Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2022

"Dr. Janda and Staff are Awesome, I have been under his care for a few years now and he's always remained the same, patient, attentive, understanding and so calming to me. Excellent bedside manner and Always Top in his field of Expertise. He goes over and beyond to care for his Patients."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Best care from A to Z, staff treated me like a King"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Dr. Janda is a wonderful Doctor who takes the time to explain things thoroughly. I have seen several gastroenterologists but none of them compare to Dr. Janda. He is kind and thoughtful. He has the best bedside manner and he’s always available if I have questions."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Janda is very professional and kind. Not a procedure I look forward to, but Dr. Janda did a great job. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Dr. Janda was extremely informative and thorough in the explanation of the procedure. He took the time to go over the aftercare and and answered all questions completely. He made it so we knew what to expect and felt comfortable with the whole process."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"Dr. Robert Janda, Gastroenterologist, is simply at the TOP of his field. In fact, probably ANY medical field when all important considerations are factored in. • His knowledge of his profession is comforting. • He has a terrific demeanor, disposition, and personality. • He is perfectly willing and interested in discussing any concerns and questions presented to him. • Dr. Janda - and his staff - are great at making an awkward and uncomfortable experience feel far less “threatening”. • clearly, I have only good to say about Dr. Robert Janda and while he was originally a referred physician/specialist for me, I unofficially refer or surely recommend him for you. It’s a pleasure to be able to write a review of this nature for a doctor rather than feeling a need to write something cautionary and unflattering. I LIKE Dr. Janda and I suspect you will also."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Janda is very reassuring, professional, and highly regarded in his field. His office staff is also very kind and capable. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Janda is simply “the best.” I have been under Dr. Janda’s care for nearly 20 years and during that time he has treated me for numerous bouts of IBS and carefully monitoring issues with my colon over that time. Removal and assessment of precancerous polyps have kept me as healthy as possible in addition to the treatment of seasonal bouts of IBS. I never thought when I was young I would inherit these problems as my father had experienced the same issues for many years. These issues are genetic so my advice is if you experience issues such as these, either consult a trusted and tremendous doctor like Dr. Janda, or someone you can put your faith in to keep you as healthy as can possibly be with these issues. Don’t ignore gastric or intestinal issues you may be having. Your body is giving you signals that something is wrong. Take initiative and see a Gastrointerologist. Thank you Dr. Janda, for all of your care over the years to me and my wife. You’re “the best.”👍 Wayne Pedryc"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr. Janda has provided my gastrointestinal care provider for 10 years and I can not say enough about his high level of professionalism and kindness."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Janda takes time to explain the procedure you are having completed. He will answer any questions you have both Pre and Post procedure. He explains any concerns Post procedure. Dr. Janda is very concerned with you health and well being.he has the perfect bedside professionalism."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Janda for over 30 years. He is the best, seriously. His bedside manner is excellent and he never gets flustered. Dave Ricordati"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr. Janda and his staff are wonderful. Very accomadating and clearly explained everything"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Janda for over 15 years. He is the most patient, kind, and caring doctor who has helped me through my many GI Disorders. He is extremely knowledgeable and always makes time for you. He listens with his heart. I wish I could give him 10 stars!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have been seeing Dr janda for 8 years. He is wonderful, thorough explains things so that you can understand them and they do a great follow-up. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Janda is a very caring and patient doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable, very thorough and really takes his time with his patients. He actually saved my Dad's life at one point. He did not give up on him. I feel very lucky to have him as one of my doctors!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Everyone at the facility was so kind and personable during the procedure. You are always nervous undergoing different types of procedures. Everyone here made me comfortable and relaxed which helped immensely with the process. I would definitely suggest Dr. Janda and his team for anyone needing these types of services."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Thanks Dr Janda. Professional, caring, and respectful human being."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr Janda has been my doctor for 3 years. His bedside manners are excellent. He is extremely knowledgeable and I highly recommend him. His office staff is very helpful as well."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Very smooth, no hassle ability to schedule ,use directives and get the procedure done. His staff extremely helpful and caring"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"From start to finish everyone was awesome dr janda came before the surgery and talked with me and after it everyone had a answer for all me questions they were very informative seemed like I wasn’t even there long this was my second time for this procedure dr janda even said nice to see you again so if you ever have to get your A _ _ checked dr janda and his crew are the best"

5.0 Review from K.X. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"From the minute you walk in, to the time you walk out, you will be fantastically treated by the nurses and Dr. Janda. The Doctor is excellent in answering question, and his manner (along with the nurses) is simply fantastic."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Our family has been going to Dr. Janda for many many years. Dr. Janda has ALWAYS been very personable and he explains procedures in a very non medical terms for those of us that are not medically savy. If he feels a procedure is not necessary he will tell you why. He than lgets you to ask questions and lustens to what you say. Our family has always been comfortable seeing Dr. Janda. His staff, alao, is very personable. Fron the receptionist to the nursrs, you are felt welcome. Even though coloniscopies are usually 5 to 10 years apart, the staff treats you like you were just there. Warm and welcoming. Another thought I just realized, it appears there are few if any turnovers in Dr. Janda's [email protected] Very highly recommend Dr. Janda"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Called with an urgent question for the nursing staff, Dr. Janda called me back personally within minutes and saw me in his office the same day. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Everyone was extremely friendly and professional at Hinsdale Gastroenterology. This is my second time with Dr Janda and I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Janda is a very compassionate Doctor who is very committed and can communicate in a manner in which helps you understand. He never gave up on me when I was seriously ill and saved my life. He is a true earth angel."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Janda and his staff are friendly, professional and truly care about the patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Janda to anyone that needs to see a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr. Janda's support/nursing staff was amazing from beginning to end (phone calls, setting me up as a new patient, etc) . . . a refreshing change from my last Gastroenterologist's office. Dr. Janda was kind . . . good bedside manner. Best colonoscopy experience I've had . . . my 4th one."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr Janda is great. I like that he listens to you and talks to you about what he will be doing. The staff is also very nice. I would highly recommend Dr. Janda"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"A great physician. I would recommend him to anybody in need an excellent gastrointestinal doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Janda was very knowledgeable and transparent explaining the process I would have to take. Very good listener, and I highly recommend him if you’re looking for an experience Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"My experience with Dr. Janda has always been very positive. He is a wonderful and caring professional. The staff at Hinsdale Hospital were very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Therese Schey"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Very professional and trustworthy. I felt he had my best interest and was always educating best practices. Great person!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr Janda always listens to my concerns. He is very helpful by providing information and suggestions to help me manage my health problems. He never rushes me and is always kind and professional."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Highly recommend Dr Pete Seraphin and Dr Janda. Wonderful staff and practice. Made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Always kind open answers all questions"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Janda has many years of experience and has very good "bedside manners." He made me feel comfortable and explained the colonoscopy procedure to me in a clear, concise manner. Staff at his office were all friendly and professional. I recommend Dr. Janda to anyone who needs gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"After my procedure Dr. Janda spent time talking to me explaining the procedure, the results and answering my questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Would recommend"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"My second time with Dr Janda.but his office has been excellant to me and my family...we appreciate his bedside manner,explains things before and after the procedures."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr.Janda and all of his guys are great!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Janda is everything you would want in a medical specialist: Knowledgeable, professional, and above all, compassionate and humane."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I felt very comfortable and happy with my procedure with Dr. Janda and his team! They are very professional and took great care of me! I have been a patient of Janda’s for about 10 years and would recommend him to anyone who needed his help."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Janda is one of the most caring Dr's I have ever worked with. He is careful, kind, detailed and never rushed. He takes all of my thoughts and concerns and actively listens instead of brushing me off.. I trust him to guide me through what's going on and come up with a detailed plan of action. He's amazing."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Janda is a great doctor and has done my colonoscopies and endoscopy copy. He has good bedside manners and I am secure with his care. It is sometimes difficult to schedule appointments, so think ahead."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Janda has been my doctor for about 8 years. I always get my appointments quickly. The staff is friendly and professional and Dr Janda always takes the time to explain my procedure after the tests are completed. The convenience of the tests performed in his office makes things so much easier."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Robert C. Janda is a really great Dr. He listens to you, questions you and tries to get down to the root of the problem. He is very professional and thorough. He does not rush you. His staff is very proficient and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"I have been going to Dr.Janda for many years , Dr.Janda is the best Gastroenterology / Hepatology. Always a great experience and bed side manners, if all Medical practices were like him , no one would be afraid of seeing there Dr. The Best."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 22 2021

"He was so nice and understanding, I would go back to him with out a question!! He made me feel so at ease, he was awesome ♥️!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Over the years Dr. Janda has always been professional, friendly and sensitive to my needs as his patient. May God bless him well!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr Janda and his staff are top notch and help make the process of getting typically uncomfortable procedures very tolerable. They are very friendly and add some humor into the process. I have already sent most of my family/friends to his office and will continue to recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 15 2021

"DR.JANDA WAS PROFESSIONAL, KIND AND GENTLE. HE ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS AND SPENT A GOOD AMOUNT OF TIME GIVING ME INFORMATION!!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Janda and his staff are all exceptional, Lucky to have them to help myself and many others"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Dr. Janda is an excellent doctor. He talks to you before the surgery and afterwards when you wake up . I knew if I had polyps right away. When the results are out, he calls you and explains everything to you in detail patiently . I have been Dr. Janda’s patient for many years and appreciate his care and professionalism very much. Feel very lucky to be under Dr. Janda’s care. He is very thorough too."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Best GI doctor! Most of the staff is great too! Especially the front office ladies so sweet and welcoming!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 07 2020

"Dr. Janda is very caring and listens to your complaints. He informs you of your options, but offers his professional advice on the remedy. I've always felt comfortable discussing my issues knowing I'm in good hands. He even gave me his cell phone number after my procedure to contact him if needed. Thank you Dr. Janda!"