Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg has been taking care of me since 2017 he has been most efficient in helping me keep a good clean bill of health at my age 66 he has been a very good Doctor in his field I thank him and his staff for all their help"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Very nice Doctor,very helpful and answered all my questions. This office is very good."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I had a follow up visit with Dr Kirsch/Dr Rosenberg , Dr Rosenberg was very thorough and seemed interested in me as a patient. He recommended some new treatments and a follow up visit in three months, I’m looking forward to see the new results😊"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rosenberg has great bed side manners! He actually sits down to listen to your concerns. Isn’t trying to rush out of the room like most doctors. He’s a very knowledgeable doctor and I appreciated all his feedback."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"My first visit was a very pleasant experience. I was greeted with a smile even though we were masked up and was seen right away. When Dr Rosenberg entered the room he also greeted me with a calming approach by introducing himself with eye contact and a strong handshake. The remainder of my visit followed through the same way. This is a perfect example of how a Doctor's visit should go....thank you!!"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"First time going he listened to me within 20 figured out what was wrong with me gave me antibiotics and now the swelling and pain is gone and he got rid of the other meds that were also causing the problem he is a wonderful dr"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is an amazing doctor. He did an excellent job diagnosing my issue and I’m now enjoying a pain free life instead of spending time in an ER with extreme pain."

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Wonderful caring Dr."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Very professional excellent service."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Wonderful, thoughtful thorough physician. Staff very amenable"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"This is THE BEST gastro doctor in lake county to my knowledge...the professionalism he brings, he doesn't rush through the visit...he makes sure he covers all areas and pays attention to what you are telling him, the care he brings is phenomenal, always has a solution to you issue's, his office staff, and his nurses (especially Christa) are the BEST at what they do...I personally thank you all."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is awesome. He has treated me for several years and has been a wonderful medical provider. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing a G.I. specialist."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 12 2021

"Dr. Jonathan is the best. He always listens carefully and we always have an open dialog about my condition. We truly work as a team and he is always available for me if needed. Best of all, he has my chrones disease in remission."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Dr Rosenberg is wonderful! Besides being an excellent doctor he is truly a kind person. He answers all questions without making you feel rushed and explains everything in a way that’s understandable His follow up is impeccable and his staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg is professional, friendly, and not an alarmist which is very important. He prescribes only necessary medication without overdoing it. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg saw me for some stomach issues. I'm pretty young but very symptomatic-rather than brush me off due to age, he went the straight shooter route and explained my options and possibilities and scheduled me for a colonoscopy to ensure there are no issues. I haven't had it yet but I feel better about the situation knowing my care team is making every effort to diagnose and generate a treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Great doctor! I'm doing very well in my treatment. Seems to treat many people who are financially less solid."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Doc Rosenberg is an excellent communicator, and let's you know his thought process, which is very refreshing. He is personable and transparent and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 09 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is awesome. He is really down to earth, treats you like your family and ensures you that everything will be okay. He is everything right with the medical field."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is a wonderful Doctor who makes you feel as if your his only patient. He asks questions so that he may understand how best to treat your situation. His Staff is very professional and take ownership over all details to your appointments, Medications and follow up procedures."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Johnathan Rosenberg is the best Gastro physician in Lake County...been with this practice for years...staff is great, Christa is the best nurse I've had...highly recommend for anyone seeking a gastro specialist."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Was very nice and made my mom feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Jon Rosenberg has always been very patient and caring. He is thorough and includes his patients in all aspects of their care. Would recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Wonderful! He knows what he is doing."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is super easy to talk to, he explains everything in a way you can understand. I felt his kindness immediately."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Rosenberg is excellent. Great attention to detail and very considerate."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great doctor, funny too! Helped me with all my problems and fixed them all. I appreciate all his time and help to get my stomach right."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr Jonathon Rosenberg is a great dr. And his staff is always helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is a kind, caring physician. He appears to be very personable, and has a friendly honest approach. He makes a point to communicate, after reviewing past records... Giving a clear explanation of possible solutions to the problem. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg is both personable and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Everything was very good"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 26 2020

"Dr Rosenberg is very informative, he listened to my issues, give reasons and let me know what works for my issues."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"(Translated by Google) Very nice staff and very attentive to my questions doctor explained to me clear my problem calmly and gave me instructions one by one, 100_% satisfaction. (Original) Muy agradable el personal y el doctor muy atento a mis preguntas me explico muy claro mi problema con calma y me dió las instrucciones una por una ,100_% de satisfacción."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Very professional and a great bedside manner! Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"Very thorough. Explained everything. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Rosenberg"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2019

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rosenburg was professional and informative. Would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2017

"I promised myself I would take the time to write this review after the amazing care I received from Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg. I literally wish he was my internist. Been having stomach issues for months, went to another reputable doctor who treated me as a number. Dr. Rosenberg is caring, intelligent, thorough, competent. I’m FINALLY feeling as though I have answers and am on the road to recovery. He’s the very best and I owe him my gratitude. He did every test possible, listened to my concerns and has finally figured out my issue. He’s a gem."