Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Buckley always takes his time and listens to me. He knows my medical history and is well prepared to make any changes in managing my medical issue. I appreciate his friendliness and his genuine compassion. I have the utmost confidence in him and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr Buckley is awesome he makes an uncomfortable situation as comfortable as possible. He and his staff are total professionals and make the experience as easy as possible. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I have always had excellent experiences at Dr. Buckley’s office. I wouldn’t change anything and I will keep returning to his office for my care. He has an excellent ‘bedside’ manner with his patients."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Very pleasant bedside manners. Hi felt in good hands all the time."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Great demeanor and caring doctor"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Buckly and all the staff have always went over and above to take care of all my needs. The scheduling staff is always very courteous and helpful. The check in staff at the surgery clinic always handles things in a prompt manner, the nurses are so kind and informative and anesthetist could not be more caring. I have been a patient of Dr Buckly for many years. I first met him in the Beech Grove St Francis Emergency Room. He followed an issue I continued to have for many months until a resolution was provided and going forward he continues to see me as needed for follow up. I could not be more pleased with the care provided."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I felt very comfortable and safe going into my procedure. I was treated with great respect and everyone involved was friendly and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr Buckley was very kind, great bedside manor...very knowledgeable ,.... and a very pleasant voice . His staff were more than sweet to me."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"He is very kind, conscientious and professional. He is very knowledgeable in his field. I feel totally at ease communicating with him."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"From the moment I walked in until I left I was treated with respect privacy and concern"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Indy Gastro has been my care provider for 13 years and they’re amazing! They have me feeling better today than I knew was possible. Thank you Dr. Buckley and staff for all that you do!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Buckley has great bed side manners and listens well."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"He was a really likable and caring Professional Doctor that is hard to come by nowadays. So thankful i had him for my procedure Thanks so much for the great service you provided"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Very personable Doctor with utmost concern and care for you."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr Buckley was very attentive and listen to what I had to say. I believe he will sold my problem."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"The people here are awesome!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"They were very professional did a wonderful job."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I have been under Dr.Buckley's care for over 20 years, he is one of the best if not the best that there is."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Buckley is a fantastic doctor! Very professional & has always done right by me😊"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr Buckley is very prompt, informative and professional."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Everything was well organized and pleasant, Doctor Buckley came introduced himself and explained everything I need to know and asked if I have any questions. Procedure went very well"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Everyone was so amazing, kind and understanding. Could not ask for a better doctor and staff!! Thank you guys!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Buckley’s staff were great! The process was smooth and didn’t take very long. They called me also to schedule my 5 year follow-up and handled all the pre-certifications with my insurance!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I am very happy with Dr. Buckley and his entire office. I never have to wait long in the waiting room. My appts are always made in a timely manner and most importantly, Dr. Buckley is always thorough and never rushes my visit. I started seeing him after having to accompany a friend to her visits with him and I really liked the way he treated her and how he made sure he covered everything for us. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Everyone is so friendly."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Buckley is a professional. Very good at explaining every aspect. Would highly recommend him for his services. Staff is great to work with. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Very friendly explained everything and made the process simple. For a procedure you really don't want to do he took a lot concern away."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 27 2021

"Had a great experience with all the great people who had been involved in my procedure thanks to your great staff."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Buckley has a great bedside manner and truly cares about my needs. I highly recommend him as a talented and caring specialist."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very professional and explained everything being done thoroughly in layman description so I could understand. Would definitely recommend and would request if his field was required."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I always get excellent care with Dr. Buckley. I would recommend Dr. Buckley he is a great Dr."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I would recommend for anyone needing upper and lower GI to go through Dr Buckley office. He is the best.I have had several family members to use him and likes him just as well. He will come and talk to you before the procedure and makes you feel comfortable. Well as comfortable as you can be knowing what they are going to do. Everyone I seen was extremely kind."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Buckley is amazing and i would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Had great care and undivided attention to all my concerns . Thank you all so much for everything."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Buckley has provided care for me on numerous occasions and it has been exemplary !"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Buckley and the Endoscopy staff were and are the BEST! Dr. Buckley and the staff made me feel very comfortable. See you in 10 years!🤗"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Buckley is outstanding! His care for his patients is second to none. All the staff that work with him are the best!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Couldn't have been better. Five Star in every way. Covid protocol in place and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"He is wonderful. He makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Buckly and his staff are always amazing. He provides amazing personal care every time I see him. His staff always makes sure I am well cared for."