Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Kedia is awesome. Very caring, intelligent with great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I love his bedside manner. He makes you feel very comfortable in his presences."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Everyone was courteous and staff was very good"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Kedia and his support staff are very professional yet make you feel comfortable, considering you are going in for a very uncomfortable colonoscopy! I recommend him to all who need this important procedure. Call and make an appointment today. It could save your life!"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr.Kedia to anyone for GI ISSUES. He shows great concern for his patients. His ability to communicate his findings of physical exam and procedures puts the patient at ease and with complete understanding. Kudos to and for Dr. Kedia. I am Jacqueline Donellan, I don’t know who or how FRIST FROST appeared."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr Kedia is caring and through. He takes the time to explain his diagnosis and treatment plans."

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Always provide excellent, thorough and professional service. He really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I was very impressed with my doctor. I understood everything that I needed to know about my procedure. He made me felt comfortable. I would recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Kedia. He is very professional and I am very happy with the outcome of my procedure."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Friendly, Caring and direct. Spends enough time with you to explain procedures and answer all questions. Really good doctor and nice man"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"I ALWAYS FELT VERY VERY COMFORTABLE WITH YOU AND THE GROUP YOU ALL BEEN WONDERFUL TO ME. KEEP IT UP."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Have been a very satisfied patient of Dr. Herbert Meyer at Metropolitan's Uptown clinic. Due to logistics, it became necessary to have a followup endoscopy performed at their Marrero clinic by Dr. Shantiprakash Kedia. I can only offer accolades to Dr. Kedia and his Marrero staff. Dr. Kedia is very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. In these days of turmoil, I feel so blessed to have access to two great doctors! Hopefully both will eventually teach in medical schools to imbue the next generation with their talents!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"It is with great joy for me to express that since 2011, I have been treated by this exceptional Physician. I am often inspired by this gentleman's enthusiasm of how he's going to make sure that the highest protocol of care is followed...and with each visit I've experienced, there was nothing less than he promised and for that, it gave me great confidence in his Professionalism. Thank You Much Dr. Kedia, Jobs Well Done.👏🏼"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very informative and very concerned!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Very impressed with all staff and especially Dr Kedia...professional, courteous, concerned and informative procedure ...felt in experienced hands...would definitely recommend to new patients..."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Apr 20 2021

"Best Dr. I’ve ever had! Seriously the very best!"

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Kedia zeroed in on my medical symptoms and prescribed the appropriate medications after administering an upper GI procedure. The nurses and other professionals preparing me for the procedure were friendly and professional. Dr. Kedia explained the findings after the procedure and my prescriptions were forwarded to my pharmacy. I would highly recommend Dr. Kedia and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Great service,,,excellent place.."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Kedia since I was 17 years old. I’m about to turn 47 now. I wouldn’t trust my health to anyone else. I moved to Albany, north of the lake about 6 years ago and I still drive an hour and a half to see Dr. Kedia. I’m sure there’s plenty of qualified doctors closer to home. However, none of them know me like Dr. Kedia. I’m not just a patient. He knows me and cares about me. The entire office is that way. I have never had the same experience in any other office of any of the other specialists I see, or even my primary care doctor."