Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"I feel like Dr Stevens saved my life. He was on top of every trail drug that came out for Hepatitis C and had me in every one until we found one that cured my Hep C. What a wonderful doctor and man."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Stevens has been my gastroenterologist for over a decade. He is one of the most compassionate, knowledgeable and patient (no pun intended) physicians I’ve ever consulted with. He keeps up with developments in the field of medicine so he can provide optimal treatment. Dr. Stevens makes it a point to know my family history, ask about my ongoing health, and listen carefully and intently to my concerns. I have IBS and 11 years ago had symptoms that would not subside. Dr. Stevens ordered an ultrasound which found an ovarian tumor. Praise the Lord Jesus Christ, I was successfully treated for ovarian cancer. If you need a gastroenterologist who will provide optimal care, I highly recommend Dr. Stevens."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"An excellent doc! I’ve been going to him for 25 years"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"I highly recommended Dr Stevens, Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Appreciate Dr. Stevens taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and recommend best treatment options . Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Steven's is a wonderful gi doctor, I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr Stevens is a great physician who cares about his patients and takes the necessary time to make sure all issues are discussed. I recommend him and his staff very highly."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Experience caring and supportive"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr William Stevens is an amazing doctor, he is kind, considerate and very knowledgeable in his field, I appreciate his compassion and I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Steven’s is the best, most knowledgeable and helpful doctor I know."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Dr. William Stevens and his assistants are outstanding in quality of medical services and in customer services. Dr. Stevens diagnosed my unsuspected case of celiac disease back in 2002, and he always does his best to answer my strange questions on the digestive system! I've had recent contact with Courtney, Diane and Lisa, all of whom were helpful, friendly and courteous. Dr. Stevens also does his best to prepare me with facts and reassurance about necessary procedures. I'm grateful to him and his staff for excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"I thought he really listened to an elderly patient. He sat and really listen to why I was there. He's scheduled a procedure for December that was half done last year. I am optimistic that I have found a doctor who will help me."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr. Stevens shows concern for his patients. He listens, and gives a thorough explanation of the situation and provides a clear course of action. Highly satisfied and recommend without hesitation."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Stevens is a great doctor. He takes time to discuss your health issues. I have never felt like he was rushing my visits. His staff is also very helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Professional, thoughtful and on time. Three of my favorite things."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I trust Dr. Stevens with any. Medical problem"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Stevens. He has been my GI guy for about 15 years, and he is very thorough and personable. I certainly recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"It was a good conversation a.d I expect the colonoscopy will go well"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Very friendly Dr nice office"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr Stevens is a very caring physician. He was very thorough. He explained the problem and the options for treatment. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I recommend him very highly to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Stevens has provided excellent GI care, treatment, and follow up for my extremely complex GI issues, and how they relate to my other medical issues. Dr Stevens always extremely kind, listens to me as a patient, takes as much time as needed to complete a through exam, and provides medications and treatments that positively affect my health. I always recommend Dr Stevens to family and friends who are in need of a wonderful GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Stevens is very easy to talk to. My questions are always answered quickly and thoroughly. Would definitely recommend him. Office staff very friendly and quick to respond to any questions."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr.Stevens has a great bedside manner.Everything about him is excellence, dignity and integrity. I travel all the way from Arlington to N.Dallas just too see him.Sometimes in order to get the best care ,you have to leave your community you live in too get..I highly recommend him as a Doctor and a human being. He knows what he is doing!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"Professional, personable, caring. I am very fortunate to have his care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Stevens for over 10 years. Dr. Stevens and his staff are so awesome! They really care about your health and will go out of their way to make sure you are taken of as quickly as possible. They even reach out to you in case you forget its time for check up! Dr. Stevens is a very kind and gentle person that really listens to your concerns. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Excellent staff, always kind, responsive, caring and efficient. I have received excellent care from Dr. Stevens and his nurses for several years. I highly recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Stevens, in his expertise, has always been great at explaining my conditions and treatment to great detail. I’ve been under his care for a number of years"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"After a hospital stay I needed a gastroenterologist. Dr. Stevens accepted my insurance and I am thrilled. I have a procedure scheduled soon and he made it happen before the new year! I am pleased with his knowledge and personality. I am glad he is my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I have been a patient for 10 years. Dr. Stevens is caring and thoughtful. He takes the time to understand my issues and gives clear advice. I am lucky to have him as my physician."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I did not have to wait long. Everyone was practicing social distancing and wore masks. The checkout process was quick. Dr Stevens was professional and explained my problem and treatment well."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I was experiencing several symptoms of colon cancer. I had recently moved to Dallas and was referred to Dr. Stevens. I told the receptionist that I had a family history of colon cancer and the symptoms. She booked an appointment, for a consult, within a week. Dr. Stevens was very nice, did not rush, and listened. He walked me to the front desk and told the lady to schedule my tests “sooner rather than later”. I had my tests 2 days later. Dr. Stevens called with my results within 2 office days and a week later, his office called to be sure I was still COVID symptom free. I was very happy with Dr. Stevens!"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Always takes time to listen to my issues and gives thoughtful input and advice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I'm very impressed with the quality of care that I've received at each visit. From the office staff to Dr Stevens, all are super friendly as well as very professional. I've had all questions answered and never been rushed out. That's pretty rare these days and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Stevens and this office!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Stevens is attentive, thorough and kind. I’ve been seeing him for over ten years."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr. William Stevens has been my doctor for many years. He is the best! He is thorough, careful, interested in my health, pays close attention to my health issues, and is very friendly and caring. HIs office staff and nurses are wonderful and caring and always available to answer my questions. If you need a great gastro doctor, see Dr. William Stevens!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2020

"Dr. Stevens is very personable. I see him about every five years and was pleased that he had reviewed my medical file and was knowledgeable of my overall health history. I am confident in his medical abilities and feel fortunate that he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"This is from Hebby Roman, and Dr. Stevens was so helpful and understanding of my situation. I really appreciate what a great doctor he is and how outstanding a nurse he has in Diane."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"I have been a previous patient of Dr. Stevens and was so glad to get an appointment for some new gastrointestinal problems. He took my symptoms seriously and scheduled a procedure to get answers. I have recommended him to family and friends. He is very professional and knowledgeable. Also he takes time to listen and then explain what he thinks may be the problem and suggestions to help. I highly recommend Dr. Stevens.."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"Dr Stevens and his staff made my experience very pleasant and managed to put me more at ease as I prepare for my procedures. They are very well organized and professional. I would definitely recommend Dr. Stevens."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2019

"Very thoughtful and and considerate, making certain that I understood my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 13 2019

"Dr Stevens is the best. Excellent bed side manners. He cared. He listened. He asked questions. But most important, he never rushed. I have visited some other doctors that are so quick and made me feel like another number on their schedule for the day. Not Dr Stevens. Having stomach issues......go to this office!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2019

"Everything from initial appointment to follow up was great."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2019

"Dr. Stevens and his staff are wonderful! They are very organized and thorough. I highly recommend Dr Stevens!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 03 2019

"Dr. Stevens and the entire staff are true professionals. They are a talented team that work together with perfect precision and care."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"Staff efficient and friendly and Dr. Stevens is the best! I wouldn't go anywhere else for my procedures!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Dr, Stevens take time to listen to you and answers all your questions. Dr. Stevens is a very caring and professional person."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Dr. Stevens is the best. Patient, spends time with you..I have ongoing issues and have seen him for years. His staff is professional and always helpful. Thanks Dee (Janoyce) Elder"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"Dr. Stevens exceeded my expectations! TDDC is an outstanding practice."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 27 2018

"I have seen Dr. Stevens for years, I have always had a great experience with his office. I always get to see him in a short time and get out quickly. I like him and his staff."

5.0 Review from Z.N. Source: Google Aug 21 2018

"Dr Stevens is knowledgeable and forthright. Looking forward to continuing to work on my health issues with him on my team."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2018

"I was experiencing significant problems with a partially obstructed bile duct, including fatigue and jaundice. Went to see Dr. Stevens and he scheduled me for an ERCP the next day. He swept the duct, removed the problem, and gave me immediate relief. Just a bright, professional, highly-experienced gastroenterologist with a pleasant bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jun 03 2018

"Dr. Stevens is the best Dr. I've ever had . ♡♡♡♡"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 31 2018

"Very quick appointment. In and out with hardly any wait time."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Apr 24 2018

"Dr. Stevens takes the time to explain everything carefully. He is quite patient and you always feel like you are in good hands. He is very punctual as well. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 04 2018

"Very professional, Dr. Stevens took time to explain everything . Staff is very nice. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2018

"Compassionate and caring, attention to patient Dr. Stevens has been my doctor for many years."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 05 2018

"As always, great staff. Dr. Stevens saved my life in the past and continues to give me the best care. He is concerned about the whole patient not just the symptoms he is treating. I trust him and recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2018

"I was given an appointment in a reasonable time frame. All employees were pleasant & helpful. Dr. Stevens was very Proffesional, listened to me explaining my symptoms, my pain & very efficiently explained what things can cause my symptoms. Ordered tests right away. It was comforting to listen to his explanation. I think Dr. Stevens is an excellent Gastrointestinal expert."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2018

"Every time I have visited Dr. Stephens, I have been in pain or was just fearful. He is so calm and listens so carefully. It soothes both pain and fear."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 05 2018

"Everyone was kind, helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2018

"Dr. Stevens has diagnosed my problems, explained each step for me in a way that I could understand and then proceeded to make me well again. He also has a very nice, clean facility and one of the nicest staff you could hope for and is very punctual. I recommend him totally"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 06 2017

"First visit with Dr. Stevens after being a longtime patient of a doctor who shared his practice but has now retired. Received a lot of helpful information from the fresh viewpoint and found him to be very personable and attentive to what I needed to discuss."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Dr Stevens is very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 08 2017

"Dr. Stevens is an excellent doctor who obviously cares about his patient's individual circumstances. He is a superb listener who allows you to express all the concerns and symptoms you might be experiencing.He has many years of experience in his field and can be trusted to give you the most accurate diagnosis possible. I highly recommend anyone seeking the services and advice of a gastroenterologist to call on Dr. Stevens first."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2017

"with the retirement of Dr. Loeb after being his patient for ~ 40 years, Dr. Stevens made it easy to transfer to him. My office visit reviewed my long history, current status and future options. My doctor-patient 'partnership' in managing my IBD that I had with Dr. Loeb should continue easily with Dr. Stevens."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 05 2017

"A great doctor that is well informed on the latest treatments and procedures with a calm, reassuring manner. Highly recommend Dr. Stevens."