Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for MGA Metairie, LA

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Was seen by the PA for Dr. Catinas. It was a brief visit and everything was fine."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr.catinis my Dr he was professional.front desk so nice and everything is organized and clean thank you"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr. Reiss saved my life. wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I am well pleased with The procedures doctor Reese has performed on me I would love to have him as a primary doctor I recommend him to any and everybody that needs a good doctor that knows how to take away the pain I just had my first meal after my procedure today and he’s the only doctor that I want to take care of me He does awesome work dr. Reese you’re the best💯💯👍👍"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 10 2021

"The staff was very helpful. When I spoke with Dr. Pollack he made sure to get all of the information he needed from me and he was very pleasant. The nurse that spoke to me beforehand was very nice as well. Thank you"

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 06 2021

"He is a good doctor I'm talking about and he let you what going on with you I reamend to any body west Jefferson"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Love Dr. Tanenbaum. He’s a caring, good Dr. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr Staudinger was very attentive, she listened to me and took my wishes into consideration. She explained what she thought needed to be done and the reasoning behind it and still allowed me to make the decisions on what path to take. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Tanenbaum is a thorough and conscientious doctor. He was diligent in finding the correct treatment for my needs. He is very easy to talk with, and makes sure you understand all available options. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Dr. Scott D. Pollack has great bedside manners. After meeting him for the first time, he showed compassion for my health. He also continue to listen to my concerns and offered support throughout my continual condition."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I went in for a double whammy!! A scope down the throat and one ☝ a nether region. I was mortified, apprehensive and downright scared, for days prior to the procedure. On the day of the procedure, I had to be monitored on the hospital side. I still very apprehensive. I checked in at the desk and the fear started to subside. I was met with smiles, all around -from intake to recovery. The staff is amazing. Dr. Pollack is very informative, personable and extremely gifted. Listen to me...I was a nervous wreck..but these test were ones that ultimately saved my life. Thank You Metro G!!! This facility is a must recommend."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr. Reiss is a pleasure to have as my GI doctor. I would definitely recommend him to others. Also, the staff and medical assistants have been wonderful and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Excellent GI Specialist, very professional, attentative to client's concerns/needs, excellent in patient teaching: explains test/procedure, ask for feedback to ensure client understand, wife and I leave office informed and satisfied with office visit!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr. KEDIA is caring and honest about your course of treatment. His experience is unsurpassed. He treated my grandmother, my uncle, my mother and now myself and my husband. I cherish his expertise, knowledge and helpfulness."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I had the same procedure 5 years ago so I was already familiar with it. Everything went according to schedule. The nurses, (Helen and Mandy), were excellent and very professional. Dr Rees's office contacted me as soon as the biopsy results were available with a good report which was reassuring."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Venturatos has been caring for me with my stomach issues for years. He is very thorough with his examinations explaining things with great detail , always listens patiently to my concerns, and has a great bedside manner. I would and have recommended him to family members and friends."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Nice and friendly staff and Dr Reiss is a really excellent GI Doctor"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"He has an excellent doctor in my opinion"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Tannebaum is awesome and I'm happy he's my Doctor. He has always been cheerful and upbeat even when his patients are nervous and anxious. Dr. Tannebaum has been my gastrointestinal Physician for over 30 years. I have a few friends who are his patients as well but I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dr. Tannebaum, you are the greatest!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Krishna was courteous and friendly also explained reason for visit and answered all questions so I was able to understand."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"When you walk in the office it is all about you and your health. Everyone treated me like I was the only patient there. I would and do recommend Dr. Schibler to any and everyone I know."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"I have very impressed with the care that I have received at Metropolitan Gastroenterologist for many years. The staff are all very friendly and professional. I like a doctor who is willing to take the time to explain my concerns and Dr. V is always willing to do this."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"My visit was flawless. All of the staff were very nice, informative, and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"The whole staff are very friendly and helpful. My mom has been going here for many years. Always top notch care!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"very personable and professional. listened to my input and made me feel very comfortable with the visit. the meds he prescribed have changed my lifestyle...I am so grateful for Dr. Schibler and his sraff..."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Awesome care.. genuinely concerned with how you are."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I am very satisfied with him He explained everything that he was going to do I’ve been with him for a few years myself and I don’t want to go to anyone but him he Take his time and listen to what you have to say"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I've been with the Dr. V for 20 years and I am very happy. He takes his time to listen to whatever is your problem."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Krishnan is very thorough. He is also kind. He cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"My Daughter was in need of care and we were able to get an appointment rt away. The Dr. Was very pleasant an CARING toward us. We were very please. Some tests was ordered and we got the problems taking care of right AWAY."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Friendly and courteous The whole staff is helpful Very good Environment And Dr. Reedy Is a very informed Gastro Specialist"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I have been a patient for a number of years with Dr. Reddy and have been extremely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr.Reiss IS A VERY CARING PERSON And Listen To Every Word You Say And Concerns I'm Very Pleased With His Work The Office Staff Is Very Pleasent Also🌹🌹🌹"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"The team here is courteous and friendly. They let you know ahead of time what a procedure will cost, as well, which I found to be very helpful in planning for expensive procedures. And Dr. Pollack is patient and helpful in answering all my questions. Feel secure that I’m being well taken care of."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Krishnan is very thorough and listens to all of your concerns and answers them with his vast GI knowledge. I highly recommend him."