Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"I was really amazed at how I was treated by the staff. Everyone made me feel comfortable. Dr. Hernandez is great and so was his team."

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"Good experience at the gastroenterologist center with Dr Hernandez. Easy process with no problems. Would recommend this clinic and Dr Hernandez.👍"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 10 2021

"It has been 6 weeks since Dr Hernandez performed the procedure. In every aspect, it has been positive and professional. I am back to normal with no after effects. I highly recommend Dr. Hernandez"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 04 2021

"I felt very comfortable since they called me in. The staff is amazing 👏. I didn't take much time there by the time I knew it everything was taken care of. Thank you Dr. Hernandez and staff ❤."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 04 2021

"It was my first visit to Dr Hernandez office. The staff was very timely, helpful and courteous. Dr Hernandez was very helpful and thorough."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hernandez for many years, and unfortunately through 3 or 4 endoscopes/colonoscopy. He is very concerned about his patients and takes the time to explain your condition and recommendations for treatment"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Apr 06 2021

"Dr. Hernandez is a great Gastroenterologist. The visits and procedures I’ve had in the past with him have always been positive."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2021

"Due to pandemic this was a phone visit; all went very well."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2021

"I went in for a colonoscopy. They were calling my name before I filled out my last form. This facility was timely, efficient, and kind. I had brought my husband here two years ago for his colonoscopy and he had a great experience which is why I would not go anywhere else. My doctor was Dr. Hernandez."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2021

"The appointment itself was great. I really like Dr. Hernandez. However it was very late from the scheduled time."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"Higly professional and helpful staff. Dr. Hernandez is knowledgeable, proactive, and thoughtful. I apparitiate his candor and patience."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"I had such a great experience. Dr. Hernandez is freaking awesome. Dr. Hernandez is kind and caring. Now for the staff they are A+. Such an awesome team."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I experienced pain free treatment and caring handling by the many staff at Dr. Hernandez's center. I would recommend it to anyone needing treatment for these conditions."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"I have been using Dr. Hernandez for almost twenty years. I like his laid back manner..relaxed. and attentive. He listens to what you say and guides you to a solution for your condition. He is tops in his field and I highly recommend him for your gastric needs."

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Holding out for surprise bills (or none) before rating a 5 star. Most everything was very wonderful and safe feeling. Staff were all pleasant, but not sure if there was a scheduling issue as I waited well over an hour aftergetting in the bed and all paperwork completed. Not that I was going anywhere, but it seemed long. Barring any surprise billing, I will definitely be a repeat customer!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 21 2020

"I know...I know....seems a little odd to say how awesome an experience I had with my colonoscopy...but, that is exactly what I am going to tell you! :-) Dr. Hernandez and his attending staff were awesome - very friendly, very accommodating, and just an overall great experience! So...Yes, if you have to have your backside examined internally - THIS is the fella you want to have do it!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"I am a new patient and have been extremely happy with the change of Doctors and am treated very well. Everything is thoroughly explained in a way I can understand. I am very pleased and will refer anyone who needs this service."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr Hernandez was very understanding, asked lots of great questions. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"Wow...my online experience as far as appointments and such, was a breeze! I love how simple it was to navigate through the site!!! The website has other informative tabs to select from, depending on the need as well Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"Dr Hernandez and Staff were very professional, nice and attentive to my problems and goals! Thank You So much!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"I had an AWESOME experience with Dr. Ricardo Hernandez. He always treats me with respect, he makes you feel comfortable and he spends whatever time you feel necessary. He doesn't rush you and he doesn't tell you that you're wrong. We LOVE seeing him and his office has always been great with us. Keep up the great work."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Hernandez for many years. He is always attentive to your concerns and a very good doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"Excellant doctor . Highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Dr. Hernandez and staff were absolutely professional, caring and amazing. They took care of me from my first visit to the actual procedures. I recommend Dr. Hernandez and his staff to everyone. The building where he's located is very beautiful too. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I'm scheduled to go back in 10 years. I hope he's still there. He's my Dr from here on! Thank you to Dr. Hernandez and staff! You guys rock!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Friendly staff and Dr. Hernandez is very knowledgeable and easy to talk too"

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Dr Ricardo, a very fine and very rare to find a gastrointestinal doctor. Litened to my problem and then very calmly explained the cause and reason behind it. It was my first visit but it did not feel like it. Keep up the good work for the mankind."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 23 2017

"Dr, Hernandez is fantastic, why, first his staff appointment are available in timely matter and polite and professional. Knowledgeable about insurance question. The Doctor is fabulous, he has a calm demeanor which is very important to me as I go into surgery, we all get nervous and he makes sure your doing ok with his calmness. Very very competent doing surgeries. I have never had a problem. Follow up after is important too. Your checked on next day with a phone call and week later with doctor if you have any twinge of problem after surgery you can walk in. He will make time to see you. I've been his patient since 2014 and will continue to be. I am so impressed with the way he really cares and listens to his patients no matter what your problem may be."

5.0 Review from M.'. Source: Google Mar 02 2016

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hernandez for over 10 years, and he is a wonderful physician who exemplifies the best in specialized medical care. He has a great sense of humor and knows how to accurately diagnose and treat medical issues quickly. I have had several serious issues relating to gastrointestinal problems, and he has always treated me with the utmost professionalism, and correctly diagnosed the medical problem and resolved it quickly with the proper treatment. In fact, I referred another family member to his care and again, he resolved her medical issues promptly and professionally. Keep up the great work Dr. Hernandez!"

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2016

"Doc Hernandez is a very good doctor been with him for several years"