Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Kyle, TX - Austin Gastro

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Kim is very personable and professional. He took the time to make me make feel at ease and answer all of my questions during the visit. I highly recommend him as the doctor of choice for gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Kim was very good at explaining things to me and getting back to me when he recieved records from my previous Dr. Their office was clean and the office staff were welcoming. I would trust them with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Kim. He’s very patient and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor. Took his time to explain things to me."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and professional – glad he’s my doctor"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Kim is awesome very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Excellent physician! Very friendly and professional. Good listener."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"My appointment with Dr. David Kim was awesome. He answered my questions, my concerns in reference to my diverticulitis I had a month back. As Dr. Kim listened to my breathing, there might be a possibility that part of my abdomen is inserted in my chest cavity, know as Hiatal Hernia. To be confirmed in two weeks."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"The first time I met Dr Kim I was not feeling well. He took the time to ask questions and actually listened. He went over the procedures he planned to perform and what he would be looking for. He was very thorough. Afterwards, he again met with my husband and me to go over what he found, explaining and answering any questions we had. We were very pleased with the time he gave us."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr Kim is an amazing Physician. He is a wonderful Listener and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"This was my initial experience with this practice after moving to San Marcos. The office staff were very efficient, professional, thorough and genuinely kind, adding a bit of humor to an otherwise much-avoided procedure. Dr. Gagneja actually held my hand as I drifted off to twilight sleep, a first for me. I never felt like a number moving along on an assembly line. I will gladly recommend this practice to my friends and family. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The office staff at Dr. Gagneja are always polite and professional. I have been under his care for 4 years and following his treatment plan during this period. I am blessed to be in his care and my quality of life has improved dramatically. I admire his professionalism and bedside manner. In my opinion he is first class in knowledge, treatment and follow up. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer family members to his office."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"The doctor and nurse practitioner are very thorough, informative and kind. All of the office staff are very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Grear Doctor very knowledgeable and nice. Outstanding staff as well."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"It has taken me years to find a Doctor who is truly concerned about his patience. Dr. Garapati is a Diamond in the rough! I absolutely highly recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"They're pleasant, professional, and run a well-oiled machine."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Dr Daniel Emmett is a very caring doctor and will spend as much time as you need to answer all your questions. He is very thorough and patient! I highly recommend him as your Gastroenterologist!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Great personality, terrific bedside manor. Answers all your questions and takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I usually don’t really care on seeing doctors. When I come in to see Dr. Emmett, I appreciate how friendly, kind, and very quizative he is. He actually treats you as a friend not a patient. I love that because it makes me feel like he cares so answer all his questions the best to my ability. He even smiles that beautiful smile he has!Makes me enjoy being honest with him and makes me answer all his questions. Dr. Daniel Emmettis the best GI doctor I have ever met and I appreciate him so very much! Even my husband appreciates the Doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Been seeing Doctor Emmett for some time. Very good Doctor. Highly recommended. Doctor Emmett listens to his patients and gives good advice, good recommendations and the best treatment. Doctor Emmett’s Staff coordinates your appointments really well where you don’t have to be waiting endlessly."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I really appreciated the care and concern Dr Emmett had for us. Very attentive and a good listener. Wish he was a general practitioner too!."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Always respectful and if I wait to be seen it’s very short. Office staff is great. I’ve been seeing him for a few years now and will continue to have him as my gastro!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Extremely knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr Emmitt has been a very caring and always finding ways to help me with my health issues. I would recommend him to anyone. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Office is always clean and professional."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Emmett’s care as he is very thorough, professional, knowledgeable and caring. I have had issues for years and he’s been a great help to me."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Emmett is my doctor and he’s great!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 20 2021

"I recently visited Dr Garapati for some reflux issues. I can honestly say that I have never been to a more organized and well-run office. I used to work as a back office medical assistant, so I’ve seen a lot of Dr. offices. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and Dr Garapati is top-notch. I had both an endoscopy and colonoscopy on the same day. (I used to assist with these procedures, so I knew the drill.) First off, the prep was not bad at all. It’s a mild colon cleanse and a great temporary diet. 😊 The nurses in the pre-op and procedure room and recovery were all SUPER nice. After waking from anesthesia, I could not tell I had either procedure. No pain/discomfort at all. Had there not been pictures, I wouldn’t have known I even had them! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Austin Gastro and Dr Garapati."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"They're working really hard to try to figure out what's going on with my health. Very thorough andunderstanding. Gastrophoresis is a hard disease to deal with. Dr. Daniel Emmett @Austin Gastroenterology has made where I can live a better life coping with the symptoms of my health"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Awesome Dr."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr. Emmett is my doctor. He is a very caring doctor. He really listens to the patient. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 31 2019

"Dr. Gagneja is thorough and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"before I started this process with gastroenterology and Dr. Emmett, I researched thoroughly on the web. I needed to find someone to do my colonoscopy. I didn’t want just anyone. I wanted someone that would take time and explain all of the situation and circumstance to me. I just moved from Washington state and had a great Gastroenterologist up there. Dr. Emmett met or exceeded all of my expectations. I still am not excited about getting a colonoscopy but I know that I will be in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Dr Becker listened and is helping to come up with solutions for my digestive issues. Feel like he really listens."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"Excellent doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"I was really impressed with Dr Emmett and how he explained everything to me and my options. I would highly recommend giving this place a visit!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"I liked my initial visit to schedule a colonoscopy, unfortunately, my insurance company will only pay for screening colonoscopy not a diagnostic, and doctor's office would not change."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Both myself and my son are patients of Dr. Becker. He is an intelligent doctor, and a straight shooter. I have always respected his advice, as he is current on Gastrointestinal research and treatments. I am a medical professional, as well, and would recommend Dr. Becker for any patient who wants the truth about their condition and treatment options. Love Carol too!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"I love my doctor!! He's ready to talk to, had a sense of humor and I'm very comfortable around him. I highly recommend Dr. Becker."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 08 2019

"Finding their office at the Seaton Kyle location was a bit tricky, but once you know where it is, it’s not a problem. The office staff was very polite and helpful. Dr. Gagneja was friendly and explained everything that will be going on and why. Overall, I highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology and Dr. Gagneja."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2019

"What an excellent experience!! Highly recommend...Dr. and TEAM are amazing!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Dr. Daniel Emmett took the time to hear me out and make sure I was given the proper care that I needed. I appreciate all of the kind staff and how quick they are. I’ve been going to Austin Gastroenterology for about 3 years now and I usually have a great experience all around!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"The staff was efficient, caring and on time. Everyone knew their job and did it well."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"Dr Emmett is a great doctor. I could not ask for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"I have been cared for by Dr Harish Gagneja from Austin Gastroenterology for 15 years. I have ulcerative colitis...after some intensive treatments my disease is in remission and has been for around the last 12 years. I have my life back, love the care I continue to receive."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Dr. Adam Hafemeister was absolutely amazing. I walked it nervous not knowing what was wrong, and thinking the worst. But as soon as he walked it he gave me some options on what to do and had me pick whatever I was most comfortable with, putting my mind at ease . He is still helping me through all the steps and contacting the office for more on going problems was easy and quick. It’s always comforting knowing they are helping you every step of the way!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"I've always had the best service and best care through Dr.Emmitts office. I've been here for three years now and my father goes here as well,Dr.Emmitt is very thorough in his work and i love this about him he gets to the root of the problems. Sincerely Teresa Coggen 2/18/19."

5.0 Review from X.G. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Dr. Emmet was great very understanding explained everything very well. My procedure went well great care"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Aug 23 2018

"Excellent doctor and staff. Courteous, prompt, and helpful. I highly recommend Dr Emmett at Austin Gastroentology."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"Friendly and very helpful staff."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 10 2018

"Dr. Emmett is very knowledgeable in his field and takes the time to hear you out."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 23 2018

"Staff was friendly & organized. Dr. Emmett listened to my concerns and was efficient. Will continue my colitis journey with the office in Kyle :)"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 05 2018

"Good doctor to help people , who are sick & are in need. Yes, I would recommend him if people need help."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2018

"Excellent care !"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2018

"Dr Becker is a great and caring physician. I would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2018

"In 2011 I was diagnosed with Crohn’s and having difficulty receiving the care I needed to improve the quality of my life. After seeing Dr. Emmett, his genuine concern and interest in my health made all the difference in the world. I appreciate everything that he and his caring staff have done to assist me in these past years."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2018

"I was able to get in quickly and in time in line with my appointment time. Both the nurse and doctor listened closely to my concerns. The doctor explained the diagnostic options as well as the path we would take at each juncture. His language was clear and easy to understand. I didn’t feel rushed at all. He even went to the check-out clerk and explained everything again. She also had careful explanations. What a great first experience."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 03 2018

"Dr. Emmett was very professional. He explained everything in great detail. The office staff are a delight and very polite. They are very patient when dealing with a new patient."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 26 2017

"What an amazingly positive experience! I literally felt like I was their one and only patient; getting 100% attention. From admissions to clinical staff to Dr. Emmett, I was attended to PROMPTLY, efficiently, and with their only concern being to make sure I was comfortable, happy, well informed, well prepped and that my medical procedure was a success (it was!). ALL staff was so so caring, kind and genuine. THANK YOU for an excellent experience and for being a wonderfully uplifting and caring staff. Y'ALL SET THE BAR!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Had an excellent colonoscopy, which only happened because Dr. Ganeja was the first doctor to get me cleaned out. I have another issue which I believe he is handling well."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"The best."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2017

"Dr Emmett is excelent. Very knowledgeable plus nice and friendly. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 06 2017

"Dr. Becker and his Kyle Texas staff have always been professional and helpful. Dr Becker has provided me with a standard of care/services that have met/exceeded my expectations. Without hesitation I would recommend Dr Becker anyone. Jim Triplett"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Friendly office, Dr is friendly. When my husband had his appendix trying to rupture Dr G. Stepped in from out of town found him a surgeon a got him on the fast track to surgery. Thank you Dr.G."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 06 2017

"The waiting room was very nice - the receptionists were friendly and helpful. The wait to see Dr. Emmett was ok. Once we were shown into an exam room, Dr. Emmett reviewed all aspects of the procedure...he made a scary procedure seem simple and quick. Thanks to Dr. Emmett and his helpful employees! I would certainly refer anyone to him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"The office staff is very friendly and efficient. Dr. is very caring and listens to your concerns. Wonderful bedside manners. I would recommend this office to anyone seeking treatment."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 20 2017

"Loved this Dr. Efficient, on time, and explains fully the details of your procedure, both before and after. Friendly staff, as well. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"I was very comfortable with everyone at your office. Everyone was kind and patient with me. I would recommend your services to others. Thank you for being so kind."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 01 2017

"Was referred to this office, it is a specialist so that is why getting the appointment was hard. No fault of the office or doctor-- but the office staff still worked to get me in as quick as they could based on the concerns from my primary. The portal made the preparation paperwork side easy. My lab results were also published same day so I could compare to previous results, I liked this feature alot. Check in on day of appt was simple, finding office was easy. Wait time was less than 10 mins in lobby, double for actual doctor but not too bad thanks to the interactive tablet in the exam rooms. I watched some little medical videos on procedures and then the doc was in. Dr Emmett himself was great as well as his nurse. The doctor let me ramble about all the things my primary had me freaked out about but he reassured me I wasn't dying and got me set up for the tests I needed and we have a treatment plan. Excellent provider and I would recommend him highly to anyone needing this level of gastro care."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Sep 27 2017

"The nurses are very informative and the staff is very friendly. Doctor is very professional and he is friendly as well. I would highly recommended him."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2017

"Dr. Emmit office got me an appointment fast. They were very nice and understanding. They worked with my schedule and assisted me with what ever is needed done. Thanksitting Dr. Emmit and staff."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Sep 19 2017

"Very professional and efficient office. Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 24 2017

"Wras clean , polite , good communication with The Doctor and explanation of my blood work results and my explanation of my issues were heard and has a plan: overall, glad I was referred to This office and Doctor. Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 23 2017

"I liked Dr. Becker and he will be my "go to" physician should I need treatment in the future (which is a strong possibility)."