Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 14 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum and his staff is awesome! They make you feel so comfortable. Dr. T take proud in all of his patients. Very caring man. Everyone is so polite and professional in his office."

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum office is very efficient and the staff is very friendly.wouldnt go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"The best GI MD"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I walked in with fear bc I have been having issues with my stomach for a long time. My mom died in 2019 from pancreatic cancer we found out my mom had cancer from a colonoscopy and endoscopy. I put it off for so long bc I was scared. I walked in to see Dr. Tanebaum and his bed side manner made me feel so comfortable. He hugged me and explained all the steps we had to take. He is definitely one of those doctors that care ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Everyone has always been friendly, professional and kind."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Good office management. Minimal wait time. Never feels rushed, very open to patient questions and suggestions."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Thank you so much Dr Tannenbaum, you've helped me with two problems now we just have to do the third and I think you'll find it and we'll be done. Cuz you are one awesome doctor thank you so much for being in my life right at this moment. I hope you have fun with probably your top secret project that's not so top secret lol anybody looking for GI doctors these are the doctors you want to see. Enough said!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr. T is amazing. Super friendly and can put you at ease."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum makes you as a patient feel at ease. He is very professional and very knowledgeable. Appreciate his guidance and help ensuring my GI health stays positive. And that is why he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"It was very professional and easy."

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"The kindest, most considerate care available in New Orleans for GI needs. Dr. Tannenbaum sets the bar higher than most practices can deliver. I give 7 Stars"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Very satisfied with the care I'm receiving. I get direct and honest answers to my questions and any medical advice. I need a doctor I can talk to."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Tanebaum for the first time in mid January. His bedside manner was excellent. It made feel comfortable to trust him to perform my procedure the following week. I received outstanding service. I highly recommend him.Linda L. Felo"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Tannenbaum and his staff are great! They took good care of me for my last procedure. I have been a patient for many years and I highly recommend him and his group."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Great Doctor my whole family has been a patient of his on and off through the years. I well recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Tanenbaum is amazing, he’s one that actually cares, not just sit a computer and ask questions and input, he listens and answers your questions thoroughly, makes one feel comfortable and cared for, keep up the amazing work your doing Doc, May God continue to guide you and your hands always"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"My mother has to see Dr. Tanenbaum for her first colonoscopy recently and him and his team made it so easy for her to handle. She was very worried and stressed with the procedure but Dr. Tanenbaum has such a vibrant personality and makes it so quick and easy to understand the process. I love how exuberance and the care team’s diligence with helping my mother before, during and after the procedure. Would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy and not high on my bucket list of things to do. They were very professional and made you feel very comfortable with the hole procedure. From the office staff to the nurses in the procedure room, they were all simply awesome."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr Tanenbaum is an extraordinary physician who is thoughtful, kind, and excellent clinician. He personifies the epitome of his profession. His staff is friendly and efficient. Five Stars, plus some."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum is such a great doctor. He makes you feel like he has know you forever. He is such a caring doctor. He takes his time and doesn't rush to get out of the room."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Outstanding service, staff helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum has been a doctor of mine for about 28 years. An excellent doctor in his field, Dr.Tanenbaum is always concerned for my health and keeps my reflux in check and as well as polyps. I can trust his opinions and options too."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum and his staff are wonderful. I’ve had several appointments and procedures with his office and received the very best treatment. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tanenbaum."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I went to Dr Tannenbaum with sever cramping and other issues. After treatment and the right medication from Dr Tannenbaum my symptoms went away within a half hour. I can not thank them enough. It was life saving!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"He very professional,understanding to what I had to say about my problem an listen to what I had to say.The staff was also kind.professional"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Tannenbaum is very knowledgeable & professional! He has compassion for his work & his patients! I trust & recommend him to my family & everyone! His staff is great, very helpful, polite & professional! Very pleased with my service for the third time!"

5.0 Review from O.N. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Excellent service, felt very comfortable with the entire staff, nothing but the best. Thank you Dr. Tannenbaum and the entire staff."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"He has been my husband and my self for years. I trust him in every way."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Tanenbaum is absolutely the best. He listens to your concerns. He makes you feel comfortable. He explains things in terms that you will understand. I highly recommend him if you need a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I always have a wonderful experience with my doctor. He and his staff are very caring and make you feel at ease. I would never go anywhere else and I cannot thank them enough for their care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Tannenbaum is a true professional. He took the time to listen to me, made me feel comfortable and seemed sincere! I would recommend anyone who is seeking the best Gestro Specialist in the business, this is your guy! Please give Dr. Tannenbaum and his diverse staff the opportunity to servive you! Thanks, Barry Bartholomew"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr Tanabalm is a very awesome person, you can talk to him about anything even the shoes your wearing. I love the way he treats you like your the only person in the world when your talking to him ! Thank you"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum is an amazing physician - caring, competent, and just an all around great person. I would highly recommend him as a GI doctor. Thank you, Dr T!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr Tannenbaum is personable, easy to talk to and he listens! I had a very good experience with his office staff and the staff during my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Tannenbaum."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Mar 20 2021

"Terrifically informative. And surprisingly pleasant!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum and all his staff were very professional and helpful !! Dr. Tanenbaum was very thorough and informative ,explaining everything as we progressed though my procedures !! I highly recommend him as a GI specialist!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Very well done and professional"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum is always very attentive and provides information in a manner that is easy to understand. He’s friendly and professional. The wait time for his procedures are always quick."