Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Wilkofsky and his staff were great! I appreciate the professionalism and patience they exhibited when caring for my Mom. We would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Wilkofsky for approx 10 years. He has treated my IBS and hernia. He has my body in control and does not order prescriptions unless you really need them. He is great!😊"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very knowledgeable explains everything in detail great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Always delivers excellent care, listens, explains and involves you in your care, he’s the best!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Wilkovsky by my PCP and I can honestly say that I will keep him as my GI doctor. What I love about seeing him is that he doesn't just tell you what's wrong with you. He sits to have a conversation with you to make sure you really understand and explains to you step by step in terms that you can understand. When telling me what I need to do to get better he goes through each medication and tells you what each one does. He is very thorough and down to earth.."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr was engaging. He sat down and asked questions and listened. Very professional and made very clear that I am to take medication correctly. A refreshingly good experience."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Very informative about my condition. Answers all questions honestly. Highly recommend this team!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr. Wilkofsky is a totally professional and caring physician. He is always prepared for my appointment, having familiarized himself with my chart before the visit. Dr. Wilkofsky is vigilant in his efforts to keep my condition in remission. He is kind and takes the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Wilkofsky is a wonderful doctor. Before seeing him I had gone to another provider and had a bad experience that made me not want to return. Dr. Wilkofsky set my mind as ease right away. He is very personable and professional. He was also very thorough when explaining my condition and really made me feel like he cares about my well-being. I would recommend him to anyone, any day."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Great doctor. I was suffering from GERD related issues & met many GI doctors. Then decided to check with Dr. Wilkofsky. He diagnosed well & recommended the procedure to address the problem. It worked well & now feeling much better. I highly recommend this doctor for GI related issues. Thank you Dr."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Great doctor that listen and then explains thoroughly"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Wilkofsky actively listened to all of my concerns. He appeared to take an interest in my care. I found his sense of humor disarming and delightful. What I really appreciated is that he took a conservative route, not going wild with prescribing lots of tests and labs and scopes (which can be quite costly), but instead prescribing some simple treatments first, to see if they will take care of the problem. I plan to return to him for further diagnosis if these don't treat my malady. His office staff gave good follow-up as well."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"First visit to doctor Wilkofsky. Very thorough made several new suggestions for me to try with both over the counter and prescriptions. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge as I have been dealing with IBS for many years and was still searching for help. His recommendations have worked well so far and I have several other things yet to try. I will write an update after I try more of the items he recommended."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Excellent Doctor the ***BEST*** I have been his patient for over 12 years best gastroenterologist you could ever find!!!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Great doctor! Very personable.. willing to spend time to explain and answer all questions. He was not rushed at all and I had a very satisfactory experience. Will definitely recommend this doctor"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Wilkofsky was very pleasant to deal with. He was very thorough in his explanation of the procedure, what to expect and putting my mind at ease. Great experience."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"He’s always professional and caring. I trust him with my life. He’s one of a kind. God bless him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr.Wilkofsky is a very good docto!. He is a very knowledgeable and caring. I have been very satisfied over the last 10 years. His staffs are very kind and friendly. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Very good bed side manners. Very thorough and understanding."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I've been going to Dr Wilkofsky for many years. He always treats me with respect and kindness. He is very understanding and listens to what I have to say. I would highly recommend him for treatment of your GI issues."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Very professional and friendly. Answered all of my questions and made everything as convenient as possible."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Good Doctor. He decided I needed a CT by the next day. When the order was sent to the scheduling department, it wasn't marked as urgent. When I went at my scheduled time, they hadn't gotten approval for the CT from insurance. When I spoke to my insurance, I was told it should have been marked as urgent. I didn't get the CT I needed and I won't be going back to TDDC either."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"My experience here was exceptional! My nerves were soon put at ease through the educational process in understanding the important benefits you gain for your future health. Very sincere! Every staff member had a positive attitude and energy. Follow up is top notch. This team cares!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"I could not have asked for the staff or the overall experience to have been any better. Dr Wilkofsky was very pleasant and informative. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"If I can give more stars I would! Dr.Wilkofsky has been my husbands Dr for over 20 years now. He is very professional, caring, and always listens to your concerns. We highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Wilkofsky"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr Wilkofsky office staff and nurses are excellent. Dr Wilkofsky is the most attentive physician, clear and concise. The staff at the Tuscan Surgery Center, Kelly, Dr Steve, Katie Gena and Dee Dee are all very professional and very friendly!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr.Wilkofsky and staff were wonderful. I went in with several concerns and he was able to address them all throughly. Very professional and knowledgeable. Very much recommended."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Excellent Doctor. Takes time to explain details. He listens and ask questions. I feel very comfortable with him. I highly recommend his services."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"He was clear and concise and answered all my questions. I appreciated his candor and team effort mentality as we work together to find my best digestive self."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I was really happy with our visit with Dr. Wilkofsky. He remembered my dad’s condition from three years ago and was able to quickly ascertain the situation. The office experience was very smooth as well."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Wilkofsky for 30 years now. Through his care and excellence my ulcerative colitis has never been better. He is a fine gentleman, caring, considerate and professional. I am blessed to have him."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Good Doctor. He takes really good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"I have been going to Dr Wilkofsky for over 10 years. Reflux and IBS issues. He is a wonderful, caring man. Calm, reassuring voice. Explains situations and treatment suggestions thoroughly. Listens well and is conservative in his practice. The staff is competent and helpful. Highly recommend Dr W and this office."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Wilkofsky is the most attentive physician I’ve ever been to. He is interested in all ares of your health. He takes a holistic approach before he treats your condition."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"He is very honest and to the point. He doesn't sugar coat what needs to be done and that's what I need. His staff is friendl . They get you in when needed. He has been our dr for many years and my mothers."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Excellent doctor with great bedside manners!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I have been Dr Steven Wilkofsky’s patient for several years. I value his professional knowledge, experience and personal interest. My appointments are thorough and never seem rushed; Dr Wilkofsky always takes time to answer any questions. I highly recommend him and this practice."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Wilkofsky is always concerned about my condition and providing me with expert care. Thank you Dr W for always being willing to answer all of my questions"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Your bedside manner was very good, as was all the information you gave me. I hope we can proceed from here with very positive results John Michael Gundy"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"During the 18 years I have been seeing Dr. Wilkofsky, I have found him to be a caring individual and an excellent physician. I heartily recommend him for any gastrointestinal problem you may experience."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Honestly Dr. Wilkofsky was so great! He was patient and walked me through everything that needed to be done in order to figure out what was causing me to feel bad. Truly great!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Great repertoire, listens well, explains things well and makes sure you know all your options and are happy with your course of treatment. Wonderful people skills"

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Very nice and fabulous dr I have ever seen I had chrone diseases from long time nobody found it for few years but dr-steven wilkofsky safe my life he is my hero Thank you dr wilkofsky🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Wilkofsky helped me so much with my gastric issues! Everything he suggested he also explained "why" and he was right about all of it! He writes down each step as he explains everything. I feel so much better! If YOU want to feel better, go see Dr. Wilkofsky! I'm glad I did!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Actually a 10! Fabulous doctor, staff, and nurses. Patient, caring, and competent. Could not have had a better experience with a very important yet not so fun procedure. Excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Wilkofsky is outstanding. Very knowledgeable with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I've never been so scared to have a colonoscopy but this doctor made me feel safe and secure. I would recommend him to anybody his manners well what I like when he talked to me I could understand everything he said and he explained everything and it happened just like he said I think all his staff I think the people in the OR I'm never felt so good and it's because of him thank you"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Been a patient for over 20 years. Very professional. Easy to talk with and willing to listen to your concerns. Office staff is great."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"The doctor took the time to explain what was going on and what he felt the the next course of action should be. Very friendly and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Was a great visit. Promp, detailed, good communication"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2020

"Fantastic staff from the Front Clericals, to the nursing staff 👏Bravo/ The Dr Wilkofsky M.D. explained my upcoming procedure in a easy to understand manner, A excellent experience !"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Awesome doctor ....explained what test were ahead for me ... how to respond to the test results ...and what to expect going forward ... Dr. Steven was on HIS J.O.B ..... Would recommend him and his team to others."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2019

"Very knowledgeable physician, assistants and office staff. I can recommend their services totally!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Dr.Wilkofsky, is the most patient- doctor, I have gone to .. He is very attend to your needs, make sure you understand what is going to take place before you leave his office all with a smile.."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2019

"Dr. Wilkofsky and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would recommend Dr. Wilkofsky."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"This doctor knows his profession. He has virtually cured my problems with acid reflux and the related esophageal constrictions. I recommend completely."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2019

"No nonsense, knowledgeable care from an experienced, highly qualified doctor. Have been a TDDCTX patient of Dr. Rubin for six years and Dr. Wilkofsky is a good follow on physician."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 17 2019

"One of the best in Dallas! Every review I have read that complemented Dr. Wilkofsky was absolutely true. Would recommend him without doubt."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 09 2019

"Great visit. Dr Wilkosky always takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions. Would highly recommend him. Regards, Bob"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Excellent physician. Nursing staff also very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Had simultaneous endoscopy and colonoscopy screenings twice and great experience with entire staff. From reception, check-in, pre-op/op/post-op, great professionals all the way through."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 29 2018

"Dr Wilkovsky and his staff are always kind, professional, courteous, and helpful. I can't say enough about how well they treat their patients. My thanks."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Dr. Wilkofsky was the hospital GI doc on staff when I went in to the ER for a GI bleed. He has since been my GI doc. He is extremely professional and detail oriented. I love that we make up a plan of action together. I feel he really listens to me."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Dr. Wilkofsky is a a professional in every measure of the word. His staff is also top shelf personnel.He has never disappointed me. Everyone could do worse but no one better than him as a physician."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Dr. Steve, is very informative, caring, and definitely well tell you all the detail to be able to help and guide you in the correct road to recovery. Nice, blunt, and definitely does not sugar coat it, we are not children don't need to be spoon feed... LOL. that being said, need a good/excellent doctor to help you, this is the one I truly recommend. GOd bless. Sincerely, DIanne"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Dr. Wilkofsky is what medicine should be all about. He took a practical view of my case and didn't try to line his own pockets by doing fancy procedures. He offered a simple over-the-counter solution that has restored my gut health. I trust him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr. Wilkofsky is one doctor who takes the time to listen to his patient. He is available via phone if I have any problems in-between appointments. In fact his parting remark to me was - now you call me if you have a problem. That is the kind of doctor one needs."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"I have suffered with IBS for years. Thought it was genetic and something I would have to endure. Dr Wilkofsky is the first doctor to give me a workable plan to address and keep the symptoms in check. Also he has the Best bedside manner"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 23 2018

"Dr. Wilkofsky has been my doctor since 2003. He is personal, detailed and compassionate about what he does. Nancy, his nurse is also wonderful and both have always been receptive to any questions or concerns I may have about my condition. If you are looking for a GI doctor, he is the one to pick. I highly recommend him and his staff."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 23 2018

"Love Him, He's right to the point. Had a bleeding ulcer, lost 4 points of blood. He saved my life. His been my Dr 10 years."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2016

"Very Caring, knowledgeable, takes time to explain problems and solutions, one of the best Doctors that have cared for me."