Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Above and beyond! Although a specialist, Dr V will look out for you total health. Reminiscent of an old family doctor with compassion not easily found these days."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Valera was knowledgeable, through, and reassuring. He seems to take responsibility, where other institutions don't seem to want to committ. He was aware of my financial situation and is doing his best to assist me. He inspires confidence."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"No complaints"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Really listens to what you have to say Very kind person"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Very thorough and knowledgeable. A caring and compassionate person/doctor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"A knowledgable, caring and personable physician! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Very caring and personable doctor. Listens to your history and story thoroughly to get to the bottom of the issue. Educates you on the issue and answers your questions. I've had doctors in the past tell me what to do rather than listen and give me answers that I need to resolve or manage my issues. Dr. Vallera didn't tell me what to do he gave me an answer to help manage my illness."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"On first visit, Dr. Vallera was thorough, attentive and personable. I went for my colonoscopy which was flawless. I felt nothing during or after the procedure. No side effects of anesthesia. I slept, woke up and he was done. All of the personnel were nice and warm people who were good at what they do. I highly recommend Dr. VALLERA for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr. Vallera and his staff. He was very courteous and made me feel comfortable. He is very thorough which I liked very much. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a digestive doctor. The best!!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Vallera has been our gastroenterologist for many years. He is friendly and caring. He is professional yet down to earth. He takes time with his patients to offer the best advice for their care."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Excellent listener, great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"First visit my husband had. Friendly, personable, explained things so we both understood treatment and personally followed up via phone. Highly recommend Dr Vallera."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Doctor Vallera makes you feel special and gives you all of his attention when you visit his office or do an E-visit. You never feel as if he is rushing you through the appointment because he takes his time with you. He is a very knowledgeable doctor and I feel as if he really cares about my problem. I would highly recommend his services"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 05 2021

"Highly professional. Caring, detailed, ease of conversation and understanding. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Vallera is the best. He welcomes your questions. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Respectful, thoughtful listener. Answered my questions with helpful detail and visuals."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Raymond Vallera is a good and warm hearted type of person. Always took care of me in and out of the hospital. Is a very perfecinal doctor. I once had to take steroids for inflammation and I guess it gave me more acid reflux and he personally called me to make sure I was ok and how I was feeling. Dr. Vallera is an outstanding Doctor and I will recommend him to other people all day every day. May God bless him and his family. Awesome job sir."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"I've been to Dr Vallera office 2 times. And each time I have had a wonderful experience, The nurse staff were very sweet & professional. And I really enjoyed my conversation with Dr Vallera, he's so down to earth, U feel comfortable with him & U feel like he really cares abt ur well being!! I would recommend him to anyone who would need his help!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Excellent dedicated doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Best Care, Dr Vallera has gone out of his to provide the best care."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Great Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 28 2020

"Great staff and doctor. Never felt rushed while he listened to my history and concerns. Would recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Awesome Doctor, had Dr. Vallera do my Colonostomy & Endonoscomy for almost 10 years. He is honest & upfront & will do everything in his best to care of you.God has really blessed me with a professional medical expert."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I've been a patient of Dr Vallera for almost 20 years. I've move further away but still drive the distance to his office."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"Dr. Valera is one of the kindest, most patient doctors I have ever had. He always takes time to be sure you understand and puts you at ease about your issue. He is a rarity these days."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"This position is taking excellent care of me for many years and his staff is excellent and very much patient patient oriented friendly respectful physician always answers your questions in layman’s terms I would recommend this position to any and all my friends and family"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Villara is very professional and caring with a patients well being. In addition, he is very knowledgeable to inform patients of their condition. I give him 5 stars ***** he's a true and genuine doctor with understanding. "Dr. V" as I refer to him ....👍thumbs up👍"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"My telehealth/virtual appointment with Dr. Vallera went well - very thorough and friendly. Allowed me the opportunity to choose treatment options as well as left some open-ended choices for me as well for peace of mind. Both he and staff responsive through their messaging system. I felt listened to and reassured."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Just a great experience. Doctor really cares and doesn’t take things too seriously. Keeps it informative but not too heavy."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"Dr. Vallera has been my gastroenterologist for several years & he is superlative! He is extremely kind, has vast knowledge of his field and works relentlessly to solve my health issues whenever they arise. I have never had a better doctor (of any type) than this amazing man."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 02 2020

"Great consultation prior to colonoscopy. Issues surrounding my severe COPD, but Dr. Vallera exercised sound judgment and proceeded with proper cautions in place. The procedure itself went well, thankfully no surprises. Was really pleased with his pre-procedure greeting, review of procedure and estimate of recovery. He was also there post-recovery to check and see how things were going. All in all, great experience. Kind of wish he was a GP since his style is very friendly and professional. Will recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 10 2019

"He was very informative in explaining procedures and outcomes. Telling us that things need to be cleared by heart doctor before he can move on with procedure. Which is gratifying."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Always great with Dr Vallera"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"Dr. Vallera and his staff were great. They asked all the usual health questions but then some personal and they kept it very professional. I had absolutely no wait. And Dr. Vallera apologized for the 2 minutes I waited from the time his nurse took all my vitals and asked all the information, then he came in seriously after about 2 minutes. I did not get a chance to pull up my bank information that’s how fast he came in. I have been given details and my meds are being delivered to my home. I can’t say I’ve had any pleasant Dr’s visit but this one was GREAT!!! I would definitely recommend Dr. Vallera and TDDC Las Colinas!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"take his time to explain what has to be done , very caring and understanding ,would recommend Dr. Vallera to any family member or friend"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jun 23 2019

"Dr. Vallera and his staff have always been very helpful, informative and caring about my issues. I have highly recommended him to others"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"organized & timely"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Dr. Vallera and his staff are the best, friendly attentive there's not much more you can ask for"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 20 2019

"Dr. Vallera took time to ask questions and to explain the procedures. Made me feel very comfortable. Would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2019

"Dr. Vallera has been my doctor for years. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Dr Vallera is very thorough and took the time to explain in detail to me what the next steps would be and that helped take away my anxiety."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 31 2018

"Dr. Vallera is a great doctor. This was my first time to visit this place and was treated very well. He was very attentive, talkative and answered all my questions. I would surly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Dec 20 2018

"Very pleased with their service and efficiency. Doctor appeared to be genuine and caring."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"I will recommend Doctor Vallera for the GI problem. He is the best Doctor for me and the staft is good."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2018

"Detail oriented and personable. Really took the time needed to ensure I’m good."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"Well run office, great Drs."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 02 2018

"After seeing 4 Doctors and no results.Dr Valera.was recommended to me. My illnesses were finally discovered by Dr. Valera. The staffing is very courteus. I highly recommend Dr Vallera and the staff, his attention to patient complaints never fails to find the problem and provide the treatment required."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 30 2018

"Doctor Vallera and the staff are always professional but also warm and friendly. I always feel comfortable and all procedures are explained thoroughly."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2018

"TDDC is a caring, professional medical group. Dr Vallera has treated me for many years and I always feel confident that he has my best health interests at heart."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 23 2018

"Very nice Doctor, staff was great. I only waited a few minutes before I was seen."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 01 2018

"I have had 2 procedures done by Dr. Vallera. I can honestly say the Dr. Vallera is one of the nicest doctors you will ever see and on top of that he is very caring, and competent. The staff at the Tuscan surgery center in Irving are some of the nicest and caring staff you will ever have. I highly recommend Dr. Vallera and the Tuscan surgery center of Irving. A big Thank You to all of them for their great care."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2016

"I have been in the physician recruiting business for 20 years and have dealt with 1000's of physicians and can honestly say that Dr. Raymond Vallera is one of the nicest, most genuine and caring physicians I know. I first saw him a few months ago and after a minor procedure and a few follow up visits, my issue was resolved. I would highly recommend him to anyone experience GI issues."