Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"My experience with Dr.Bolta…He’s a very professional high experience doctor who absolutely cares of his patients very much… yes I highly recommend him with others & truly have lots of trust with Dr. Botla… never had any problems with him concerning my meds & other health issues.. I have them all … He’s a Doctor with a good sense of humor & gives good caring & amazing laughs u won’t 4 get..Dr. Botla is truly a blessing…And the staff ugghhh they are truly amazing, sweet & careing as well…I love my doctor Botla & all the staff that work for him in the office!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Dr. Botla and his staff are amazing. Not much of a wait time for appointment. He explained everything to me as to what is going on with my medical situation and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"The best doctor"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Polite and great at explaining all lab work and takes his time to talk to patient and make patient comfortable best of all listens"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"I was super pleased with my recent visit with Dr. Ravi Botla. I will continue with treatment under his care while knowing I am in competent hands!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Botla is amazing. He truly cares about his patients. His staff is caring and professional."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"I would recommend Dr Botla highly he cares for his patients in his office or in the hospital he has done a lot for and he is getting me all better .I love Dr Botla the people that work in his office are very hind and generous and they help you"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Tractor very bored panda if my liver doctor has been for years now and has managed to steal keep me here with my family I thank him everyday for the results I have gotten from him he has some very loving understanding and very good doctor I appreciate him every day of my life thank you for listening to me"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Botla always takes his time and appreciates his patients"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Great doctor, great staff . I have seen Dr. Botla before, always nice and professional. Listens and asks questions about your health. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr.Botla is a very wonderful specialist who I would highly recommend ...he is very kind & takes care of his patients in all of his matter...His profession is well known & very blessed 2 have him as my doctor....!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Botla is great! He explains your health concerns so that you understand. His office staff are very nice and I did not have to wait long to see him. He put me at ease when I was very nervous about one of my issues. For that I’m thankful. I would recommend him to anyone. You can’t go wrong, he is the best."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Friendly, knowledgeable, caring. Excellent in all aspects including his staff. I always recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Very insightful and excellent bedside manor. I’ve recommend him to many people."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Botla is always very professional and is really concerned about my health. He solved my issues when other GI doctors couldn't. I would highly recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Love Dr Botla and his staff. They are just plain nice and professional. Wouldn't ​go to anyone else. I've been a patient for many years."

4.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"A first class and very thorough examination and consultation relevant to my health issues."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Staff and Doctor were really professional, friendly and helpful. Staff made me feel very comfortable and relaxed."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Ravi Botla,MD...is a very good doctor & good of all he does... He's been taking good care of my health over the years...a Doctor that I am very blessed 2 have.... Always responses 2 my needs on my medications when they give me hassle at the pharmacist...I couldn't thank him enough... He's the best Doctor & will always recommend him 2 others...A Doctor who has a good sense of humor....I always leave his office with a smile...Thank u Dr. Ravi Botla 4 being my Doctor & Thank u 4 yor profession in taking care of me...U are my blessing...One of my favorite & best Doctors❤️❤️♥️❣️"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I was very ill had lost blood . passed out family thought I had had a heart attack. It was very serious Dr Botla came in introduced himself to me ran tests assured me it was not a heart attack started treating my bleeding ulcer right away. Kept me informed every step of the way directed my treatment . now I feel great"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Botla is one of the most caring and thorough doctors I have known. Never rushes you. No question is insignificant. I would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr.Ravi Botla is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Botla is a great Dr. He’s very personable and really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr.Botla has been my doctor for years and I wouldn’t change him for anything…. He’s been a very careing doctor & still is….He’s very reliable when I call for meds , worry’s about my health making sure I’m ok… lab work or any tests that need to be done there he is doing what is needed….Most of all I love his sense of humor…. Thank Dr. Botla for never giving up on me …U are a blessing….. I love my doctor Ravi Botla!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"For your health issue he will recommend right test to find exact cause for your ill and provide your very good treatment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very professional. My appointment was on schedule, actually even a little early. Very encouraging with regards to my medical needs."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Ravi Botla is very knowledgeable, very experienced, kind , accomodating and a very positive doctor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Botla, is an excellent dr."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Bolta did something that all doctors should do and don't. He explained what was happening without being asked to. He is very patient and thorough. I am very glad he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Today 07-15-21 I had my firt Endoscopy- Colonoscopy with Dr. Bolta. The whole procedure went amazingly good from the check in to the check out. The stuff were patient, friendly, supportive, and professional. Dr. Bolta is amazing!!! His great reputation was what made me feel good about doing this procedure. I confirm all the good things that were said about him. He is the best doctor GI specialist have ever known. Don't hesitate. Give him a try! You won't regret."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Dr Ravi Botla has been my Gastroenterologist for over 15 years. He is an excellent Doctor who cares and always has a listening ear because He really cares about his patients. I was truly Blessed when I was referred to Dr. Botla. Thank You Dr. Ravi Botla for your outstanding bedside manner and caring heart. If your thinking about scheduling an appointment with Dr Ravi Botla do it . Because it was the best decision I ever made ."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr.Bolta is a very fine Dr. He has been professional and knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr bolts has provided me with excellent care, I recommend Dr bolts for your special needs disease related."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"He listened to what I said, then asked a few questions. Then he told me what he thought it might be."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"I went to him when I lost hopes of healing from my condition. With one visit I felt so much better."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Bolta is a God sent, very experienced, caring individual ❤"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Botla was professional and provided the care I needed."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Ravi Botla, very punctual, friendly, easy to talk to, explains himself well with good bedside manners."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr. Ravi Bolta very Good Doctor. Always very caring. Helpful. I've had bad stomach problems, their staff are always very caring with all their patients. I would definitely recommend Dr, Ravi Botta. So happy I found him..."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 27 2021

"One of the very best doctors I ever taken my mother to see. I plan on using him when I have to go do the lower hi when I get that age. He has the most relaxed caring personality I have ever seen from any medical professional I have ever seen. Extremely knowledgeable , he explains everything to the patient. Will worth the time to go see him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Botla is a very caring professional! I have trusted him for many years now for my own health care. I knew him because I was the Laboratory Director for 30 years at a hospital where he practiced out of. Excellent physician, who I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr Botla is an excellent Doctor he is thorough and explains everything in detail his staff is friendly and very helpful with everything you need they make you feel comfortable i would recommend him to anyone I know what to go Dr B!!!!"

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"The office was very clean and nice the staff was curious"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Great smart Doctor! Very thoughtful and Good office people!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Botla, excellent bedside manner, very thoughtful, definitely in the profession to help patients get well!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Office visits with Dr Botla are always very pleasant. He asks lots of questions, listens, is patient and explains the medical plan that's best for the patient. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Dr. Botla is a kind, understanding, and excellent doctor. I had to have my gallbladder removed and I had to have an endoscopy which was done by Dr. Botla. It was my very first time in the hospital, very first surgery, very first everything! Everything went smoothly. He made me feel secure and safe. I 100% recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Botla is a wonderful doctor. He is concerned for my well-being. He is very considerate and helpful and has a great bedside manner. I recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Botla takes time to explain things thoroughly. He's very knowledgeable in his field & research."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Botla has been taking care of me for over ten years. I am not certain where I have been medically without the caring and very thorough doctor. He listens closely and ask many questions. Best of all he answers dome of my most insignificant questions, which helps me to better take of myself. Dr. Botla, you are the best."

4.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Office staff very helpful, office is compliance with social distancing. Doctor Botla takes his time answers all the questions I have."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"My husband and I are both RNs and we both see Dr. Botla for different issues. We agree that he is...... BY FAR...... the best physician we have ever seen in any specialty. He really takes his time and listens to his patients and he is absolutely meticulous and methodical in his work up. Top Notch. He also has the most wonderful, zen-like temperament! If you need a GI doc go see him. He’s just great."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Botla is a very caring and concerned physician. He listens to you and prescribes the treatment that will cure your issues. He has been my Dr for years and has been great."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Doctor Ravi Botla is a brilliant physician who is an expert in his field. He sits down with you and explains everything in terms you can understand. He does not rush you through your appointment. Instead, he takes the time to get to know you. I wish he was my primary care doctor."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Good service and comfortable atmosphere while at appointment"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I love they way they treat you.They way they explain everything to you.Dr Ravi Botla is the best.Thank you very much for assisting me in my needs."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Botla is very personable and professional. His staff is also very courteous and attentive to your needs. I never feel rushed or have extensive wait time when I am there for an appointment."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr Ravi Botla is an awesome and experience Dr who gives his patients full attention and time to understand their problems and give them the right treatment. He is a very knowledgeable and friendly Dr. I am very happy and satisfied by his treatment. His staff is very efficient too. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 19 2020

"Office operates efficiently and professionally. Dr Botla is very attentive, takes time to explain and answers all of my questions."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Bolta, quite literally showed me how I was harming my body. His medical knowledge and amazing bedside manner has been a God sent. The staff is also incredible."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Bolta has excellent bedside manner. He is very thorough and doesn't rush you out of the office. Also I had an endoscopy procedure and it was painless; I wasn't feeling dizzy or sick compared with former procedures. Office wait times are reasonable and his staff are great people....they are kind and love to decorate their office. I would recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"One word for him and his staff AWESOME!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Great Doctor, very knowledgeable and pleasantly friendly and respectful. I would recommend anytime"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Botla is the best of the best! He is very thorough, listens carefully & we never feel like we’re being rushed. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Thank you for listening to my concerns and going over my results... Thank you for adjusting my medications..."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Jan 26 2020

"It was great!! Everyone was kind and welling to answer any questions I may have!!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Dec 23 2019

"Nice people, nice doctor. Will be glad to be taken care of by Dr. Botla."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Dr.Botla is such an amazing doctor and the staff are wonderful. He is very courteous and caring towards his patients all the time. He answers all our questions patiently and responds immediately anytime we call. We couldn’t have asked for a better doctor than him. We truly are lucky to get a wonderful doctor like Dr. Botla and we will always be grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"Great service from Dr Botla. He was very friendly and took care of me. I could not have asked for anything more. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Jan 27 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ravi Botla since he assisted in saving my life by removing my gallbladder at Methodist Metropolitan Hospital in San Antonio in late Oct. 2014 after a misdiagnosis by the hospital staff in Del Rio. I have continued under his care by periodic appointments both at the hospital in Hondo and his office in San Antonio. I highly recommend him as a superb gastroenterologist who has a pleasant manner with his patients. I also consider him to be a good friend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Dr Botla is always very friendly, very attentive. The office staff is very professional. I would recommend."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"Great Staff! Dr. Botla is the greatest. Explains everything in words I could understand. Extremely professional."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 06 2018

"The staff is always friendly and professional. Dr. Botla is a great doctor who listens to the patient and is very thorough. I am always treated with professionalism and care. He came recommended by another doctor and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2018

"Outstanding service, timely and totally professionally medical care."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Dec 02 2017

"The staff is very friendly the doctor tells it like it is and I appreciate that I've never had a problem with any doctors or staff always a pleasure"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 03 2017

"Seen promptly and advised with wisdom."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2017

"Staff is courteous, knowledgeable and well trained. This office is professional in all dealings and I am so happy with the Doctor's bed side manner and explanations of all that needs to be explained regarding my situation. Highly recommend Dr. Botla."