Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"All the staff was nice, respectfully, and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Everyone was really nice took care of every thing I need answered all my questions very good people"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Great family oriented establishment. Came in and was greeted with friendly conversations as well as laughter from the receptionist to the nurse who escorted me to my vehicle."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr. Donelson and the entire staff were wonderful and professional. Except for the prep, the entire visit was great. Thank you for making this experience more pleasant and comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I was very pleased with my appointment my appointment was at 10:15 I was called back about five after 10 and my doctor came in a little bit before 1015 and I was really impressed"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr. Shirley Donelson and her team were exceptional in all phases! I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs their professional services!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The staff is very professional. They treat people like humans not just a patient. Wish all doctors staff was like Dr Donelson's staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"From the moment I walked in I felt like the people was very caring, sufficient and knowledgeable. Dr. Shirley is a very knowledgeable and caring physician I love her down to earth personality, someone you can connect with."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Mrs. Donelson and entire staff was very polite and very professional from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Dr Shirley Donelson and staff were amazing!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Donelson is by far one of the most pleasant physicians I have had the pleasure to meet. Her care and concern for my care was phenomenal and I would recommend her to others. GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Donelson is an outstanding doctor. She listens! What a joy to have a doctor listen to you. I’m extremely pleased with her and her abilities."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"I had a very positive experience fat GI associates and endoscopy clinic in Flowood , Ms, Dr Donelson was very professional in explaining the procedure and in discussing the results after my procedure was done and her supporting staff were professional in their duties ias well."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Shirley S. Donelson and her staff was very professional and courteous. She went over on what she would be doing and about how long everything would take...Afterwards I was informed on my results ...The while experience was overall exceptional and I truly thank Dr. Donelson and her staff for being so patient and polite."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 23 2022

"Very professional, kind, patient. Takes the time to discuss your results personally. Would highly recommend her ."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Staff was very nice and friendly. I expressed my concerns and they were very attentive and explained the process step by step. They called to check up on me to see how I was feeling the very next day. GREAT STAFF!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Donelson is always so personable and has great bedside manners. She’s a wonderful doctor & I would be honored to refer her to my family & friends❤️"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Friendly, competent, caring and concerned are adjectives I use to describe my experience at my appointment with Dr. Donaldson. Her team also was kind and courteous throughput my appointment ."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Everyone was friendly and treated.me great. Dr Donelson was friendly and went over everything with me and my wife. Great job"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable. Thoroughly examines the issue. In my case, following up with tests to be conducted to potentially find the cause of the issue. I love Dr. Donelson and her Staff. Thanks in advance."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Best possible experience; great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"I am glad my doctor referred me to Dr. Donelson. She and her staff provided excellent service. They care about your health and great customer service."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Everyone was very professional and extremely sweet!! Thank you so much!!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I had a pleasant and professional experience with Dr Donelson. I felt valued and free to ask questions. She provided lay level clarity and was very detailed in the development of the treatment plan."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Donelson and her staff were so very professional and extremely kind. Explained everything to where you could understand it. That relieves my mind from worrying about everything. Dr. Donelson is my go to GI doctor and I recommend her services to everyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I love Dr. Donelson, she is the best doctor I have. Dr. Donelson is one of the best in her field. Her bedside manner is superb! She is a great doctor. Dr. Donelson goes above and beyond for her patients. I highly recommend her!!!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Donelson is the best! Been going to her for years. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Awesome and caring staff"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very pleasant experience. All the staff were very professional. Dr. Donelson answered all my questions and and set my mind at ease about the whole process. I would recommend this establishment to everyone.."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I had a pleasant experience at GI Associate's where Dr. Donaldson is my Doctor. I've been under her care for quite some time now. There's never been any problems with Dr. Donaldson nor her staff. I would definately recommend her to anyone who need a Gastrointestinal Dr. She has a gentle spirit."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"The staff was awesome❗️❗️❗️ From appointment time to exiting after the procedure, everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"GI and Associates’ Dr. Donelson is a wonderful doctor. She has a great bedside manner and is easy to talk to. She has helped me with my stomach issues. Highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Very Courteous, Very Informative and Timely !!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"I was not looking forward to this procedure at all. Thanks to Dr. Donelson, everything went great!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"I had my procedure done a couple of weeks ago and it was actually my second procedure with Dr. Donelson. She and her staff were friendly, professional and they explained to me the procedure in detail. I highly recommend her services😇"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"My experience from rhe process of making my appointment to visiting the Clinic was simply Amazing Dr. Donelson and Staff was very attentive to every question and concern I had. And the follow-up call was everything. It was the Smiles for ME. Thank you 😊 💓"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Thank you Dr Donaldson for your help for me."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Everyone was very pleasant and professional. The Dr. helped calm my nerves about the procedure being that it was my first times having it done. Thanks to everyone!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Donelson, M.D. was very professional and personal. She explained what would take place during the procedure, how long it should last, and the purpose of the procedure. She informed me of all who would assist and their roles. I would recommend her to anyone requiring such service which she has obtained skills and knowledge to help you stay healthy."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Donnelson is an excellent physician. She and her staff are very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Everything was very well together I love my doctor. Dr Donelson is the best. The staff was very nice and tentative."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"My experience was awesome. Staff were great from checkin to check out. Once in back for procedure, everyone made sure I was comfortable and Informed. The nurses and Dr. Donelson were great!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I recently had a colonoscopy at GI Associates by Dr. Shirley Donelson. My experience there was absolutely the best. The staff and team there were very professional and courteous. My nurse Phaedra (not sure if I spelled it correctly, I apologize if I didn’t) was awesome! Dr. Donelson is an expert in her field. She discussed with me afterwards the results and what would take place next. Thank you Dr. Donelson and your entire team! ☺️"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Donelson was very personable and provided me with great service."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr Donelson is a caring, compassionate and efficient physician. Our experience with her and her expertise has always been pleasant and the service was great. A complete asset to her field."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Everything about visiting GI Associates was great! The front office staff was super attentive, helpful, and nice. The financial office was great at answering any questions I had and made it super easy to understand my costs and payments. The rest of the staff made you feel super comfortable and answered any questions before my procedure. The building was very clean and organized. Dr. Donelson was personable and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and I will choose them in the future for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I have always enjoyed having Dr. Donelson as my provider. She is a very caring and very professional. She is such a humble Physician."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"G.I. Associates Dr. Donelson is an amazing physician and really cares about you & the procedure she is about to do to you. She is concerned about the health status you have going on & wants to make sure she gets to the ROOT OF THE PROBLEM. I recommend her to ANY & EVERYONE."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I was seen by Dr. Donelson . She listened to my concerns. She also made recommendations as to some changes I should make. I was pleased with the office visit. I will gladly recommend her to anyone needing GI services ."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Donelson and her staff displayed excellent professionalism. Her bedside manners was impeccable! If you are looking for a GI physician I would highly recommend Dr. Shirley Donelson!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"I had to have emergency surgery at the Baptist hospital. Dr. Donaldson was so attentive and caring!! I was so very scared!! I went the next week to see her at GI associates and have another procedure. It was another wonderful experience!! I absolutely love her!! Thank you Dr. Donaldson!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Donelson is a great doctor. I would recommend her to family and friends"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great staff and service. They had me in and out quickly and made sure I understood the results. Definitely would recommend of you are looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"My experience with Dr. Donelson and staff was great I would recommend her to anyone, they were very professional, respectful and treats everyone with dignity and respect, I have no complaints."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr. Donelson was very attentive, professional, courteous and the staff was amazing during my visit. She provided me with very helpful information relating to my irregularity and I'm doing well now, thanks to her."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Very good experience with Dr. Donelson. I’ve used her for several years and have high praise for her. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great doctor."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Had a great experience. Dr.Donelson and her staff was great. They really care about their patients and I appreciated the follow up calls I got after my visit."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr.Shirely S.Donelson is a great 👍 doctor did a wonderful job. Thank God for her."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I’ve been using Dr. Donelson for years and have never had any complaint with her. She is very cheerful and pleasant and knows what she is doing. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing help with GI issues."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Awesome experience. Dr. Donelson is very knowledgeable and excellent at what she does."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I really appreciate having Dr. Shirley Donelson as my primary care physician at G.I Associates. She really takes care of my medical needs and talks to patient to help them understand their treatments and what to do when going home after discharge. We need more doctors like Mrs Shirley Donelson."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Procedures went well but it’s been 10 days and no one has called me with any test results yet."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I been going to see Dr Donelson for a few years now wouldn't have any other GI JUST LOVE HER TO DEATH SHE DOES EVERYTHING YOU NEED HER TO DO I am well satisfied with my result"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Donelson and the entire staff was very professional and knowledgeable. They made me feel really comfortable with my procedure. I would recommend them to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I really liked this doctor and had a positive experience at GI Associates. She was very kind and personable, and I felt that I was in good hands. I would definitely choose this physician again."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Excellent job on behalf of the team. They were curtious and prompt and friendly. Made my visit very pleasant."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Donalson is a pleasure to work with. She’s one of my favorite doctors to work with. Recently I had to see her in clinic and she took care of my needs. She’s knowledgeable, a good listener, and very personable. I recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"A really good experience. Thankful for the follow up care via onsight and via phone the next day."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Donelson has great bedside manners and is very knowledgeable in her field. She's caring and that makes me so comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"While at the Baptist Medical Center, Dr. Donelson was so caring, yet still so professional. During my follow-up visit at her office Dr. Donelson and her staff was very caring about how my recovery was going and wanted to be sure I was ok."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Donelson is a professional and very caring doctor. She explains all procedures and checks on you after the procedure and if you need additional care she will call you personally at home to assure that you are taken care of. I recommend her to anyone in need of her expertises."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 01 2021

"I am originally from Mississippi but moved to Nashville 5 years ago. I never look for or tried to find another Doctor like Dr. Donelson. She is very knowledgeable and takes her time to understand your concerns. I recommend her to everyone. My whole family sees her. She has a respectable bedside manner. She’s never in a rush. She even goes the distance herself to call and check on you. I travel a distance just to see her and trust me you will too."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Such a wonderful, pleasant doctor! She has such compassion and she takes her time to get to know what’s really bothering you!! I highly recommend Her!!!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"She was thoughtful and caring, when I needed it the most. You are in good hands!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"First she has a great team. Second she is very understanding. I been going to her for years and I’m not disappointed."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Donelson is very caring, compassionate and thorough. I am beyond grateful and thankful for her care and expertise. She took time and introduced her team of assistants, discussed her plan without rushing and answered my questions before starting."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very nice and professional. She thoroughly informed me of everything that was going to take place during and after procedure"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr.Donelson :) is wonderful was my first colonoscopy she is very professional, sweet, kind and staff as well"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Donelson, is caring, kind has go bedside humor, makes her patients feels okay. The most part she makes sure to check on you after. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Donelson, MD is very , very kind from the first time that I met her. I like the way she talk to you before the procedure and how she introduce everyone who will be working with her. She is just a sweet doctor who takes her time to make sure you know what is going on. If you believe in God she is my gift. Thank you"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Donelson has been my doctor for years. She is very kind, professional and informative about your health. She explain what to expect and make you feel relaxed. She is just wonderful."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Donaldson is a wonderful doctor and I feel confident when getting a colonoscopy. She is professional and yet very personable. Her staff is very good also. I would recommend her highly."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Shirley S. Donelson has a heart of compassion for her patients. I have experienced this first hand. Dr. Donelson is one of the kindest and one of the most professional doctors I have ever had the privilege to encounter. I pray for longevity, good health and many blessings to her. Thank you for your sweet spirit."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"You would be hard pressed to find anyone nicer than Dr. Donelson. You feel her concern about you and your wellbeing. She is genuine and so easy to talk to. You are in great hands with Dr. Donelson."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"The first colonoscopy I had 7 years ago I won’t mention the doctor but I did wake up with what felt like a rod back there it hurt so bad the most unpleasant feeling. and I was just to scared to do it again and then I went with my mom to her appointment and that’s when I met Dr Donelson God sent me to meet her that day I’m telling you her and all of her staff I never and I do mean never met a more caring Doctor and her staff honestly the best experience I could ever have. I would recommend her in a heartbeat."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"My mother died of colon cancer and since I turned 50, Dr. Shirley Donelson has always made sure I am very informed about when I am due for my colonoscopy. She has good bedside manners, after my procedure, she stopped by my recovery room to explain her findings. Dr. Donelson professionalism is superb. Thank you, Dr. Shirley Donelson Gwendolyn Tubbs"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"A very caring, helpful and competent physician. Would recommend her to friends and others who are in need of her specialized care. Also a very pleasing personality."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"She is a great doctor I will recommend her to anybody I love dr Donaldson ‼️"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 23 2021

"It was good"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr.Donelson was very helpful n answered all my questions. Staff was polite n helpful i would recommend her services to all veterans and family n friends"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 16 2021

"She was awesome! I definitely recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Shirley Donelson is a good caring Doctor I was referred to her by a friend, I have not regret her I know she is a kind considering doctor who is patience understanding Dr. Donelson has not given up on me yet and I know I am a basket case she listen to what I say she shows concern, compassion yes I would refer Dr Donelson."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Amazing bedside manner and amazing expertise!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Very knowledgeable and personable doctor. She answers all questions and takes her time to make sure you understand the diagnosis and treatment. Love her bedside manner."