Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"I know him more than 15 years, my whole family see him. He’s knowledgeable and very kind. He’s office staff are very professional and polite. I recommend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr.Son actively listens to your problems and provides quality care"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"When you visits Dr Do's office,starting from the front desk until you meet him every member on staff is very respectful, answer questions clearly, then comes Dr Do, calls you by name, listens and finds best solution to your problem , does not rush you out and gives you best health advice and saving options on getting your medications"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Son Do is a very conscientious people person doctor. He gives excellent care and concern for each patient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"My experience was great in terms of the facility very clean professional. Dr Do is the best gastroenterologist, ever. He is very professional very kind and very concerned about your health and he always goes an extra mile to make sure you're okay."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I'm very happy with Dr. Do. He really listens to, and addresses, my concerns so I feel like I'm being heard and my health issues are being dealt with. I like that he takes a moderate approach and let's the body take it's time to heal. For the first time in my life, I can actually take aspirin without it upsetting my stomach thanks to the treatment Dr. Do has recommended and I have followed."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"I have been patient ob 10 years: if something wrong:he will figure out and take care: also his nurse Julia very helpful and well organized."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"We are very happy with the service that Dr Do and his staff offer. We love the prompt response from Dr Do, and We strongly recommend him. He is very experience and care for his patient👍"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor! He is very caring and thorough in his examination. The staff are also very friendly."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr.Do is extremely gifted. I thank God for him and he is definitely greatly appreciated! Best Gastroenterologist there is. Thanks"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Without a doubt the best Gastroenterologists out there. I have been a patient since 1997 (25 years). One of the things I love about Dr. Do is that he is like a "detective". He WILL figure out what is wrong with you when others can't/won't. Also, he is probably the best at EGD & Colonoscopy procedures in North Texas."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Very patient , thorough, and knowledgeable. He answers questions and addressed concerns with kindness . Great bedside manner. I’m So glad to have him as our doctor. His staff Julia Banh is also great ."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr Do is the best! Great job."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr Son Do has been my provider for more than 18 years. He has been professional, caring and sensitive to my health needs. I have referred my entire family to him. They have not been disappointed. Thank you doctor for your continued care."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Do is very through. He listens to your concerns and addresses each one in a professional manner. His staff is friendly & follows through on any procedures. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"The office was busy and I was very impressed with the amount of time that Dr Do spent with me. He called immediately once sonogram was received and delivered the results with care and compassion."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Do is an amazing, caring, and very detailed doctor. He asked questions and listened to your concerns. He also, explains everything after your procedure with detailed instructions and pictures. His office staff is professional, nice, and prompt on returning phone calls. I highly recommend Dr. Do!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Very professional and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Do has been my doctor for 20 years. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. He is patient and very caring about you as a person. I would recommend him for any of your gastric concerns."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"This is the most wonderful doctor that I have ever met. I'm very grateful. I consider that I'm very fortunate to be his patient."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Do has treated me for over 30 years. He is by far the best most compasionit Doctor I have had."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Do is a very kind and professional doctor. I highly recommend him. He also has a very friendly and helpful staff."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"His front desk and the nurse are very professional and good… Dr Do is very friendly caring and concerned about my health. I am definitely recommending Dr Do to friend and family 😊"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have visited his office first time on July 19, l was served thoughtful by his employees and him, I have scheduled for next 3 weeks to see him again, hopefully he will do good job."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Do was very personable and relatable. He not only took his time to explain why my digestive system was having so many complications, but he also went to great lengths to get me additional information online, and provided me with & explained illustrations of the procedure that I had. EXCELLENT service!! EXCELLENT communication!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Very good and friendly doctor. He made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Have been going to Dr.Son T Do,for over 20yr’s,Great doctor. Bill Durley"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Do is the very best in his field, he has been treating me for over 20 years, always very kind and explained every detail about my care, I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Do was recommended by my main doctor for his professionalism, knowledge, and care. Dr. Do listens to my concerns and then answers my questions. His staff is also very professional, very caring and concerned about my well-being. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Do for gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Excellent Dotor , nice"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Dr. Do is amazing, very friendly, he is the best. I highly recommend him. He truly cares about the well-being of his patients and answers all questions thoroughly. His entire staff is very friendly also."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"I started seeing Dr. Do (and his wonderful PA Diem King) when I moved to Dallas 4 years ago. I feel so fortunate to have found such a caring and thorough doctor. He always spends as much time as I need while in the room and makes sure we have a plan when I leave. I also love their online patient portal- my questions are answered very quickly and labs are uploaded fast. I highly recommend Dr. Do and Diem!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2019

"About one month ago I was participating in a tennis tournament and had suffered very bad cramps all over my body from over exertion. Dr. Do and his family were also playing in the tournament to support our local communities and immediately rushed to help me even though he was off-duty. Dr. Do and his family proceeded to stay with me for over an hour to make sure that I stopped cramping and had someone to drive me home. This act of kindness just shows how much Dr. Do cares about people and it is one that I will always be grateful for. Thank you, Dr. Do!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"Dr. Do and his office was thorough and professional in his initial exams leading up to my colonoscopy, the procedure itself and afterwards. He came highly recommended from his peers and my experience with him has been excellent. He continues to provide me with sound medical advice through my regular visits as I work through my GI tract issues."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"Amazing doctor and staff. Dr.Do took time to listening to my health problems and gave helpful recommendations."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"It's hard to find a doctor that takes such interest in his patient's health. He's been my GI for over 15 years. My insurance choice requires he is a provider. I am in remission with his help and wouldn't think of using another GI. He's gentle and always makes time to answer questions. I recommend Dr. Do highly."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2018

"Dr. Sun Do is very fine doctor. I've seen him for more than 10 years. He is extremely kind and has answered all my questions with great patience. He suggested that I participated in a clinical study so I could be constantly monitored and contribute to the medical research with an additional benefit in saving money in doing lab works. From my conversation with him, I can sense that he keep himself current with the most recent development in the medical world. I highly recommend him to others."