Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GAR Little Rock, AR

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Meziere listens well. Talks to me about what tests he’s ordering and why. He also takes time to listen to my questions about why he is ordering a test if I don’t understand. I have been to him several times over the last 20 years. I have referred several friends to him."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Friendly, and fast service"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Good medical team to have on your side. Everyone haa good "bed side" manners. Higly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Very pleased with my visit and the staff. Definitely would recommend Gastro Ar"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very nice people that work there and good atmosphere."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Meziere for many years. He is abundantly knowledgeable, thorough, kind, and always responsive to all of my concerns. I am very lucky to be in his care."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very professional and thanks for letting me know about the portal! Sent message via portal they called me back sameday!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have used these Dr’s for years and now my daughter sees one of the Drs. Very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Every time I have had concerns about my health as it relates to my digestive system, Dr. Morrison is always there to listen and actually base her next steps according to what I have expressed. She doesn't do anything that is not necessary that might lead to answers. The whole staff from the office staff to all the nurses are very compassionate and caring and patient with everyone. They adhere to privacy and confidentiality. I absolutely love the use and availability of the patient portal. It allows you to not waste valuable time, your's or theirs. I really appreciate Dr Morrison and all the staff at Gastro Arkansas!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"I requested my primary doctor send me for a second opinion to another gastroenterologist as I was not pleased with the care I was receiving from another provider. My PCP recommended Dr. Johnson and sent a referral over. I was contacted quickly and an appointment was set within a month. I was pleased with the atmosphere of the office and I felt the wait time was appropriate. I also was relieved to have Dr. Johnson not only listen to my concerns, but he took the time to explain to me why I needed to be observed and he helped me navigate a plan of care that I was comfortable with. It is so imperative that patients understand why certain procedures need to be done, but it's also important for a patient and doctor to work together in a way that doctors and patients feel comfortable in the plan of treatment. This is such a problem in the medical field today and I find it exhausting constantly having to advocate for myself for appropriate medical care. I feel that Gastro Arkansas has a good system set in place for referrals and appointment timeframes, comfortable atmosphere, fair and just billing system, and a good patient portal. I am comfortable with the care I am receiving and feel relieved to have a doctor who takes the time to explain things in a way that helps me make decisions that I'm comfortable with. I hope this review helps someone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Stokes has been my doc since 2008. He has always taken care of me. The staff is awesome too!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Friendly staff, impeccable facility and quick results! Process couldn’t have been more pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very professional Great staff"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Been with this group for a number of years, highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I had a great first visit. Very kind and professional! Look forward to working with them to improve my health and well-being."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Very nice providers. Would be helpful if they gave better directions to the facility - how to get them and where to park."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Best Gastroloigist I’ve ever had and he seems to genuinely care about my health care. I have a liver disease and he makes sure I get all my blood and other test done on a regular basis without going through a lot of trouble. His staff and nurses are always friendly and willing to help in anyway."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"The staff is very friendly and helpful. The doctors listen to your concerns. The doctors explain everything to you and ask if you have questions."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Maziere's staff was courteous and he was kind, thorough and gave overall great care to me."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I appreciate the professionalism and thoroughness"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"I have found Dr. Meiziere to be a very informative and caring doctor. He takes time to explain about your care, step by step and also listen to you. He always asks if I have any questions. I think he is a great doctor and I have a lot of faith and trust in him."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Staff are always professional, courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I have been a long time patient of Dr. Stokes and highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr. Meziere is fantastic! He is very patient and listens to all of your concerns."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Everyone is very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"They are all very efficient, pleasant, and you know that they are giving you the best care possible. You usually never have to wait very long to be seen."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Everyone was amazing and attentive. No wait and sincere concerns. Very genuine. Very professional."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I had a great experience at Gastro of Ar. I highly recommend the service was great. The wait time wasn't long at all. The people was very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr Stokes a long time 25 years or more. We have been through to much to mention. To be honest , I'm probably still alive because of him. A Dr that cares and a great person to boot."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Wonderful staff!! Very organized office! Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Wonderful Staff, Nurses and Doctors would highly recommend them ,will continue to use them with all our Family"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Alexander Dr. Jamie Pennington was so nice on the phone! A+ Service!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I had an appointment with the doctor he was through nice and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"All the staff and the doctor I saw was very caring, not to busy to listen to me."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Wonder nurses, and Dr. Stokes was wonderful, and explained everything to me."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Very informative doctor and caring of my situation!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr D Stokes has provided years of care to me and I have found him to be professional, courteous and caring. He listens attentively and provides knowledge and thoughtful options. I appreciate Dr Stokes."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I had a wonderful welcoming from making my appointment and seeing the dr..to getting a procedure done.They got me in right away.The staff there is so nice and they take their time with you and answer all your questions and concerns.."

4.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Very warm and attentive to questions explaining every small detail"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Good doctor and person. Have been his patient several years I highly recommend his practice ."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"I have been going to Gastro Arkansas for many years. Dr. Debra Morrison and her staff go to great lengths to provide the best service and comfort to their patients. I would highly recommend Gastro Arkansas."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"I saw Matthew Taylor. He was extremely kind, explained everything….very thorough in his questioning and explained about the procedure that he recommends. I am very pleased so far with GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"The doctors and staff were very friendly and informative."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I have a complicated GI issue that Dr Morrison is putting significant effort in treating. She is a very caring person and is very prompt with procedures and is trying her very best to treat me"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Meziere is very competent . He is a very caring doctor, and is interested in your health. He worked me in on a days notice, to check for stomach issues. A solid first choice for stomach and colon care! Great office staff"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Always professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"I loved the ease of making my appointment and the clinic staff was great. I saw Matthew and he did my pre-test questioning and exam. He was easy going and informative. He gave me the pre-op instructions before my procedure and let me know what to expect. It was a great visit."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"They were great and friendly very professional but very good bed side manor"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Great Doctor and just started going to him after my previous doctor retired. He listened to my issues and I believe he truly cares about his patients. He is helping me with issues that I have persistently had for a long time. Bless his heart for putting up with me! He wears crazy funny socks that his daughter buys him. I can’t wait for our next visit because he has a plan to help me with my issues and I felt really good about him and he cares and that makes all the difference in the world. Thank you Dr Stokes for putting up with this wild flower."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I feel that Gastro Arkansas did great for me Matt Taylor was a very comforting Dr and did everything possible to accommodate me I'm very grateful and very pleased"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Great"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Stokes took time with me and listened carefully to my concerns. He’s very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Stokes is kind and knowledgeable, definitely glad to have him in my corner!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr nutt is a fantastic doctor"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"This was my first experience with GastroArkansas. They were polite, prompt, and professional. This appointment was to schedule testing. I would recommend them to family/friends."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Love the service in they where able to help me and I was comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr Meizere's since I was 19 yrs old..now being 38 yrs. He's honest ,informative and caring. I have recommended him to many and will always. If he cant help he will always send to someone who can. He's the best !"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Had an endoscopy today(not my first). As always, I was treated extremely well. Dr. Morrison always takes excellent care of me. Everyone that works with her is so sweet."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Meziere has been my Gastro Physician for several.years. He has given me excellent care and I would give him a 5 star recommendation."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Great experience wonderful nurses, doctors were great also. They made something uncomfortable very comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"GastroArkansas provided excellent care from the time I arrived until the time I was discharged. The nurse even checked on me the next day! My doctor, Dr. Nutt, is awesome and I thank her for her professionalism and care. I would recommend to anyone needing these types of outpatient health services to consider GastroArkansas! You won’t be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I have utilized Dr. Meziere for the last 26 years for my gastroenterologist in Little Rock, Arkansas. I trust him tremendously with my life. He is so talented as a physician and explains everything in such a calm manner. I feel so relaxed knowing he is performing either an EGD or colonoscopy on my body. In addition, his team are the best. Getting my IV in since I’m quiet a hard stick but they get it every time. The billing team and entire staff are all so professional to me and my husband, Robert. I feel privileged to have Dr. Tom Meziere as my physician for all these years. I panicked this year when I heard he’s going to retire. I don’t know what I’d do without him as my gastroenterologist. I love him as a personal friend and physician😍."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Very clean & comfortable facilities Really welcoming receptionist & staff."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"The people here were phenomenal! It was the best experience I could imagine having to have a procedure done. From check-in to check-out, it was nothing shy of stupendous! Thanks! 😀"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Tom Meziere, is one of the best doctors in the world. He is very professional, honest, kind and he listen to every word you say, he don't rush you to stop talking and he comment and give you answer to all your concerns. And you can tell he's not a money making Dr. He is generally concern about his patients health, that's really hard to find in a doctor. If I could find a PCP like him, I would already be living in heaven. Thumbs up to his staff and him. I really do love Dr. Meziere he is the best."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr.Tom is very concerned about your needs and very attentive to listening to your problems.Very professional as well as being very friendly with a sense of humor..Thanks Scott C."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"The GastroArkansas offices in both LR and Bryant have taken EXCELLENT care of two of my daughters. I have never seen such a group of caring and knowledgeable professionals in the medical field, and I honestly appreciate them so much!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Meziere listened carefully to my symptoms and explained my condition and eased my concerns. He explained the course of action I should take. My symptoms have improved some what. I will continue taking the benefiter and take the miralax as needed."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr.Tom had been my Gastro Doctor for the pass 7 years..l have came to know him as one of my Favorite Doctor as has a smile on his face when he great you..and he all always has a Ear to Listen when you have a Question..l really couldn't have chosen a better Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr took him time and explained what was going on and just a pleasure to work with!!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"I have used Dr. Nutt for many years and she a wonderful caring Dr. I saw Amanda the PA she is also very caring I received phone calls checking on me just wonderful care."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Amanda Allen, APRN, is knowledgeable and listened to me carefully."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"The professional courtesy from the office to ease of the appointment was “top shelf”."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr Douglas Stokes has been our family's gastroenterologist since 1994. We highly recommend him above all others. He has a wonderful bedside manner and will help in finding and helping with your GI issues."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Very nice! And spent the time asking questions and listening to mine."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"My favorite Always their when I need him! Their isn’t anybody better!!!!!! Dr. Tom Maziere"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"The doctors and nurses genuinely care for. your needs for better health."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Very professional and concerned. Listens to patient completely. Been using him for many years and always completely satisfied. Would definitely recommend him and his clinic."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Very professional, and great bedside manner! I would recommend GastroArkansas to Everyone!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"This is a great place to get some answers to your gastro problems."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2020

"Dr. Nutt is a caring physician, she listens to your concerns and will address them. She is open to the patient's ideas and will discuss them with the patient."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 12 2020

"Dr. M is very thorough and professional but friendly. He explained everything to me and answered my questions. It was a pleasure to work with him. His office is very diligent in calling to set up tests, etc. I’m so glad he’s my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Great every one was kind and professional"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Prompt service and he took time listen and answer all my questions"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Great doctor, my third trip, he cares for you, highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr Robertson and his staff were very helpful and friendly, They made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Backstedt and his staff are very friendly and very concern about their patients. I would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks for caring!!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Kakati is informative, caring and an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"I would highly recommend Dr.Robertson!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Nutt is top notch and very professional. She has been my GI doctor for years and I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Morrison has made my colon tests better than any other physician. I trust that she has my best health as a priority as she does these tests and her follow up with me afterwards has always impressed me with her care for her patients."

4.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr Pennington. It was more of an introduction visit. I liked Dr Pennington and we set up procedures for next year."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"I had to go in for a visit, because my doctor had retired, and I needed my prescriptions renewed. Dr. Johnson is my daughter’s doctor and has been for many years. All went well and I felt comfortable with the precautions that were in place during COVID."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Jaymie H. Pennington is one of the Top Medical Doctors in the World. His bedside manner is amazing. He is kind, intelligent, understanding, professional, thorough and extremely thoughtful. Dr. Pennington takes his time with his patients and his servant attitude is undeniable. I would highly recommend Dr. Pennington to anyone who’s interested in a Physician with a “personal touch.” He is by far one is my favorite Physicians. If you’re looking for great customer service contact GastroArkansas and ask for Dr. Pennington."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Debra Morrison for almost 20 years now and I can't say enough about how absolutely wonderful it is to have Dr. Morrison as my gastroenterologist. And because of my particular medical situation I must visit a gastroenterologist every 6 months, which means a LOT of visits! I wouldn't even consider going to another gastroenterologist or another gastro clinic other than GastroArkansas. In fact, when any of my friends or anyone in my family require a gastroenterologist, I have consistently recommended, with hesitation or reservation, Dr. Debra Morrison and the wonderful staff at GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Very professional. Well organized office. What more could you want."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr Mezerie is very kind and thorough. He has a good bed side manner. He got me scheduled immediately with his partner Dr because he was out of town the next two weeks. He was making sure we got on top of the issue quickly so it would get resolved. Everyone from the office staff and nurses were very genuine and informative."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Incredibly nice , knowledgeable and clean environment! Everyone was so nice and helpful ! Definately my doctor for my GI needs !"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Really nice doctor with a good mannerism for her clients. She took the time I needed to answer my questions and explained everything in detail to me. Thank you to this clinic and staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Backstedt is very caring and takes the time listen to your concerns. This was my first visit after he ordered an EGD. I would highly recommend him as a GI doctor. The office staff and nurses are just as friendly!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Robertson was very thorough explaining what he thought was going on and then explained what he was going to do during exam. Afterward he was very thorough in telling me the plan and how we would treat. We all know this type of visit can be nerve wracking and he made me feel at ease and was so professional. Then when my labs came back abnormal he was very prompt on getting g more labs drawn and scheduled for an Ultrasound. I give him a 10/10!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr Kakati always provides professional care and is always listening and showing concern for our health. We get the best care and he answers all our concerns."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"I have used Dr Morrison for several years. She is compassionate, an excellent practitioner and provides excellent care. You know you are going to get the best care possible."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr.davis a wonderful doctor an cares about his patients ! Thank you for always helping me with any problem or concerns that come up."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Meziere was very thorough and answered all of my questions. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Davis is knowledgeable and thorough, and made me feel very at ease. I would recommend him to anyone needing a GI specialist and will always go to him in the future."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Nutt and her staff have always been very personable and professional. I’m so grateful to have them as part of my health care team."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Morrison is very thorough, professional and immediately put me at ease. I would highly recommend her services!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Kakati is a God send! He has helped me tremendously with my GI issues. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes plenty of time with his patients. You can tell that he honestly cares about his patients and wants what is best for them. 100% would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Katati and his staff were such knowledgeable, caring people. I could not have had a better experience. I highly recommend Dr. Katati and his clinic!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Nutt is a great doctor! Last time I was there, she stepped up and called patients up. Dr. Nutt is very personable and very thorough. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr.Morrison is always patient & calm. She never makes me feel rushed during visit & is very cautious of diagnosis until she has a lot of information."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Very professional as a medical provider, committed to his specialty, and more importantly as a first time patient; I was and continue to be impressed as my new Gastro provider."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Amazing staff. Polite, friendly and punctual. Due to a misunderstanding over the schedule, I showed up an hour early but they got me right in with minimal wait. Dr. Johnson was very thorough and explained things in a way that was easy to understand. He was able to quickly get my endoscopy scheduled and prescribed medication that has really made a difference."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Dr Meziere is one of the best Dr's I've ever seen. He is friendly, courteous and spends enough time with you to answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I had a great experience here staff was very kind and professional. Doctor Jeffery Robertson was a very patient doctor who listened to my concerns. He wasn't arrogant and over talked me, he was concerned about solving the situation. I felt confident with Dr. Robertson because he ran every test and reviewed my medical records and shared with me what his findings were. I couldn't have asked for a better experience of great professionalism from Dr Robertson and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Doctor Nutt and staff (Amanda) work very hard for my husband when We need them the most. I am very great full for doctor Nutt and all she does when he gets ill, filing needed paperwork so he can get time at home to heal from work, a plan to get the healing process started via medications and rest, and any test that may need to be done to assure something else is not causing additional problems. I’m very satisfied with the service doctor Nutt and the team of doctors on her side provide us in our time of need."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr Tom. I truly appreciate all that you have done to help me over the years as we as all the time you have spent fighting with my insurance to see that I get my medication. I truly hope that the next Dr that takes me as a patient is half as good a GI Dr as you and cares for their patients as much as you. Enjoy your retirement. God Bless. Melinda Bear"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I have been going to GastroArkansas for many years and enjoy the atmosphere there. The people are very friendly, polite, and helpful. They make you feel comfortable when you step in the officece. Always have a smile on their faces and always asking you how you feel. Dr. Meziere is the best. He is always smiling and tell you what is going on in terms that you can understand. I will highly recommend anyone to him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Very professional staff, informative and really took great care of me"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr Jaymie Pennington has been my Dr for years and has the greatest bedside manner. So kind and caring! I’m grateful to have him as my doctor. I have dealt with many gastrointestinal problems and he got to the root of the problem fast and got in with the other specialist that I needed to see. He calls me himself to check in with me and his nurse and assistant is fantastic. I highly recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr Meziere has been my GI Doctor for many years. I have been extremely pleased with the care I’ve received from him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great Doctor. Really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr Backsred was great! I was a big chicken and he made me feel relaxed and safe as did his nursing staff! They were ALL amazing!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Kakati is the most caring and compassionate doctor I know. Wouldn’t go to any other Gastro physician."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Morrison is a great doctor! Actually listens to my concerns!! Makes me feel heard!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Nice, clean facility. Dr kataki was very professional and thorough about procedure information"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I was in very bad physical shape when I met Doctor Johnson in 2014. Since then he has helped me deal with Crohns Disease! I think he is a very knowledge doctor in his field!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Still having problems got meds Monday and were very expensive. I am hoping after a few more days I start to get better. I consider you one of the best doctors in your field. Anita Pitts"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"Dr. Backstedt is always kind and attentive, giving time to discuss your issue and a treatment plan. He has been my GI doctor for two years. His nurse and staff are always helpful and friendly. The clinic is taking every precaution to provide a safe environment during the current pandemic."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 14 2020

"I love Dr Nutt. I have been to 2 other Gastroenterologist. And I like her the best. She is very easy to talk to. And she listens to what I have to say. And really tries to help me."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 14 2020

"Dr. Meziere is a great doctor. He has always given us plenty of time and answered all our questions and explained everything to us where we could understand it. My husband and I think the world of him."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2020

"Dr. Pennington was very nice and very concerned. Staff was very nice. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2020

"I have been Dr Johnson’s patient for many years. I have great faith in him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"I had a great experience. He listens and answers questions. He was very nice."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Dr. Bruce Johnson listens to my concerns! He goes above and beyond to find a solution to my health issues. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Dr. Robertson is a great doc! Answers all questions and is very caring. ❤"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"The office staff is great. They quickly check you in and they are very kind as well. Dr Pennington is wonderful. He listens to his patients, and makes sure that he addresses the symptoms you are experiencing and does his best to treat you."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Kakati has been nothing shy of great. I haven’t had many issues since I’ve been seeing him. I feel like he genuinely listens and doesn’t rush the visit. He’s concerned about the patient’s life and doesn’t look at them as paycheck. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"My experience at GastroArkansas with Jeffrey D. Robertson, went surprisingly well. He was very kind, has a lot of knowledge, and made everything go very smoothly. Not to mention everyone else was very kind also! I, 100% reccomend!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Helpful, caring staff at Gastro Arkansas, Dr Stokes is always very caring. As well as all the nurses and I appreciate them. Very thing was sterilized and they kept everything on schedule."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr Johnson is always thorough and concerned about any health issues I might have"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr Stokes was very kind and generous with the time spent with me. He asked many questions and listened to my answers and helped me. I highly recommend him. Thank you Doc!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Great office and a very attentive and kind Doctor with extensive knowledge and skills."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr Johnson is very thorough and patient-friendly. He is available for his patients and with excellent bedside manners. Top practice."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"I saw Amanda Allen on August 31, 2020. She was very professional. Listened to all of my concerns and made me feel comfortable. If needed I would see her again! Thanks, Amanda!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"I had two visits with Dr Backstedt each time him and the staff was excellent they always called the next day to follow up with me on any concerns or problems I might have. Great Doctor and staff👍👍"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Dr. Pennington is a wonderful doctor answers any questions I have and very patient with me I would recommend him to anyone"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Front desk was welcoming and helpful. Dr. Kakati was also very helpful. He didn’t make me feel embarrassed or weird about what can usually be an embarrassing subject. He seemed positive we could figure out what is wrong and I’m excited to finally get some possible answers."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"I am 53 years old and have never had a colonoscopy before. Yes I was scared to go on and have it done. But I'm so glad I did. The people was extra nice and the procedure was super easy. I absolutely love the Dr and staff members. Everyone from the time I went to the office for the first time are very helpful with answers to my questions and they give great advice. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"Thank you Dr,Tom It has really Great having you as my Gastro Dr..over the year's known that you will no longer be my Doctor makes my sad..but I know that all things must come to an end..thanks again and may you Enjoy your Retirement..Judy Scott"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"I have been in Dr. Johnson's care for 17 years, he has a relentless approach to my treatment and is the reason I have had a overall healthy life"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"All the staff were super helpful!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"I was diagnosed with CD about 3 years ago by UAMS. I stayed with UAMS for awhile but eventually sought a second opinion. I'm so glad I found Dr. Nutt at Arkansas Gastro. She has been so helpful in making sure that my disease doesn't get the best of me. She listens carefully and has great bedside manner! I'm so glad I can go to the gastro without dreading my appointment. :)"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"Excellent experience! Staff professional , compassionate, and very skilled ."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"I first met Dr Johnson around April 2018. I had been a previous IV user and had contracted Hepatitis C. I had been to several doctors just trying to be treated because at 24 years old I found out not only did I have this terminal illness it had enough time to progress to the stage of border line cirrhotic and I stayed sick, exhausted, and helpless. From the first time he sat and just talked to me about everything he genuinely cared enough to go above and beyond for my treatment because insurance denied my treatment. I literally started losing hope but Everytime I saw Dr Johnson he lifted my spirits by assuring me we would get this treatment and I'd be cured no matter what it took. Here I am 25 years old on January 28th 2019 cured, happy, and healthy and for that, I will NEVER forget how a truly compassionate Dr and his staff saved my life! RN. Kristen Carroll and Dr. Bruce Johnson thank you from the bottom of my heart!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 21 2017

"Great staff"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2016

"Great staff, great doctors and they made my procedure easy and comfortable."