Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 02 2022

"Highly Recommend Dr Mendelson....can not say enough about this physician. Very compassionate, competent and doesn't give up until he can help you. His staff is wonderful. If you have any GI issues do not hesitate to call on Dr Mendelson"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 26 2022

"Had a colonoscopy done and also had visited Him in the past for an issue. He was very thorough when he asked me questions years ago. He made me think wow a doctor that asks tons of questions…awesome. The prep for this procedure had very detailed instructions and the staff / nurses at the center were very nice. Only thing that was a slight issue is we had to call the pharmacy to ask them to fill the Rx because it was on hold. We figured that it would already be done and we didn’t know we had to call ahead."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had to have a colonoscopy and I have always gone to Dr Mendelson. He takes the time to come in snd visit with me before the procedure and then after I am in recovery will come in and go over everything with me. He is very conciterate and cares about the concerns of his patients !"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Mendelson and his staff are wonderful! Very attentive and makes you very comfortable. Dr. Mendelson explains everything that will be taking place while you are in his care. The staff are some of the best in my opinion."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I felt as though I was in good hands and the peace of mind not to be worried."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I was very pleased with the service and care that I received from Dr. Michael Mendelson and his staff. I’m sure you would experience the same warm and friendly care that I received. Thanks for your professional services"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Very knowledgeable team and they really care about their patients"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr mendelson was very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Great experience with Dr Mendelson and his staff. Very kind man who will listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Mendelson and all of the staff are very professional and caring. Dr. Mendelson explained his findings very thorough and clear. This is the third time that Dr. Mendelson has taken care of me."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Mendelson is a great doctor. He's sharp, kind, and a true gentleman."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I have known our 😊 delightful Dr M 😀 for many procedures, besides the unpleasant process that I must endure, he seems 😀 to be a happy 😊 😃 camper"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr.Mendelson is warm and friendly ( makes you feel like an old friend) He is very professional and and answers all questions in a way you understand. He does no rush you or make you feel stupid. I would highly recommend him as your Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Always a great Doctor to work with. Excellent Doctor and great personality/bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr. Mendelson and his staff have always treated me with courtesy and professionalism. I have no complaints. All procedures have been successful and without complications."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr Mendelson for close to 30 years. When I first met him I was in my early, early 30’s and he was the BEST doctor I had ever seen. Our first visit lasted I bet an hour. He just listen to me about the problems I was experiencing and he explained to me what I had and how we could go about treating it. I’m still seeing him after all this time. I don’t remember how I found him but I’m so glad I did!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"The procedure was easier than I thought plus Dr Michael was very consoling before it started that calmed me down awesome doctor I plan on making him my doctor for that procedure forever"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Mendelson took his time. Although I’d been seeing Gastroenterologists for at least 20 years this was the first time I felt that a Dr took the time to explain everything well enough for me to understand. He did not start off with expensive meds. He started me on the least invasive/expensive solutions. Every time I see someone I ask them if they need a gastroenterologist and then I say, “ do I have a guy for you“! His nurse is also very personable and patient and kind."

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr Mendelson is a very knowledgeable doctor of the whole digestive system. I trust his knowledge and ability implicitly."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Mendelson for ten+ years. He is kind, thorough, and highly knowledgeable. His staff is polite, helpful and available to assist me if necessary."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Michael Mendelson, MD. He has taken very good care of me for years."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"I and my wife have been patients of Dr. Mendelson for many years. As we age it seems that there are more changes happening in our bodies than when we were younger. I am now 68 years of age, and have been seeing Dr. Mendelson since I was 55. He takes the worrying out of aging by being thorough and complete. I would highly recommend Dr. Mendelson for your needs, too."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Last week was my 2nd time to be seen by Dr. Mendelson. He is compassionate, professional and highly knowledgeable. Some of his staff are a bit blunt, but it is understandable when working with the public nowdays. I suppose if you come across as "no nonsense" people will not be inclined to push you around."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Every body there genuinely listens to you. They take the necessary time to discuss in detail your condition. Very experienced knowledgeable group. Great Doctor and person."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"While an uncomfortable procedure, Dr Mendelson and his team provide excellent care for their patients !"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Dr. Mendelson and his team were great during my routine procedure, everything went smooth and they took all the necessary steps to keep everyone safe and healthy. Dr. Mendelson is kind and a great listener, which is rare to find these days"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"One of the best, if not the best!! Very bright and very easy to talk to an a very good listener! One of my favorite doctors!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Dr, Mendelson is knowledgeable and a great listener. My case was complicated and required extensive investigation and analysis. I’m highly satisfied with my care. Dr. Mac Bernd, Arlington, TX"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Mendelson and at this facility for approximately 15 years for my routine procedures. Dr Mendelsen, the anesthesiologist, and the nurses have all been very responsive, very efficient and have always treated me with respect during these times. I would readily recommend Dr Mendelsen and this facility for gastrointestinal treatment and procedures."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"My husband went recently as a new patient. He was super happy with the Dr. He said he really felt cared for and listened to as well which is the entire reason for leaving his previous physician. Very happy he made the change. Staff was very friendly as well and they are a quick trip from our home."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"(Translated by Google) THANK YOU VERY MUCH DOCTOR, HE IS AN EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL, I FEELED VERY WELL SERVED, CONGRATULATIONS. (Original) MUCHAS GRACIAS DOCTOR, ES UN EXCELENTE PROFESIONAL, ME SENTÍ MUY BIEN ATENDIDO, FELICITACIONES."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very professional and caring I would recommend Dr Mendelson to anyone I tried someone else but came back"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Amazing Dr I knew him last 30 years , staff is so friendly and good care too , looking forward in future ,"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mendelson for years. He’s a fantastic doctor and very kind!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Very good experience. Dr. Mendelson is very personable. I was very nervous about the procedure, but he came in and talked to me very kindly and relaxed. It made me feel less anxious."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Having this procedure done is always stressful. Dr. Mendelson really makes you feel like he cares and is sensitive to your concerns. Great Doc!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Great care, great experience!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Test was conducted promptly (no waiting in the waiting room!) and Dr. Mendelson has to be one of the nicest doctors I have encountered in a very long time."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr . Mendelsen is very is a knowledgeable, patient and kind . Gives his patient full attention and explain every step of his diagnosis and procedure he is planning to have done"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"He is genuinely interested in his patients. He refers his patients, including me, to the best specialists to take care of a problem. He is a thorough surgeon in his own specialty. I put my trust in him gladly. Max J. Volcansek III, PhD."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Mendelson and his staff are professional in every way and take time to let patients know that they are truly there for them and they care. No one ever thinks good about having the procedure done, but this facility works to make it a positive experience to help you through."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Mendelson has such a wonderful bedside manor. His team is filled with professional and kind people. I have been using him for 10 years and will continue doing so."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Very friendly staff and Dr is a very knowledgeable and caring person"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr Mendelson was fabulous. He took the time to throughly exam and diagnose my condition. He also ordered my testing immediately. I am extremely pleased with the care he provided me in his office."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mendelson for many years. I go in to see him annually. He is a kind and caring doctor and his office is run very efficiently. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Absolutely the best most personable caring doctor in DFW. My husband and I both have been going to Dr. MENDELSON for over a decade. He’s incredibly knowledgeable and he really listens. You cannot go wrong with this doctor"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I’m so thankful for Dr Mendelson! He gives great care and truly cares for his patients. He is a Top Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Mendelson is a fantastic doctor and has been taking good care of me for many years. You'll be happy you went to see him!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Thank you so much for helping me. The staff members are so good at accommodating me."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Mendelson is the best. He’s been my Dr. for the past 20+ years. Each visit he’s genuinely concerned, very attentive, personable, and will spend as much time as needed. Not the norm these days with many Physicians. He’s able to recall my history in detail and is great at being cautious about recommending any kind of treatment/medication. He will era on the side of caution, which I appreciate. I hope he never retires."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Had plenty of time w/Dr. Mendelson to talk about my issues-which is not always the case when you go to see a doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. MENDELSON and the medical staff at The North Texas GI Center are outstanding. They have my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr Mendelson is the best. Experienced, knowledgeable and very calming. You relax because it’s readily apparent this man knows his stuff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great bedside manner, competent nursing, and managed to quickly rebook after the big Texas winter storm!"

5.0 Review from Q.D. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"He is experience, friendly and his staff awesome."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I found Dr Mendelson as a very caring physician helping his patients with their symptoms."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I always very happy the way he takes time to listen and then give explanations to me about my situation.The nurses around him very caring too.He is just wonderful."

4.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"I was quite impressed with the time that Dr. Mendelson was willing to take with me. He addressed my concerns and shared his opinions alleviated a number of concerns that I was having and has provided and his observations and treatment options have all seemed to be on the mark and my gut is doing quite well."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great manner about himself. I didn't feel rushed and felt like he really cared about the issues at hand. He took the time to explain everything to me and was extremely thorough!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"I was treated very well from the time I arrived until my departure!!! I was VERY apprehensive about getting a Colonoscopy, but my interactions with all the staff including Dr. Mendelson put my mind at ease. They made sure to answer any questions I had and followed up with me after the procedure. I absolutely recommend this place without hesitation as you’re in most excellent hands!! Thanks Dr. Mendelson and all his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Mendleson has a great bedside matter and is very professional. His nurses were very nice and able to put my nerves at ease. I would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Great Doctor, excellent staff highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Great Doctor and great support people."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Mendelson is an awesome GI Dr. When i first came to him with my issue he was able diagnoise and prescribe a treatment. Over the years when ive had to have check ups he has always been very attentive and reassuring. His staff is also on point and very helpful for aftercare and answering questions or concerns that come up."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mendelson's for 32yrs. He is very professional and has a great bedside manner. The office is immaculate and Lynn his nurse, is the best. They return my calls in a timely manner. I would see Dr. Mendelson if I was just beginning my journey."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Superb."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"i think dr. michael mendelson is great. i went to him quite a few years ago when i began having trouble swallowing and keeping food down. he performed an upper endoscopy down my throat several times and that did the trick. it remedied the stricture or narrowing of my esophagus. have had no problems since. my primary care physician recently wanted me to get a colonoscopy done. i mentioned dr. mendelson's name and she said that who is who she uses. i went for the first interview before the actual colonoscopy and i was blown away at dr. mendelson's meticulous detail to every procedure and medicine i have ever taken. i mean the guy was thorough. very friendly too. i was impressed since i had not seen him in a few years, maybe ten. and the colonoscopy was the most pleasant of the three total i have ever had and that is saying something."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr. Mendelson is very professional, thorough, and listens patiently to completing understand what you are saying. He explains things so you understand & offers practical suggestions based on his expertise."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I love Dr Mendelson. He has a great bedside manner. He listens to his patients and spends time responding to their concerns."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Mendelson has been my gastroenterologist for more than 2 decades. He is one of the best doctors I have ever had! He is caring, funny, and a great doctor. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I felt my experience was very thorough. My needs were listened to and met. Dr. Mendelson has been my family’s gastric dr for couple of decades. We highly recommend him Nd his staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"This is my second experience with Dr. Mendelson. I was very pleased with my first experience and found his expertise and attention to detail still very high. The environment was very clean and Covid appropriate. He is a great and patient listener."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Always have been thoughtful and great at all they are doing for me. I trust Dr. Mendelson and his staff completely."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Excellent staff and facilities. Concern and care by doctor and nurses much appreciated. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Excellent, as always it"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"Dr. Mendelson, made my visit pleasant, professional, and showing caring. He made me feel at ease and I have no apprehension for my coming visit. Great working with you Doctor. I am a year younger than you HA HA. Ron Rotondaro"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"Dr Mendelson and staff are awesome! I have been going there for years! I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"The staff is friendly and the doctor took time to discuss my situation and come to a mutual agreement of how to handle my care."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Excellent, thorough care and very responsive to any requests that are made."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"Dr Mendelson and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. He successfully treated my medical problems which was a great relief to me."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 09 2020

"Had a very good initial with Dr Mendelson... I was very impressed with his thoroughness and compassion to my condition.. Thank you very much.."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 03 2020

"This practice group and all of its doctors in this specialized area are phenomenal. Dr. Mendelson is incredible and is careful to look for every possibility that could be causing my issue and he always finds it. I am thankful that I was referred to him and this practice group 20 years ago - I have total confidence that I have the top doctors in this field and I am grateful for their expertise."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr. Mendelson is awesome, he gave me peace of mind when I left there. He spent at least 30 minutes examining me and explaining everything in detail so that I would understand everything. Great doctor and his staff is wonderful, I have already recommended him to one of my friends."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2019

"Dr. Mendelson was very helpful in treating my illness."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Very caring staff and doctor."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Great doctor one of the best I've ever been to really knows his line of work!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"Great experience; Dr. Mendelson is a physicians physician - heartily recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 14 2019

"I'm not usually one to rave about a doctor, but I'll make an exception with Dr. Mendelson. I've never had to wait long to get in to see him, he's always thorough and on time, and one of the smartest, most well-read doctors I've ever been to. Dr. Mendelson has detected issues even with seemingly unrelated symptoms and has always been spot-on with his diagnoses. If I could give him more than five stars, I would, because he's earned them!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 05 2019

"Does have a waiting list but because he is so good. My primary doctor got me in sooner. Great bedside manors. Would certainly recommend him. Just saw him today."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2019

"Dr Mendelson is wonderful. He has a wonderful bedside manner and explains things very well. Brilliant man and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"This was my first visit with Dr. Mendelson. He and his staff were very nice and professional. He took time to listen to my health issues and we have made a plan for improvement."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr. Mendelson and staff were kind and I felt welcomed as a patient there. I enjoyed conversations with all of them."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"Very good experience!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2018

"I learned more about my digestive system from Dr Mendenson than all previous docs before. Plus, the prescription he gave me works! I’d like to give him more than 5 stars!! Wonderful Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2018

"Dr. Mendelson is a very caring physician and is very thorough in evaluating a patient's symptoms. He is friendly and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 21 2018

"He is ...... THE BEST IN MY LIFE . Dr. M. Mendelson saved my health problems that I had it for over 50 years ( acid reflux ) indeed he is the greatest loveable human being in our country. God bless him.. With Best regards and love. J. T. Zaky.."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 14 2018

"Staff and Dr Mendelson were very friendly! Dr Mendelson was very caring, respectful, and understanding. But most of all he took his time and evaluated everything about his patient."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 23 2016

"Dr. Mendelson is a nice, friendly and knowledgeable gastroenterologist in Arlington, TX. Although the wait can be a bit long, it is worth it as he always knows the fix. In Arlington Memorial, you don't want to pass up on Mendelson if you have stomach issues!"