Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"The entire process from scheduling appointment, prep instructions, day of procedure and procedure itself was seamless. All medical services, whether inpatient or outpatient can learn from Dr. Silva's service."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very friendly staff, very good service and more than anything they attend to you as soon as you enter the clinic for your procedure. (Original) Muy amable staff, muy buen servicio y más que nada te atienden en cuanto entras a la clínica para tu procedimiento."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Silva is an amazing doctor. Not only is he very knowledgeable, but he’s also very patient. I asked him probably 70 questions and he didn’t seem annoyed at all. He actually cares about his patients and takes his time. I would definitely recommend him to everyone!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very clean place, nice nurses and anesthesiologist, everyone was friendly and accommodating. Silva was very informative and respectful. Communication was also great, no playing voice-mail tag."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Silva is wonderful. His staff is kind and completely professional. Would recommend GI Associates to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Silva is like no other doctor. He is patient & caring. Best bedside manners. He takes his time during each appointment. I can’t say enough about him. His staff is so professional & personable. You never feel like you are a bother with any of your questions or concerns with the doctor or his staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Silva is an extremely caring Gi doctor, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him any time!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"My 1st time going to see Dr. Silva was a pleasure. He took the time out listen and that's very important to me. The office was very nice and clean staff was friendly!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"This is my mom's doctor. My mother loves his bedside manner. We would strongly recommend him as a Spanish speaking doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"My 2nd colonoscopy visit with Dr. Silva. Very professional, and helpful"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Very friendly staff, everything went well. Dr.Silva Was polite & answered all of my questions & concerns. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Very kind and attentive. Explained procedures to my understanding."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I have had at least 3 procedures with Dr Silva. Each and every time it was a great experience. And everytime I have had to deal with his office staff it has always been pleasant and efficient. I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Thank you for the excellent service I received from you and your staff."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"(Translated by Google) magnificent attention, professionalism above all kindness and follow-up in the process, thank you for your attention. They speak Spanish which means they care about our Hispanic community. (Original) magnífica atención, profesionalismo sobre todo amabilidad y seguimiento en el proceso, gracias por su atención. Hablan en español lo cual significa que se preocupan por nuestra comunidad hispana."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"You're in good hands with Dr. Silva. Been seeing him since 2011."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Excellent customer service from The Staff’s and Nurse’s… Highly recommend you get your Colonoscopy done at GI Associates Especially from Dr. Rogelio Silva"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"I do so much appreciate his bedside manner. I trust him completely with the procedures that I’ve had done. He’s very accurate and concise with diagnosis.He always get back in touch with you when he says he will. I appreciate the follow up calls. I’m so glad that I was referred to you."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr Silva is a very patient, caring Dr. I'm grateful I was referred to him, explained everything and found I had been miisdiagnosed by prior dr. Explained & referred surgeon, so grateful to him"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"They made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Silva is the best Gastro Dr. He takes good care of me and found out what my medical issues were with my stomach. I needed hiatel hernia surgery. Had surgery and stomach is so much better. No more acid reflux too. Thank you Dr Silva for taking good care of me.."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Silva is a brilliant and caring doctor His staff is also amazing I have been under his care for years and consider myself very lucky to have him as my doctor I"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Silva was very attentive to my mother’s needs. He was very informative in giving us instructions and answered any questions we had. Thank you Dr. Silva."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Great service!!! Dr.Silva and staff were very helpful,friendly staff I had a great experience at this location!! I hardly recommend Dr.Silva."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Dr. Silva performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy this week at Palos Hospital. He was Excellent. Spoke to me before and after the procedures, answered my questions, and treated me with outstanding medical care. I highly recommend Dr. Silva. Thank you. Earl"