Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"They were all friendly and efficient. Warm blankets and warm people."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. R. Wohlman Washington Gastroenterology 2/14/2022 I’m writing this review because six months after my medial treatment I am still getting compliments about the results of my medical care. I started with Bellevue’s WGA because of chronic digestive issues that were affecting my “quality of life.” The nursing staff were great advocates for their patients and Dr. Wohlman is not only a fantastic doctor, but a great person. The medication and length of time prescribed worked perfectly, I can honestly say I received high-quality healthcare. I can’t be more pleased with my progress from session to session and the “life changing results.” I look and feel healthier. Best wishes to Dr. Wohlman and the Bellevue WGA family, Katrina Rucker Riverrock, BC"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr Wohlman and all the staff at the Bellevue clinic were great. Dr Wohlman took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel that he really cared about me as a client. I would recommend him and the Bellevue clinic at Overlake. All were knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"The doctor was very nice he let you know everything about any procedure that you have done He explain every details , and he talk to you were you can understand everything."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Nov 07 2020

"Dr. Wohlman is very experienced and broad knowledge based. I was bothered by this abdominal pain for about three months. He pointed out what's wrong with me with good differential diagnosis which needs many years of experience in gastroenterology and clinical medicine."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"I have to have a colonoscopy every year. Dr. Wohlman and the staff at Eastside Endoscopy are terrific. I am treated with respect and in a friendly atmosphere. What could be a stressful procedure is relaxed and that makes for a more pleasant experience. Thank you Eastside Endoscopy and Dr. Wohlman!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"Excellent Care I have been with with Washington Gastroenterology for a bit now and always feel that I'm in the best hands when i'm there, either for infusions or for colonoscopies. I would highly recommend them. They are efficient, thoughtful and professional."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2020

"Excellent physician. Whole office is respectful and keeps you informed. Very up to date on new procedures. Have been going for over ten years."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Wohlman and the crew at Washgi are awesome!"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Great doctor - knowledgeable and listens thoughtfully. Office staff are super efficient."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 23 2019

"I have a history of Crohnes. Dr. Wohlman has performed approximately 20 colonoscopies on me without any problems or serious discomfort, and I've chosen to have the last three done without anesthesia. My last flare-up, 20 years ago, put me in the hospital for two weeks with TPN (Total Peripheral Nutrition, I was fed through a needle in my arm for two weeks). Under Dr. Wohlman's care I've been symptom-free for 20 years. Dr. Wohlman is the epitome of a caring, highly-skilled professional, and I give him the highest possible recommendation."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2019

"Comfortable, trouble-free experience provided by professionals."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"I highly recommend Washington Gastroenterology and Dr Wohlman. I have seen him for 20+ years and have always received incredible care."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2018

"I've gone to Dr. Wohlman for over six years, and have always been treated respectfully and carefully. He answers all my questions and provides follow-up recommendations. Very good "bedside" manner."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Dr. Wohlman is very personable and friendly. He treated me kindly and listened to my concerns/fears about having an upper GI endoscopy. There was no pressure to have the procedure and I was scheduled right away with no hassles or issues. On my first visit, there was a front desk person who seemed a bit snarky & scrunched their face up when I was clarifying something about my insurance which I found a bit rude. Luckily, Dr. Wohlman's nurse was super sweet & treated me with respect thus alleviating my initial annoyance with the front desk person. Secondly, on my next visit, as I was waiting for my GI to start, there was A LOT of conversation going on and SINGING in the background. For me personally, that isn't really an issue BUT for someone who is easily irritated by idle chatter--this would be a deal breaker. Again, they were happy so I get it but other folks might mistake this as unprofessional or just annoying when they are nervous & waiting for their turn to have a procedure done. Overall, I like this office and I love Dr. Wohlman, his nurse & everyone that helped me before, during & after my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Apr 12 2017

"Wonderful, caring Dr"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2015

"I have had two colonoscopies with Dr. Wohlman, the most recent being a week ago. They were both very positive experiences. Dr. Wohlman is very professional in his approach and takes his responsibilities seriously. The outpatient facility, where the colonoscopy is performed, is first rate. Everyone appeared to have read my information and I always felt as if I were being treated as a person not just another job. The efficiency and coordination of effort among the many staff is remarkable and gave me a feeling of confidence. When I clicked on 5 stars above, it put the words "Loved It" next to the stars. I wouldn't go quite that far in reference to a colonoscopy, but I was very pleased and had a thoroughly positive experience."