Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 19 2022

"He is more than a doc to us. He has become part of our family as well as us being his fam. I love him and probably never find a better gastro doc. Good luck on your retirement and stay well. Come see us when in Texas!! 🙏😘😘"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Very knowledgeable, caring, spends enough time to cover all necessary details. Highly recommend Dr. Baldwin."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I have been to their office about 4 times over the past 2 years. Always treated very well. I am a retired nurse and have a different view than average patients. I found their care to be excellent. Would recommend them to everyone one looking for "stomach and bowel care"..or anything related to this."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Baldwin since around 1995 he is the most caring, compassionate, and understand Doctor I have had thru all of my struggles. He takes the time you need and truly listens to how your feeling. He goes above and beyond to help me with anything I need to try and live comfortably with my disease. He never gives up on me when sometimes I just don't want to fight anymore to make sure I have all the resources I need to fight my illness. I dont know what I would have done if I hadn't found him and don't know what I would do without him as my doctor. I am not very good with change and trusting of doctors when it comes to my health issues. He has always made me feel like every issue I have is part of what I deal with and I am not an easy case. Thank You so very much for everything you have done for me. I am truly blessed and grateful to have you as my doctor. Jennifer Schott"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I was very satisfied with the whole process."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Baldwin for anyone needing help with GI issues. He is very knowledgeable, patient and understanding. I have never felt rushed, he and his team take time to answer any questions I have. They talk "with me" not "at me" to me that's a very important! Great healthcare team!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"He is very knowledgeable, explains things so that you can understand them and he has an excellent bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Very friendly and courteous staff, attentive to any concerns or needs of their patients. Dr. Baldwin is the Best! Definitely cares about his patients and takes the time to talk about any concerns with conditions and procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Baldwin!!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Baldwin , excellent physician. Great support staff , always friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"He Explains things very well. He Takes his time to answer all your questions. Very pleasant and understanding. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr Baldwin is very reliable and knowledgeable in his field and is quick to take action when needed he will meticulously go over any questions you have and puts his patients first"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr Baldwin made me feel very comfortable and addressed my concerns. I would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I recently had a colonoscopy performed by Dr Baldwin. I was very worried about the procedure as it was my first, but I had nothing to worry about. Everything went very smooth. The prep was supposedly the worst part of the procedure. For me it wasn't that bad. When I came in the day of the procedure everything was streamlined very efficiently. Took less time than I thought and there was no pain or discomfort after waking up. I worried about nothing as this procedure was fantastic. He showed me pictures afterwards and I got a clean bill of health. Dr Baldwin was very cordial, friendly, and explained everything perfectly. I will definitely go to him if I need any further procedures or colonoscopies."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Great doctor that took the time to answer all my questions and I could tell he had reviewed my history before the visit."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Takes excellent care of me and is down to earth doesn't use fancy medical terms"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"In my recent experience as a patient for a colonoscopy procedure, I found Dr Baldwin to be very professional, willing to take time to answer all my questions, and having a congenial “bedside manner” that put me at ease before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Baldwin has been such a good Dr and keeping both of us well since our initial problems started. We both really would not want anyone else taking care of us."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Baldwin is very attentive to his patients' wants and preferences while, also, doing what's best for them. I highly recommend him to anyone needing help from a gastrointestinal specialist."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Excellent doctor, very thorough."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Competent, personable, great staff…talking about gastrointestinal issues can be somewhat difficult but Dr. Baldwin put me at ease, he listened, asked questions and provided sound solutions. Not sure what more one can ask for in a physician!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Terry did a fine job."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"Dr.Baldwin is a very caring man. He goes over everything with you and explains everything.I had a Colonoscopy and Esophagram done the same day.During the pandemic he called me to see how I was doing. Dr.Baldwin is also my husband's Doctor.He will be my Doctor till I retire or he retires."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr Baldwin is the BEST GI DR around. He has saved me on so many occasions. I have seen him for about 20 yrs and he is the BEST. Dr. Baldwin is Very Knowledgeable and does an Excellent job treating me and even my family. Can't say enough Great things about Dr. Baldwin. His staff is excellent. I absolutely love his nurse John. They both have done and helped me so much. Can't thank them both and the staff enough."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Always polite n kind n answers all questions that I have n takes time to explain things n treatment."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Baldwin is very kind and treats his patients with the utmost respect. He also does a very thorough exam and give a very detailed report after your procedure."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Baldwin and the staff at Central Illinois Endoscopy were excellent. The whole process from prep, to check-in, to the procedure and finally recovery and discharge was a well-tuned machine. I would highly recommend Dr. Baldwin and Central Illinois Endoscopy!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Terry Baldwin is fantastic! Been going to him for over 20 years! Always thorough and professional! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I have a very complicated case but Dr Baldwin put me at ease the first visit. Very knowledgeable in his field and excellent beside manners."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 21 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Baldwin off and on for 10 years. He is very thorough and his office notifies me when I’m due for follow up testing. Dr. Is personable but most of all he is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for any gastro procedure and diagnosis."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I appreciate Dr. Baldwin and his staff. They are efficient, knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend their services. Colonoscopies and endoscopies are so important and I am pleased with the care I received."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 07 2019

"Went for a colonoscopy. Dr Baldwin is the best. He's now my GI dr."