Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"I was very pleased with Dr Kadaki. He was always very helpful and listened to my concerns"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Great Doctor! Very easy to talk with and very understanding to the patient."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr S. Kadakia is an excellent doctor. He is very concerned about my health and well-being and is easy to talk to. He keeps a very timely schedule. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends. His office staff is very responsive to my needs and is very professional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Kadakia saved my life! Before I found him I was in incredible pain and had no idea what meds to take or what to do for diet. He has been my dr for 6 years now and I’ve reach total remission. I’m able to live pain free and am able to feel normal again. I really owe everything to that amazing dr!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Wonderful physician but sadly he is retiring. Wishing him all the best"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"The absolute best."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Kadakia for over 10 years. He very attentive and caring. His staff is amazing as well."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"He was a very good Doctor.took care of both of us.Freindy and explained things clealy"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Kadakia spent the time to go over all the options and explain the benefits of each option. I will definitely go back to him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is without a doubt one of the best physicians I have been privileged to have as one of my medical providers. He, in my opinion, far exceeds any expectations I may have had regarding my gastroenterology care. Dr. Kadakia is thorough, expert in his field, proactive in his analysis and treatment, listens and answers my questions even when they may be foolish, and yes has a great bedside manner, I wish Dr. Kadakia a long and happy retirement. I will miss his humor and, dare I say, friendship."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr Kadakia is a great representation of a doctor in his field. His practice is excellent along with his staff who are also a complement to him. I highly recommend Dr Kadakia to anyone who would require his services."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"The staff is very friendly and helpful and Dr Kadakia was very kind and explained the diagnostic testing I needed to have done. I am very comfortable with Dr Kadakia and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Kadakia has been treating me for many years. Due to my condition I see him every 4-6 months and I have never had a bad experience. He is kind, patient and thorough. And bonus, his staff and nurse are fantastic."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is one of the beat doctors I see."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"My first impression of Dr. Kadakia was one of professionalism, consideration, and receptiveness. He listened to my concerns and proceeded with a treatment/plan based on it."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Kadakia has been my doctor for several years. He diagnosed problems which had not been diagnosed by my previous doctor. These problems had been causing me serious problems. Dr. Kadakia was able to solve these problems and has been my doctor for years since then. I have recommend Dr. Kadakia to family and friends and have received excellent feedback from them."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr Kadakia is a very knowledgeable physician. He has great bedside manners and listening skills. He’s taken great care of myself and my wife for years. He’s one to be trusted!"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is very professional. He is willing to go the extra10 miles to make sure you get exceptional healthcare. If you need a GI doctor, he is your top choice. Thank you Dr. Kadakia."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr Kadakia is very good. He always answers your questions thoroughly. Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is a very kind and understanding doctor. He always listens to my concerns and always has solutions to my problems. I am so happy I found a GI doctor that actually understands and listens! His staff is also very friendly! Erika and Esme are on top of it, a great team right here in stone oak!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"He is just an amazing gastroenterologist. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is amazing. He takes his time with you and explains everything. He is a awesome Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"I have trusted Dr Kadakia for many years and always feel that I have been given his full attention to my health concerns."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Thoughtful and thorough Dr. that listens and answers questions. Staff is lovely to work with and very efficient! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I loved the service of the personnel and the doctor. They gave me the appointment promptly and the dates that I was able to go. Had my colonoscopy test done in the same facility and I received an excellent treatment by the staff the day of my procedure. Definitely, I will recommend service with Dr Kadakia."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I like Dr. Kadakia. He was attentive and ready to conduct the procedure I needed, unfortunately his staff failed to make sure my insurance was in his network. At first they told me yes, so I went for a consult. The day before my procedure the front manager called me to tell me my insurance was not within their network. I was upset because I had already taken the medicine for the procedure which was going to be preformed the next day. So I was not even able to get back to work, I had to let it work through my body. Although, I would definitely recommend Dr. Kadakia at anytime. And if I ever change my insurance and he is in my network...I would prefer to come to him. He is an amazing doctor. I felt safe and comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Very professional and straight to the point, I really like people who are transparent and this doctor is definitely transparent and knows what he’s talking about."

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I was seen at his office and treated with professionalism, kindness and respect. I have a follow up appointment this month and I am hoping and praying that everything goes well 🙏🏾"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Kadikia for almost 30 years, and I will continue until he retires! He has taken such good care of me and my crohns! I have the most utter respect for him and his caretakers. Everyone who is involved with his teams are awesome!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Very professional office. Nice staff. He takes his time asking questions and is very thorough when answering my questions. Everything is explained."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"The entire staff and Dr. Kadakia were wonderful, professional, and courteous. All were extremely efficient, took personal responsibility for my comfort, and privacy. The anesthesiologist was exceptional also. The only problem was in the scheduling. I arrived a half hour early and called in to check in for my appointment. Then sat there for over two hours waiting to be taken in the clinic. I live north of New Braunfels and had to get on the road early in the I 35 traffic to make it there on time for my appointment. There was no reason for this except VERY POOR SCHEDULING. This did not match well with the GREAT service that followed. Dr. Kadakia was Super as he was the last time I saw him in 2018. Again the staff was exceptional ! Michael Hansen, Sr."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. K's for approximately 12 years. My husband is a patient, my daughter has been to see him and I've referred a previous employer to him. Whenever I can, I speak of his "greatness"! He has great bedside manner and really listens to you. A 20 out of 10! 👌👍☺️😊"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Kadakia is always.....an honest, straight shooter! He is incredibly knowledgeable about all issues, pertaining to Gastroenterology! He understands my explanation of pain or issues, I’m having, and has always corrected them or done a procedure, to correct the problem! I have referred family members and friends to his practice. His staff is amazing, always professional and will work to get you in ASAP! I highly recommend Dr Kadakia! Incredibly kind and he genuinely cares! S Patin"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Excellent place,great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Best thing ever happened to me in my life with Dr. Kadakia in the job he’s done"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great dr, friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Wonderful experience! Dr Kadakia is very professional & nice."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"The best Dr I ever meet He cured my acid reflux Found 20 polickes in my throat Going back due to acid reflux Back I thrust him 100 percent My hospital recommended him to Me he also takes my insurance company Thanks again for your care + Blessings Staff"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"The staff was very professional. Dr. Kadakia listened to all my concerns, provider information on my procedure and ultimately help to Relieve me of my issues!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I’ve seen dr Kadakia for approximately 5 years. He is very compassionate and has helped me very much. He and his staff is so professional and efficient. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"I have had some bad experiences in the past however Dr Kabakia has put my mind at ease and assured me things will go differently with him. He has my complete confidence."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"I always receive prompt caring treatment from Dr. Kadakia and his staff. I feel that I am in safe knowledgeable hands."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr Kadakia was Great. Great Gastro he has done my colonoscopy and recently my endoscopy with no issues what so ever . Great place and Gastro."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I only have good comments about the staff and Dr. Kadakia. Everyone is friendly, proficient, and caring. Dr. Kadakia is professional and determined to give the best care for my health needs."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 20 2020

"I first went to see Dr. Kadakia in February and I was feeling horrible, he really listened to me and answered all my questions. He sent me to have some test done and gave me some samples of a medication to try. Since then I have returned to see him two more times and I am truly astonished by the improvement in my health! He not only discovered what was the cause of my issue but he thoroughly explained it to me and found the right combination of medications for me. I am truly grateful to Dr. Kadakia for everything he has done for me, he is a great doctor and I have referred many family members to him and they have also had excellent experiences with him. His office staff is exceptional as well! In my last visit I learned that he only has two employees working for him and this absolutely amazed me because the service they provide was great. The young lady who answers the phone (I believe her name is Esme) is always always always cheerful and helpful and as of recently she is also now the one who works the front desk AND vitalizes patients and she does it all with an amazing attitude which is really rare to see in a doctors office. While she might not always answer my calls I've noticed if I leave a voicemail she is very prompt at returning my call which was a huge issue at my previous GI doctors office. Overall the care I receive from Dr. Kadakia and his staff is exceptional!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"Dr. Shailesh Kadakia is an excellent doctor. He has a calm demeanor and approach. He will answer any questions you may have about your health. I believe he is an honest doctor. To me this quality is tops. I have never felt like he was trying to just get money from me, EVER. He writes your acid reflux medication for a year! This is so nice and saves me another doctor visit. The office staff are very friendly and efficient! The office itself is very clean! The surgical area downstairs is the most cleanest, courteous and efficient hospital in town! The staff is unbelievable, from the actual staff to the Nurses! They run this place very effectively! I highly recommend Dr. Shailesh Kadakia and his staff for your medical needs!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"Dr. Kadakia has been my gastroenterologist for more than ten years. He has kept my ulcerative colitis in remission for a long time. I have many doctors, because I’m old, and he gets my highest rating. He is a caring professional and keeps me well informed about everything from blood work to future colonoscopy opportunities!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 01 2018

"Dr. Kadakia diagnosed my husband's colon cancer 8 years ago and we still see him to this day for follow ups. He is kind, attentive, and eager to answer questions. I highly recommend this physician."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2017

"Dr. Kadakia; he is very professional and I am very happy with the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 04 2017

"I found Dr. Kadakia based on a referral from another doctor. I am very particular about my medical providers. They must be courteous, up-to-date, experts in their field, and thorough. And their staffs have to be efficient as well. I have switched from three previous gastro docs in the past when I felt I was not getting the service I wanted. I have been seeing Dr. Kadakia for over a year, and I feel he is providing excellent care. I have never seen any of the behavior noted in the other review. Not saying it didn't happen, but he has always been caring and courteous to me. I would recommend him."