Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I felt that Dr. Wu and his team were extremely professional. Actually, it was a remarkable experience because Dr. Wu had needed to leave the office for a period that day and I was the last colonoscopy for that day and he worked hard to make it back to the practice just to be sure he could handle my colonoscopy personally. He could have easily had another physician do it, but he didn't. I felt that it demonstrated both care for me and a spirit of excellence regarding his work and work ethic. I will definitely encourage any of my friends who need a colonoscopy to go to Dr. Wu."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"He is a good Doctor I his field."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Very nice and experienced doctor for colonoscopy exam. He gave me very clear explanations and next action for my concern."

5.0 Review from T.U. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I liked Dr Wu very much. Very friendly and took time to talk to me before and after my procedure. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I had a medical exam by Dr. Wu. The entire process was very smooth and on time. All his staff member were very friendly and worked very efficiently. They explained the procedure to me in details and asked whether I had any questions or concerns. The exam ended successfully without any surprise."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Very professional and personable."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I was very satisfied with my care. Good communication and answered my questions. Very professional !!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"My experience with Dr. Scott Wu and his staff at Illinois Gastroenterology Institute was outstanding when I went recently for my colonoscopy. The nurses were very efficient and caring as were the anesthesiologist and Dr. Wu. I really appreciated the anesthesiologist patting my arm and reassuring me that they would “take good care of me.” The procedure was over before I knew it! Dr. Wu was very thorough. He came in before and again after the procedure to report his findings. I highly recommend Dr. Wu and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Wu was very informative and gave me the information that I needed. Straight and to the point!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Dr. Wu is a wonderful doctor and I have been a patient of his for years. He is always pleasant. I trust him for any procedures I have done. I would recommend him to all family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 14 2022

"Great visit, felt very good with the staff and doctor"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Wu was very interested in diagnosing my problem & I felt he was truly concerned and driven to help me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"It was the third one I have had done all at the same place and all went well"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Everyone at the Illinois Endoscopy Center we’re professional, friendly and knowledgeable. My procedure was quick and seamless. Dr Wu was great and I hope to use him again in the future."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Tremendous care from check in to going home. Dr Wu and all of the staff are very competent and caring. Highly recommend the all."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Most efficiently run Healthcare facility I have ever been in. The facility was spotless and everything ran like clockwork from check-in to Dr. Wu's procedure. The staff was very well trained and very personable. Dr. Wu checked in with me prior to surgery and immediately after the colonoscopy and reported the results. My wife had the same outstanding treatment and was very impressed."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"The staff was very friendly and informative. Dr. Wu is knowledgeable, explains things thoroughly, answers questions. He has a very good "bedside manner"."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I first went to Dr. Wu to get to the root of my chronic anemia. He worked with me to determine the cause which turned out to be a not too common condition and prescribed treatments to get the anemia under control. He continues to monitor and test as needed so that it doesn’t become a critical issue. He’s always been very thorough and professional but beyond that, he’s friendly and personable. I trust him and would recommend anyone to him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Wu was personable and friendly. He kept me informed on each step of the procedure. He also has a great sense of humor. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr.Wu was very thorough and and went in depth about all the possibilities that could come with my specific disease. He taught me things I didn’t even know were possible with my illness. 10 out of 10 would recommend he is awesome."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Wu is a very thorough and professional doctor. He takes the time to make you feel comfortable and explains to you his procedures. I would recommend Dr. Wu for all of your gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr Scott Wu is very caring about his patients. Did a great job getting me rescheduled for the same day after I had to cancel my morning appointment. Would recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"This is the best place ever to get a colonoscopy. I just love my doctor and all the staff who works there. Thank you Dr. Scott wu for being there for me!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Wu isn’t JUST any doctor...he’s truly MY hero. I’ve lived the last 20years of my 41 year life happy, (almost) always healthy, with my Crohn’s Disease under control. Two beautiful babies, no resections, and very few hospital stays-all because he cares. He listens, and helps to not just heal but maintain my health/well being! He knows I adore him, but you should know too!!!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Dr. Wu cared about my concerns and explained all my options, letting me decided while also letting me know what he would do. Very knowledgeable in hos field."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Very efficient and friendly"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Scott Wu and his staff were extremely nice and professional!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Very great dr. Had him for several years. Suggested him to several people."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Wu was very professional and answered all my questions. He helped me a lot with my problem. I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"From start to finish the care was absolutely top notch, made a stressful situation non stressful. Very highly recommended A++++++!!!!!!👍"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Wu was very patient, took time to sit and discuss with me the various preps used for colonoscopy. He did not rush me or force his choice on me. I would recommend him to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Doctor Wu is always very thorough. Makes you feel relaxed and have confidence In what he explains to you. I have recommended him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2017

"Dr Wu is the best in his practice,,polite, funny, professional Doctor."