Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Stephen Lacey is an awesome doctor! He makes you feel comfortable and completely at ease. He is thorough and consistent in providing excellent patient care."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Special thanks to Brandi at registration, Tiffany at pre-op, and Kim in recovery. All were so nice and attentive. What a great team. The anesthesia dept.. was nice for the short amount of time I was awake with them but I really feel I may have been given too much this time. Wasn't right until late evening. Dr. Lacey was his usual utmost professional self. I highly recommend this friendly, intelligent, and caring doctor. I wish more were like him."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Everyone working at Lone Star Endoscopy are very professional and friendly. My procedure was done on time."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Lacey is extremely competent and an overall good guy. Clear communication and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Extremely professional and personable. Dr. Lacey and his team made me feel comfortable. Dr. Lacey is also highly knowledgeable and is an expert in his field. I would recommend him with no reservations."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Great doctor and helpful staff!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Lacey is the best! I see him for three separate issues and he is very knowledgeable in each area. He listens carefully and responds thoughtfully. I couldn't ask for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr Lacey is by far the best doctor that I had for my entire life . He is absolutely professional, knowledgeable, caring …. He is one of those doctors that truly don’t even exist anymore! He is someone who is spectacular at what he does but he is still a real human who holds great values and manners that sadly is rarely found at physicians now a days ! If you are lucky to be one of Dr Lacey’s patients then you are lucky enough and in safe hands definitely!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I find Dr Lacey's direct and personal approach to be a refreshing change in the health industry. He is always willing to spend a few minutes to make sure I understand my status and options."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"I've was born with a great deal of medical challenges as a result I've met with alot of doctor's. Exceptional doctors are very rare. I was so blessed to meet doctor Lacy's team when I nearly died choking on food. My esophagus had narrowed so much I couldn't even swallow one small pill without some difficulty. My esophagus was smaller than the diameter of a pinky finger. Six months later I have zero issues swallowing and can take about 7 pills at the same time with no difficulty. I also have horrible bowel issues and have had a colostomy twice in my life. He also helped me a great deal as well identifying that I have IBS ( Irritable bowel syndrome). So within a years time my quality of life has improved dramatically. So not only did he save my life but gave me back quality of life. Not only is he a great doctor he is passionate, caring, listens & just an amazing person. I would recommend him & his team to friends, family, strangers or anyone needing to find a Gastrologist. In 46 years of medical challenges he his at the top of my list. I am extremely blessed."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Lacey has always shown professionalism and great knowledge with my Crohn’s disease. He is very detailed and cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Lacey has treated me for over 20 years. He is, without a doubt, part of my family; a trusted medical professional; and a beloved friend. He saved my life years ago when my Crohn’s disease was totally out of control. His “bedside manner” second to none. I have trusted him with my life, and I’d do it again in a heartbeat. I love Dr Lacey and continue to hold him in the highest regard and I’d gladly advocate for him in any media!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Hands down, Dr. Lacey is THE Most incredible Gastroenterologist I have ever known! He has been my specialist for over 20 years and has kept me out of surgery! I had severe Crohn’s disease and IBS. Because of Dr. Lacey I am in remission and able to have a great quality of life! Forever Grateful!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lacey for 16 years. He listens to what I say and cares about how I am doing."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Lacey is amazing. He spent quality time with me truly sitting and listening to my concerns and my symptoms. He took the time to explain everything to me and make sure I understand prior to leaving his office."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"They are very professional. They know what there doing and never leave anything to question. They will get to the bottom of what’s going with you. They just really put you at ease and that’s peace of mind."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Truly a cut above. Wonderful doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Lacey has a very nice bedside manner! He’s caring and I like how he explains everything to you!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Really appreciate Dr Lacey. I have been a patient of his practice for many years and trust his judgment without question."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Stephen Lacey has been my GI Specialist for 16 years, and he is amazing! He actually listens to my questions and concerns, and is very proactive in regard to my health."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2021

"Great doctor all the way around! He takes his time during my visits and has wonderful bedside manner. I always feel like I’m well informed and getting the best possible care. I highly recommend Dr. Lacey."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Excellent Healthcare provider and very professional staff."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr. Lacey is kind, caring and extremely knowledgeable. He is a brilliant diagnostician and will find whatever ails you and fix it. I've been going to him for almost 30 years (usually every 5 years for colonoscopies but also for other issues), my husband goes to him and I have referred several friends all with great results."

5.0 Review from V.U. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"I love Dr. Lacy he has been my doctor for my stomach issues over 20 years. He takes his time asking me questions and actually listens to you. Very knowledgeable and very professional yet makes you feel welcome. His staff is courteous and friendly. Recommend highly Velina Ussery"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr.Stephen Lacey is a 5 star Dr. He has been my Dr. for many years and he has always been kind, Professional, and has the best interest of the patient always in mind. He will be my Dr. forever!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I have been going to Dr Lacey for years. He is a wonderful Dr who takes time to listen, is knowledgeable and compassionate."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Lacey is the best doctor I have ever had! He helped me so much and got me to living a normal life. He’s my hero for sure!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"My procedure with Dr Lacey and his exceptional staff was 5 star from the registration process through discharge home. Dr Lacey is one of the most knowledgeable and caring physician’s I have ever known. He clearly loves his work and his patients."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Absolutely excellent GI doctor! I have celiacs disease and I’ve seen a few GI doctors. Dr Lacey is the best - highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I feel Dr. Lacey and his nurse, Marsha, genuinely care about each patient. My care is well encompassed and complete. I am most impressed by TDDC’s dedication to research and staying on top of the most up to date information and medication available to treat diagnosed conditions while not being afraid to stick with what works."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr. Lacey saw me for a routine pre-colonoscopy visit. He identified a heart murmur that lead to a diagnosis of a mitral heart condition. I had been examined by several other doctors in the months prior and none had identified this. Thank you, Dr. Lacey, for being so thorough!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Lacy’s for more than 10 years, he’s thorough, patient, kind, and caring."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Lacey and staff maintain the highest standard of care. They are invested in finding solutions to health concerns. Personally, I have felt that they listen to me. They work with me to improve my health issues. Dr. Lacey invests time and energy to solve problems I have endured with my health. I am very grateful to have his expertise and diligence when it comes to helping me improve my health. His referral, for surgery I needed, was extremely important as well. I was very pleased with the outcome. Dr. lacey and staff are top notch!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr Lacey has been my physician for many many years. He has been outstanding, life saving, and caring! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Great personality!"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I visited Dr. Lacy. Clearly an expert in his field. Very Personable and straight to the point. The staff was very nice as well. I was also seen on time which is a major pet peeve of mine. Thank you TDDC for a professional visit."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Very professional and prompt. Dr. Lacey is great, he explained everything in detail. Amazing office!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"great doctor! takes the time to understand my issues and clearly explain things."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"I received excellent service. Everyone was very cordial & efficient. I would highly recommend Dr. Lacey & his staff to anyone needing this type of service."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"He was wonderful! I felt like he listened and encouraged me to tell him all my symptoms. He was professional and friendly. Very experienced."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"This was absolutely the best medical experience I have ever had. From my initial call to request a reservation to my post operative care, professional, caring and pleasant. Dr. Lacey is top notch and has surrounded himself with the best technicians and nurses. I would gladly recommend this team to anyone"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 23 2019

"DR. Lacey is an incredible GI doctor, he is very personable, knowledgeable and always put his patients interests 1st. He really is one of my favorite doctors and I cannot recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 21 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lacey for several years and have only had excellent experience. He is professional, extremely competent, and personable. I was just at his office and was in and out efficiently and with a minimum of paperwork. I highly recommend Dr. Lacey."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 08 2019

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Lacey since 1999 and could not be happier with his care and medical staff. They assisted me in the early days of my illness and diagnosis, corrected the misdiagnosis I received when I was treated in Utah, and have worked closely with me to ensure the best of health. TDDC and Dr. Lacey go above and beyond in taking care of the patient, from the warm greeting by their receptionists to the nurses (Marcia is fabulous) down to Cindy and the other scheduling staff who are prompt, efficient and always helpful. They have saved my life and Now even do my husband’s annual colonoscopy. There is no one we appreciate as much as Dr. Lacey’s medical expertise."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2019

"Did not rush my appointment. Seemed very knowledgeable and does not 2nd guesses any of my symptoms. Easy to talk to, doesn't talk down to you. Overall a great doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2019

"Great doctor. Took his time and first time he has ever seen me. I predict he will help me."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Feb 07 2019

"Dr. Lacey is professional, communicative, and educational. I have never felt rushed in my two appointments and have felt better with my symptoms. Great office with kind staff! Highly recommend. As an aside, I am a medical provider and find it easy to be both critical and affirming of specialists, I can tell you he’s one of the best! 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"Dr Lacey and his asst Marsha respond quickly and in a caring manner."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"No-nonsense physican - Has the patients best interest in mind - Would recommend highly"

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Jan 07 2019

"When my stomach started tormenting me, I began my painful and expensive rounds doctor after doctor trying to find out what it was. Some even diagnosed me with cancer. Until I finally ran into Dr. Lacey. My quest ended that day. He quickly found out what I had and started treatment. I trust Dr. Lacey's professional competency very much. I'm happy to have found him."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2018

"Always a great visit with Dr. Lacey. Gives me more info. about me illness with each visit."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2018

"Dr Lacey and staff were prompt, professional, courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Lacey over 25 yrs. He's the best at his job. Dr. Lacey has been a leader in his field and he cares deeply about his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Lacey to anyone and be sure to be on time to your procedure, he's a stickler on being on time...... Love this doctor..."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 17 2018

"Always a pleasant visit with the staff and of course Dr. Lacey. They are concerned and courteous with their care! Number one in Texas!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2018

"After bad experiences with my previous GI doctor, Dr. Lacey was a breath of fresh air. He's a great listener and makes it a point to answer questions and clearly explain his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 31 2018

"Dr. Lacey is incredible! I've been a patient for over 5 years and he and his staff are top notch."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 31 2018

"Dr. Lacey made an uncomfortable office visit very pleasant. Knowledgeable, kind doctor with an excellent bedside manner. He did not rush me, listened and asked questions, all the while trading me with respect and consideration. I have worked in the medical field for 20+ years and can tell you, doctors this wonderful are few and far between."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 31 2018

"I went to the facility behind Dr Lacey’s office. Very nice people. Nurses are concerned with how you feel and try to make you feel as comfortable as possible. All of the nurses and other staff members are knowledgeable and caring. Of course, Dr Lacey is the best"

5.0 Review from Q.L. Source: Google May 05 2018

"Very helpful staff, they made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 15 2018

"Dr. Stephen Lacey is an absolutely brilliant physician. His ability to analyze a situation, provide options and communicate pertinent information in a forthright yet sensitive manner is beyond parallel. An added plus is his office staff-- which is the most professional, efficient, and personable of any I have ever dealt with. I know it is difficult to schedule an appointment quickly with Dr. Lacey but he is SO worth the wait."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 05 2018

"I can’t even begin to describe how wonderful Dr. Lacey is. After being with the same GI doctor for the past 10 years I was needing a fresher outlook and no nonsense answers to serious questions. Before choosing a new GI doctor, I read several reviews and did research on my top picked doctors. Dr. Lacey had a lot of qualities and the experience I was looking for. He was booked out several weeks for new patients but I chose to wait it out and he was worth the wait. During my initial visit, he listened to my concerns and gave honest feedback. I felt so comfortable with him, never felt rushed and truly feel that he was concerned and wanted to get me all fixed up. I’m looking forward to his expertise and knowledge."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2017

"Can't say enough about this place. Dr Lacey is a great, very knowledgeable doctor, and spent a great deal of time with me the first time we met. His nurse Marsha is super responsive to questions and you get the feeling they really care about their patients. I have been to many specialists in the past 5 years and never got any answers until now."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2017

"Love Dr Lacey. I like to think he saved my life. He cares."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 09 2017

"Dr. Lacey is a straight shooter. Spends a lot of time with you. Gives you real good solid advice on why you are there and if you ask for advice on other issues, will comment/advise how he can and cannot. Doesn't just talk to talk...gives solid information. Very efficient use of time while he is in the room bestowing his knowledge upon you."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2017

"Excellent services. Dr. Lacey is always outstanding, and he truly cares for me !"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"Dr. Lacey is the best! He explains in vivid detail any findings and always provides both recommendations and options. Never have I felt rushed or insignificant with office visits or treatments/procedures. He always takes the path of safety rather than delay. Can’t say enough about his practice and ‘bedside manner’."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"Excellent service by Dr Lacey and staff. I have been a patient for a lifetime and won't change."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Lacey since 2008. He is compassionate, a great listener, thorough and very knowledgeable in his field. He has great bedside manner and takes his time to talk to you and answer all your questions, I’ve never felt rushed when meeting with Dr. Lacey. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 27 2017

"Highly experienced and informed professional. His solutions oriented approach gets to the root of problems for the best course of care. He is frank in patient consultations and is on top of diagnostic and treatment options. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2017

"Dr Lacey explains everything so well. So thankful my friend Ruby recommended him."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 16 2013

"Dr. Lacey and his staff are professional, considerate and complete. Certain conditions made my colonoscopies other than routine, but they were handled with professional care. I recommend Dr. Lacey to anyone needing any procedures involving the digestive tract."