Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Nov 20 2022

"Dr. Sawyer was the first GI specialist that actually sat and looked through my surgical history with me , he asked questions that I had answers to, he came up with a plan that will hopefully cure these never ending stomach problems that I’ve had for the last 20 years. Great personality, easy to talk to and actually showed empathy to problems. He is top notch and I will refer all my friends and family to. Irma"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Sawyer took the time to thoroughly learn about my symptoms and also to explain next steps. Super great experience!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"I was new to Dr. Sawyer, my previous gastro having retired; he was very positive, reassuring, and communicative. It was a positive experience for a procedure that is necessary but hardly fun."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Nothing but praise for the office staff, scheduling, and Dr Sawyer's great "bedside manner." Would recommend him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 07 2022

"Dr Sawyer was thorough, patient, personable and methodical and did a great job explaining the why’s and purposes of tests being ordered. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The staff were very helpful. I felt comfortable knowing that I was in good hands. Dr. Sawyer is the best! I couldn't have found a better gastroenterologist. 😊"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Professional & Expert Physician. Highly recommend Dr. Sawyer at Desert Digestive Health."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"My first time getting a colonoscopy. I have to say every one at Arizona digestive health was spectacular. Dr. Sawyer made me feel so comfortable. He explain procedure and what to expect. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Sawyer is thoroughly skilled, professional, competent and kind. Also, to schedule my first appt. and due to a temporary short staffing of phones, Dr. Sawyer's intake staff immediately interviewed and accepted me as a new patient when I "bravely" decided to go in-person instead of waiting days for a callback. Grateful for their actions."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I would like to thank Dr Sawyer for the amazing job that he did with my recent surgery and my past surgery. He is kind and very thorough and keeps you informed throughout the entire process of your surgery. The entire staff is great and I would recommend Dr Sawyer to others because he does such a wonderful job. Thanks again for everything look forward to seeing you again in a few years."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Sawyer doesn’t rush you during the visit. He goes over your records thoroughly and presents a plan of treatment. He is friendly and puts you at ease. I have the upmost confidence in his abilities."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Felt very comfortable with Dr. Sawyer. He answered all my questions and was very thorough in his explanations. A++"

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"I have been with Dr Sawyer for over 30 yrs, Have received personal and dedicated treatment for my Crohns Disease,"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"I personally recommend Dr. Robert L. Sawyer, M.D. and his staff. They were thorough and professional. Thanks again for all you do for your patients."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr sawyer has been my Dr for over 20 years. He is a kind and caring man and cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Never felt a thing, process was smooth, no wasted time, quick recap of results following procedure."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"So far, I’ve only had one appointment with Dr Sawyer. During that first appointment he made me feel like he was going to care for me and help me til the end! I’m excited to continue this doctor/patient relationship. White coat syndrome, who!?! Anxiety, who!?! Thanks Dr!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"I spent at least half an hour with Dr. Sawyer last week going over the many details of my latest illness. He examined and analyzed tons of new data and old test results and we came up with a good plan. It was an excellent session. Thanks, Collette Hunt."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Sawyer is very professional and always respectful. The office is efficient with wait times are far less than most offices."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr sawyer has been my doctor since 2013 he is very personable and is well educated in his profession. If he couldn't do something you needed he knew someone who could"