Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Dr. Ramos is very professional and seems to help you in every way that he can. Will look into things that you ask him too."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Ramos is a great doctor very caring tells you the results right after the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Was treated very well by all of the staff.. Doctor Ramos was very understanding and clear on what was needed to be done . Provided advice And made you feel comfortable about the whole experience. I highly recommend selecting doctor Ramos and his team"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"I had an appointment with Dr. Ramos and I was promptly attended, hardly no waiting. The staff at the front were proffessional and courteous. Everyone was easy to understand as I was given thorough instructions of upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from 8.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"This MD is one off the best doctor I ever had the pleasure off meeting sorry u wouldn't be my doctor any more good bless u in your retirement"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Ramos was very good with my father in law and worked with his other doctors to make sure his needs were met. His staff are wonderful as well especially Eddy. Thank you! What you do is very important and so appreciated."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Great patient care!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"De Ramos is very attentive and professional regarding your health and treatment."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Steven Ramos has been my GASTROENTROLOGIST for 38 years. He has always been a serious and concerned doctor keeping my gastric and all other problems in the front lines. He is truly dedicated to his profession."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Ramos, took care of my Husband, and because I saw how well he took care of him, I scheduled an appointment . I trust his advice and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great. Doctor, excellent care."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"The experience was about as good as it could get. I'm very sensitive to good customer service when it happens and throughout the whole process from walking in the door at 6 a.m. till the time I walked out the door everyone was very professional and it was a solidly good experience. I appreciate dr. Ramos and will of course recommend him to all my friends who need Gastroenterology services"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I feel comfortable and well taken care of with Dr Steven Ramos and staff. Everyone has great bedside manners! I almost gave them a ten only reason I did not is I had a question but at that time in the morning they are extremely busy I completely understand. It will all be explained to me , once I get my results, at my next appt."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"He's been taking care of my GI issues for 21 years now. He helped me get through some difficult times. Very caring."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr Ramos is very professional. He has been my GI doctor for several years. I think he is excellent."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr Ramos had help me with my heartburn problem pluses sending to take test to make sure am good thank you Dr Ramos"

5.0 Review from H.Q. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I was going through a lot of pain and thought I would never be cured. Dr Ramos was the first Dr to listen to everything I told him I was going through. He never made me feel like I didn't know my own body and talk down to me as if I was stupid and didn't know what I was talking about. He listened to me and checked on the thing I had been telling other Dr's to check on and they refused, saying I was wrong and that it was something totally different. I suffered for so long. I wish I had been able to see Dr Ramos when I first began feeling ill."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Steven Ramos, is the best Gastro. MD in SA, Tx."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Everyone was very, caring and went out of their way to make one feel comfortable. After my procedure all of my concerns and questions were explained in detail. Thank you everyone and to my doctor, thumbs up!! God bless you."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Ramos for years. He a well educated man. He is a great doctor that cares for his patiences. Very kind hearted. So if need help or not sure just call office and they will be kind in helping. Thank Dr Ramos. See you soon"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr. Ramos was highly recommended threw a family member so far I will continue having him as my Dr. He answers question you ask.. Will a smile.."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"Dr Ramos and staff are the best. Highly recommend. No pain or side effects from egd performed . ."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Ramos in my book is a very good and courthouse man , he is very thoughtful and explains everything he does. His staff as well are very polite never have I gone and not been greeted bad they all have smiles ."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Nice pleasant person...very smart and explains everything to you .Very caring doctor. His office staff was awesome in my last visit. I met him when I was in the hospital . I had a horrible medical emergency and I thank him over and over that he found out what was wrong with me. God Bless Him.."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Ramos is a highly professional n respectful doctor i feel very comfortable around him and he explains everything"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr.Ramos really make feel the he cares of my well been."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"I call Dr. Ramos my Hero. He discovered a tumor golf ball size in my liver. Recommend Dr. Baltha to remove my tumor. That's the reason I return and keep Dr. Ramos as my Dr."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Excellent Service."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Ramos is the best! His staff is always kind and welcoming! I wouldn't trust anyone else!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"The staff was very friendly and professional. The wait was not as long as I expected. I would recommend Dr. Ramos to anyone. Thank y’all so much for making me feel comfortable as I was very nervous before I arrived."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Very wonderful Doctor,and as far as his staff, very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr Ramos and staff are fast and accurate... Thank you for taking care of me"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Since 2001 dr. Steven Ramos has taken care of all my gastro needs he uses all his expertise to make sure he gets the heart of the problem and not only does he listen to his patients but it makes you feel like your family and he's been that way ever since I've had him great doctor great qualifications great heart"