tell me i couldnt eat grapes. Sooo much suffering until i found this place. They saw me same day and i swear...i cant thank them enough for the mercy and kindness from the front desk staff, to the nurses, and dont get me started on Dr.K. i knew soon as i saw him he'd get me right. Ty doc and ty to the staff and employees of Metro Gastr. I couldnt never repay yall enough for helping me."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"To me Dr. Wegmann is a God sent. When I was referred to him I had already had my gallbladder removed and I wasn't able to eat ANYTHING without going to the bathroom literally seconds afterwards. Dr. Wegmann put me on medication that literally gave me my life back. I was finally able to go back out in public and eat without the fear of getting sick. I recommend him 110%. He is an awesome doctor, he is professional and a people person. He is super easy to talk to. It's like talking to a friend. Thanks Dr. Wegmann!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"- could not have been easier... very pleasant environment and staff. Dr Hymel is very caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Hymel at Metro GI ! I started my journey in Feb 2021 after a mild bout of Covid that turned into varied symptoms that wouldn’t let up. Dr Hymel was just one of the 28 doctors that has crossed my path and I can tell you he is one of the absolute best! He spent time with me, he listened to me , even took me last minute when one day I started having random painful stomach pains. He even checked to see how my apt went the next day with another specialist bc he genuinely cared about what the outcome was. I have had 2 procedures with Dr Hymel , my experience was easy and not stressful. He took the time to go over results and answered any questions or concerns that I had. The staff at Metro GI is exceptional . I even personally witnessed Goldie , one of the staff members, help a patient with his intake form in the waiting room. She was so patient and I could tell she definitely made this patient’s day! It’s so nice to see kindness! I rarely write reviews but this one is so deserving! If you are looking for a GI specialist, look no further , Dr Hymel should be your pick!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"All of entire team at Metro GI did an awesome job. Dr. Guider was very calming and re-assuring and every person explained what they were doing. Awesome experience! I mean, I wouldn’t take it over a Marci Gras parade but for having a scope shoved up my orifice it was a great experience."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"My overall experience was acceptional."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I am so thankful to have had dr silvers for my doctor. He is patient and kind. I am so comfortable with him. I always feel better when I leave his office, his staff is also wonderful. Always pleasant. I recommend dr silvers to anyone who is a little nervous goi g to the dr. Take it from someone who has been a patient for over 30 years, Pick this office , try it for yourself, you will be relieved you made the right choice."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Silvers is the best. He was recommended to our family 25 years ago as “the doctor “ to go to for a colonoscopy. He has never disappointed me."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Wegmann became my Gastroenterologist after my first doctor retired. I have a complicated and serious history, which he took the time to understand. He has provided me with both medications and procedures to alleviate my GI issues. I would definitely recommend him for excellent treatment!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. G. Richard Puente is an excellent gastroenterologist. He has been my doctor since 2006 and has performed three colonoscopy procedures. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Silvers has been my doctor for the pass thirty years. He has always been kind and informative. His bedside manner is impeccable and very professional. "Great Doctor" !"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Silvers is the best doctor, and he cares so much about his patients. Dr. Silvers is the personification of Excellence! Thank you, Dr. Silvers!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I would describe my experience with this medical clinic as very pleasant. The employees are very professional and thorough and so is Dr. Brenner."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I don't often give public reviews. But, Metropolitan Gastroenterology, in particular, Dr David Silvers deserves a 5 Star Rating! He's been our family gastro doctor for many years. Simply the best!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"David is extremely dedicated with a personal concern for each of his patients. I appreciate that rare combination rare and talent. Thank you Dr. Silvers"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Catinis is an excellent doctor and his team is very professional. I am very happy to be his patient. (Original) El Dr Catinis es un Excelente médico y su equipo de trabajo muy profecional estoy muy feliz de ser su paciente"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"My GI doctor retired and I booked an appointment with Dr Catinas. I would certainly recommend him; professional, kind and good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr. Catinis and his entire staff are top notch! I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr Marino is the ultimate professional. He is very Personable,explains everything about your care in Plain details. Couldn’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Marino takes his time and explains everything in a manner that a nonmedical provider can understand. This made me confident that my medical care would be provided in a professional and safe manner."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"The experience with Dr Persich and was staff was great. From the first appointment, to the day of the colonoscopy, every step, I was informed of the step by step procedure. I’ll be back again to see Dr Persich for my next colonoscopy in 10 years."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"The staff was very friendly and caring, explained my procedure, and made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr Persich was wonderful! I received professional care from a friendly provider. My problem was diagnosed and resolved quickly. He was recommended by my mother who was a patient of him and his father. I am grateful to be a patient of his!!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Very pleased with Dr Brenner. I recommend him to anyone that needs a good Doctor."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr Silver, you are the best !"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"The Procedure was done in a timely manner with no pain or issues. I have all the confidence in Dr. Brenner."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Brenner is an amazing physician. Very professional, caring, and with a great sense of humor which put me at ease from the get go.I would highly recommend Dr Brenner to anyone. Thank you doc."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Brenner is very professional and his staff was excellent too. No one wants to go through this procedure but it’s mandatory for most after 50 and especially me because I have a family history. Everything went very well and Dr Brenner did a great job. I wish he could have called me afterwards."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Marino and his staff are personable and professional. He is very thorough and has a bed great bedside manner. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Catinas is a very caring Doctor with excellent bedside manner. He is very attentive to his patients needs, he listens and gets to the root of the problem. I highly recommend Dr. Catinas for your gastrointestinal issues. Thanks Dr. Catinas you're one of the Greater New Orleans Area Finest Physicians."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Marino and the entire staff are friendly and professional. I find it is getting more and more for the doctor or the office to actually call with test results. I was happy to receive a call not only giving good news but calling with results without having to call them to get your results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Marino as well as the doctors in this practice."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"The procedure that Dr. Marino gave me helped me out tremendously, and, if I have to get another one, God forbid, Dr. Marino would be the doctor for me. His staff personalities were very cordial, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. Kudos to Dr. Marino and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent Doctor Vernon J Carriere, very professional as well as his team. Grateful for all the attention provided !! (Original) Excelente Doctor Vernon J Carriere , muy profesional al igual que su equipo de trabajo. Agradecida por toda la atención brindada!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Excellent staff and great procedures in place! Thoroughly explained the process and made sure I was reassured and comfortable the entire time. Highly recommend Dr Marino!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Silvers and his staff was professional and caring during and after my procedure. I would recommend them without any hesitation."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"He has found my stomach problems. After many test etc. Very nice man. Very caring and kind."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I have been seeing Dr.Silvers for many of years. I am very happy having him as my Dr. He is very easy to talk to and he will listen to your concerns. He does not rush you.. I had several scopes done and Colon test done by him. And he is a very caring Dr. I am very happy to have him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Simple procedure, made to feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Upon my first visit he was professional, cordial and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 23 2021

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Lemann is skilled and professional. What I love about her, is that she's very patient, caring and concern about all of her patients. She takes her time with you and listen to all of your concerns. She and her staff goes over and beyond to make sure your comfortable in whatever procedure your having done. You will get the experience, care and expertise way beyond the normal and necessary for your medical treatment!! I Extremely recommend Dr. Rebekah (Becky) H. Lemann. She's the Best."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Lehmann is one of the best doctors in New Orleans. She is kind and thoughtful, and she knows what to recommend without overburdening the patient with tmi. She was not hard to schedule seemed truly interested in my problem."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Love Dr. Lemman. She's got a fantastic bed side manner and she's always so understanding."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Professional, concerned and patient is how I describe a petite Doctor with the beautiful personality. Thank you Dr. Lemann and her staff for a most pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Lemann is professional, brilliant, and compassionate. She listens carefully when you share concerns and symptoms and makes sure she finds out your medical issue and how to treat it. I feel safe in her care and am grateful to her."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Very nice and skilled Doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Great doc great staff! Highly recommend. Great bedside manner. Didn’t give you the rush act."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Great visit. Dr. Guider took the time to answer all of my questions. She was very thorough! I would highly recommend her services."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"A Colonoscopy is a procedure everyone dreds to have when the time comes. I must the entire team was very professional and I was done in no time. I was completely unconscious so I never felt a thing. Kudos to Becky and her team."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"The doctor listened to all of my concerns and was able to recommend interventions that did not necessarily include medications. We developed a plan as a team and I look forward to my follow-up."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I had a pleasant experience with everyone in this office. I found everyone who cared for me to be professional, caring, informative and kind. I especially want to mention Briann who was my nurse and Dr. Rebekah Lehmann who explained everything to me and showed a sincere interest in caring for me in a professional yet friendly way."