Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Nadir was very nice and addressed my health issues in a very caring and professional manner. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr Nadir really listened to my concerns and carefully explained all the procedures he will be doing. I received very specific step my step directions for my procedure. He has a great bedside manner and does not talk down to his patients."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 24 2022

"excellent service"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Nadir is one of the best in the business. He is very kind and listens very well. He takes his time to learn all about his patient. Visit for with Dr Nadir makes you feel that you are in excellent hands. I highly recommend seeing Dr Adnan Nadir"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Nadir is patient and kind. He has great wisdom and insight into your health. My experience with him and all his staff was beyond measure. He is the best."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Easy to make an appointment. The wait time at the office was actually pretty short. Doctor listened, and was able to supply me with some samples, which is a very expensive medication, and I appreciated that immensely. Waiting to see how things work out before my follow-up next month. The only downside in the entire process was the length of time before I could get in. It was close to 3 weeks for the first available appointment, which means they obviously have quite a number of patients, which is good. But having a very uncomfortable physical issue and having to wait 3 weeks to be seen was kind of a downer. But overall, it's been a very good experience so far."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Doctor Adnan is excellent"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"My experience with Dr. Nadir was a very positive one. I was nervous about what to expect after my referral to him. He and his staff were both friendly and professional. I was very satisfied with the service which I received."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"I absolutely LOVE Dr. Nadir. He is by far the best Gastroenterologist. He is very kind, compassionate, and caring. His bed side manner makes you feel very comfortable while in his care. Dr. Nadir truly cares about his patients. You are not just another number to him. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and understand the level of care you are receiving. He is very knowledgeable in Gastroenterology and is beyond trustworthy. I would Highly recommend Dr. Nadir to anyone who is searching for a good outstanding gastorenterologist. There are not enough words to express the high level of care I receive from Dr. Nadir."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"The most caring doctor I have ever met. He takes good care of me like I was his own family. He's kind and very professional. I am his patient for more than 20 years."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr Nadir and the staff took good care of me before, during, and after my procedure. They explained the instructions the day of and the day before with me over the phone. I appreciate their expertise."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"He is the best doctor."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Everything was done with professionalism and care. Can’t say enough good things about these folks."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Taking care of your health, in particular your colon and digestive system, is crucial. Dr. Nadir is one of the kindest, most empathic physicians I have had in my quest to keep feeling healthy as I age. He goes above and beyond to ensure he has all your correct information and proceeds to remedy any problems you may have. I highly recommend Dr. Nadir and the entire staff at DHAT!"

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Nadir Is the best Doctor I know around Carrollton area."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Nadir is very professional and thorough and has taken very good care of me for routine scopes for many years."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his staff provide excellent service and with professional friendly bedside manners. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Wonderful bedside manner. He listens and truly cares about his patients. Would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Always friendly, thorough, listens to my medical issues and includes me in a plan for wellness."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his entire staff were very friendly, professional, and made me feel at ease. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his office services."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Very professional staff. Dr. Nadir is excellent. He is very respectful. Knowledgeable. Very thorough. I felt very confident after leaving my most recent appointment at this office that my health issues are being properly addressed and I am very thankful for that."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I receive the highest quality care from the doctor and his wonderful staff. They treat me like a long lost family member"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr Nadir and his staff have taken care of me since early 2000s and till this day the experience I receive is nothing but outstanding."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"We have used Dr. Nadir for years. He is patient and encouraging."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Nadir and his team are amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"He is a great Dr .I know him over 15 years very knowledgeable and professional at the same time humble I highly recommend Dr Nadir"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Very cordial and friendly. Doctor takes time to explain"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"I’m always treated with respect and the his entire staff is Great in taking care of everything and concerns I have! I have never met a Doctor that actually treats you like a Human being and understands how you are going through problems with your health and making sure what can be done to get you better! Thank you for always checking on me! Jorge Hernandez."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Me and my husband are Dr Nadir’s patients about 10 years … we feel so lucky having this doctor to take care of us… so professional, so helpful and kindness …thank you Doctor… 👏👏"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I would absolutely recommend Dr. Adnan Nadir to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist. He takes time to explain everything regarding your care."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Nadir is a great doctor. He’s very caring and attentive. He listens to what I have to say. He is also very thorough with his treatments."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Nadir is extremely knowledgeable and caring. He and his staff are very professional."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Nadir is extremely caring and compassionate, and answered all questions as best as possible. Dr. Nadir and his staff always treats me with care and excellence. I highly recommend Dr. Nadir without any hesitation. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"He is a very professional GI. He has done my procedure very well. It was painless. Excellent personality."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Nadir has been my gastroenterologist for many, many years. He is a very kind and knowledgeable man of medicine. Since I have been under his care, I have discovered that many of my friends and teaching colleagues are also under his care. To a person, all of them agree that we have chosen a doctor that is very wise and thorough in treating our gastroenterological needs. So it was not surprising when my then 80-year-old mother came to live with us (in her final ten years of life), I did not hesitate to advocate she become a patient of Dr. Nadir. Historically she had many medical issues needing the care of a gastroenterologist. His gentle concern in caring for her put her mind at ease. Even when we moved to Mansfield, we chose to remain under Dr. Nadirs' care and made the drive to appointments rather than pick a gastroenterologist nearer to home. When I had a gastric issue that needed correcting Dr. Nadir was very thorough in systematically ruling out possible causes until my condition was addressed and properly diagnosed. He listened to all of my concerns until I was properly cared for and satisfied my medical needs. Over the years he has successfully scheduled and performed my colinoscopy/upper endoscopic procedures at the appropriate time. Prior to and following each of the procedures he has exhibited a wonderful bedside manner and explained his findings to me and my husband. Dr. Nadir has not hesitated when a specialist was needed to perform a surgical procedure that was beyond his normal scope he referred me to specialists who were equally dedicated to meeting my medical needs. I have never felt rushed through a medical visit and I have always felt I was listened to by Dr. Nadir and his staff."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Dr. Nadir is efficient and effective while being customer focused and personable. 😊 Thank You"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Scheduled to have a colonoscopy on the 25th. Dr. Nadir did take the time to answer my questions and seems to be a concerned physician, pray all goes well during the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Great Doctor, makes you feel well. Highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Nadir is very caring about his patients. He is very thorough and his bed side manner is awesome. If you don't understand something with your health issue, he takes his time to explain to you."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Would definitely bring my friends and family members to Dr Nadir. My Father-in- law had been anemic with weight loss and on his very first visit Dr Nadir was able to diagnose him. Dr Nadir was able to get testing done same day to confirm diagnosis. He has the best bedside manners and most of all knowledge beyond measure. Thank you Dr Nadir for all that you do!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Nadir made my experience with an uncomfortable procedure more comfortable. He has a good “bedside manner” ( if that old term still is in today’s vocabulary!) or in other words and was kind, personable and professional. He seemed to know what he was doing as well. His demeanor made me feel relaxed and if I had to do this procedure again or had to consult or see a doctor for gastrointestinal issues I would go back. This was my first time seeing Dr. Nadir so my opinion may be presumptuous, but my initial impression was good!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Excellent doctor and excellent team members his clinic I will recommend my Family and friends"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr. Nadir has been my Dr for many years. He is and always has been very kind, caring, and professional. His office and team customer service is great. I feel fortunate to be in his care and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr Adnan Nadir is experienced and very kind and courteous. You feel at home discussing your problems with him."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"If I have one word to describe Doctor Nadir, I would say: kindness “ every patient is like family to him. Very knowledgeable, he answered all my questions, taking the time... Amazing Doctor !!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"The best bedside manner I've ever experienced. He was so kind and got me in so quickly for a colonoscopy to find the cause of my issues."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr Adnan Nadir and staff are very professional at what they do, I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Dr Nadir is very kind and caring. I had major anxiety before my procedure and he was wonderful. He was very compassionate which helped ease some of my stress. His office staff was great and answered all my questions quickly."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I had the best experience with this Dr. Office. Customer service was superior to any other Dr office I've ever been to! The Dr was very nice and not at all in a hurry. I highly recommend Dr. Nadir."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Good Doctor ... very professional"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"Empathetic and responsive. Great team of doctors. A pleasure to work with."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"My whole experience with Dr. Nadir’s office was great. Everyone was very kind and helpful. Dr. Nadir is very nice and informative. I felt that he actually cares about me and not just another patient!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Apart from being a top notch physician, Dr Nadir is a very courteous person. I’ve never in my 56 years had a doctor actually pull a chair out for me to sit! The receptionist was friendly, smiled and was very patient. In fact, the whole office had an air of professionalism that made me feel I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"I love Dr. Nadir and his staff! They are all so kind and caring. My husband and I are both patients and I wouldn’t hesitate to refer someone looking for a good gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 01 2019

"Dr. Nadir is by far the best Gastro doctor. I drive a little over an hour to see him. I do not trust any other doctor with my care. He is very patient, kind, knowledgeable and explains things in a way that you will understand your condition. He takes his time with you and makes sure that all of your questions are answered. The office is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel important. I would highly recommend Dr. Nadir if you are looking for a superb Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 12 2019

"beautiful clean bldg. wonderful staff so clean and.professional great.personlities and wow dr nadir.the best. of.the best. and enjoyed.talking.with him...he calmed my nerves.down quickly and understanding man ......i highly recommend him for.any.digestive.problems....thank you dr rai for.referring him!!!!! and.i thought you were the.best of the.best....lol"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2018

"Nice staff and good helpful people"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"My dad just had a colonoscopy with this doctor and wanted to give him a good review in regards to his and his staff's professionalism and attitude when answering some rather blunt questions in regards to medical concerns, overall a wonderful experience when we sit on the side of caution with my dad's post-colon cancer check-ups"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"Dr. Nadir is very detailed and attentive. My experience at his office was pleasant. I went in due to abnormal labs and was fearful going in for a visit. He calmed my nerves and explained what the possibilities and my options were. His staff were very professional and pleasant. I had questions about the cost of my visit and labs recommended and his staff (I believe her name is Jessica) was very patient in explaining my options. I see that some of the reviewers are complaining about the wait times and all I can say as a patient is that I would want my doctor to give me all the time I need when visiting."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"Not wanting to proceed with a colonoscopy but after meeting this doctor I decided to go ahead with the procedure. He was very detailed as he explained to me why it is so important to have a colon cancer screening. Must say I was please with his ability to convince me to get this done and based on the out come I am recommending him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 23 2018

"Knowledgeable, professional, good bedside manners, kind attitude. I have no reservations in recommending dr Nadir to my friends."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 12 2018

"I have nothing bit good things to say about Dr. Nadir and his staff. He has been nothing but kind, caring and professional."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 17 2017

"One of the best GI. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I have had several or procedures performed by Doctor Nadir and I am very happy and pleased. His staff is very professional and courteous. I highly recommend him, he is one of the best"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2017

"Dr. Nadir and his entire staff was nothing but professional and showed a true concern for my health. my experience with him was above expectations."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 20 2015

"Dr. Nadir is one of the best doctors I have seen. He has excellent bedside manners. He is kind, gentle and does not rush."