Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"He's a very good M.D. and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I was having several issues and Dr. Peddamatham found the problem and worked with me to fix all issues. I believe he is a very good doctor."

4.0 Review from M.2. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"My experience with Dr. Kumara is probably the best of all the physicians I ever experienced! Nice, patience, very knowledgeable, detailed, caring ! Going to miss Dr. Kumara when he retires !"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"My first visit he sit down took his time and discussed my situation I received appointment very quickly."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Professional attitude and intelligent. Extremely well versed easy to communicate with. Would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Very personable and thorough!! I appreciate the work that he does. I fully trust in his care."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"I had a pleasant experience, but unfortunately he is retiring."

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr K Peddamatham, MD,; Was a Very detailed and patient Doctor. I’m Glad to have the pleasure to Meet him. I’m Pleased with his service. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Kumar and his staff Is absolutely Amazing 🙌🏽.. about five years ago I had the privilege and absolute honor of meeting him and he becoming my physician that would ultimately be the leading physician to draw a team of doctors to help get my body back on track and save my “ Life “ for that I will forever be grateful to him , Mrs Stacy and the rest of his staff. They followed up with me and my case Every step of the way. The professionalism is hands down The best you’ll find , bedside code of honesty & respect is Nothing like I’ve encountered before . You are valued and made to feel like living no matter the case . Thank You Dr Kumara for Everything as a single parent I’m so grateful I have you as a doctor that recognized what was truly important & valuable to me and my kids and because of that I’m still here today . You take pride in your profession and encourage your patients to look beyond themselves for the better benefit of living the “ most productive & Fullest life possible “ Thank you ! To Dr. Kumara & staff 🙏🏽🙌🏽"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"I was very impressed with my initial visit with Dr. Kumars I"

5.0 Review from L.3. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very knowledgeable about his practice. Love the way he explain every detail to where I can understand my situation. Definitely will continue to follow his practices."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Peddamatham explain the details of the procedure and understood my concerns and addressed them accordingly. His staff demonstrated kindness and was very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"I've been Dr Kumara Peddamatham, MD for some years now and has done a great job I have know complaints ! Awesome doctor ."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr Kumara has always taken good care of me and my mother in law too. I just love him!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Peddamatham was both professional & empathetic to my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to friends & family!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Kumara is a very good doctor; he is very nice, easy to talk to; a big difference from my previous GI doctor. The concern is with the telephone answering and help system. When I call to make an appointment I have to go through several steps even if, as they say , I'm the first one in line. I'm sent to a person to make and appointment. This person only takes messages and tells me they will call me back. Days later, I may get a response. I have similar problems with the Portal;. This is the experience I've had several times, including today."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Excellent doctor."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"My first time visiting him, I was impressed. He is a Doctor that is concerned about your health and your health issues!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I’ve seen Dr Peddamatham for over 20 years for routine exams, no specific issues, just routine health maintenance. In that time he and his office have always been nothing but friendly and professional. He is always to the point and the point has always been my health. He is friendly with no nonsense approach - I trust him."

5.0 Review from U.P. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Very excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Does his work with professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Peddamatham Kumara since 2019 , I like that he sits there and explains your visit to him, he really cares about getting to the bottom of whatever it is your there for ! He is a very awesome and excellent doctor I would recommend him to anyone!. He has very nice staff .😊"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"With Dr. Peddamatham‘s guidance, I have been able to turn my situation around. He was patient and answered all my questions. I especially liked the long term goals and path forward he provided. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Kumara Peddamatham is an outstanding doctor. He made me feel comfortable and at ease. During my visit he gave me peace of mind. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. He is very professional, kind, understanding and compassionate. He took the time to explain everything to me about my care. And made me feel as tho I was family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I’ve been under Dr Kumar care since 2017 And I’m very pleased with my health. He is an Amazing Physician that’s concerned about the health and care of his patients. He listens as well as takes the adequate time to speak to you in a manner that you’re going to understand whatever treatment plan or just regular care needs you may have need of. He also has a wonderful caring staff that’s just as caring ."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Kumar is a very caring and dedicated doctor His staff has done a very good job of communicating with me"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Kumara is very professional. Very good doctor. He takes care of his patients."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr.Peddamatham is an exceptional gastroenterologist. He listens to you, he gives you different treatment options that best fits your condition. He's very attentive and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr Kamara, You come highly recommended for my up coming procedure. I’m nervous but I feel that I am in good hands you and your staff have made me feel very welcome."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Everything was handled very professional..... any questions were answered very honest and professional.Appointment was very much taken cared of right away. Very satisfied"

4.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"The staff and doctor were all very nice and professional. However, I found it too difficult to communicate post-procedure. Calls constantly went to the answering service and they don't have a portal system to get something as simple as a return to work form. I ended up taking half a day off to get this so I could return to work."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I’m an engineer and I appreciate conversations with people smarter than me. Dr. Peddamatham is not only very smart, he’s also very tentative to his patient’s needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"The service was professional and courteous"

4.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Very professional and helpful staff"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Friendly and efficient staff and Dr.Kumara is exceedingly professional."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"I've known Dr. Kumara for 24 years. He is a compassionate, caring, personable physician, an expert in his field of gastroenterology and internal medicine. His office staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Kumara and will continue to use him for my needs and those of my family!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"He was very attentive and office staff is very friendly"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Kumara is very dedicated and professional..He gives you great dr."s advice."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"I saw peddamatham due to issue swallowing after a recent surgery. He took the time to do a review of the procedure and explained it in detail. I followed with him for a AEG test and will have the results soon. He was not only compassionate, but his office staff we very helpful with follow up questions and issues."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"The whole experience was great for.my first colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Appointments are needed to get ready for testing. Office Staff and Doctor Peddamatham Kumara are very Professional In Medical for all human."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"By far this was a much better experience than I had with the last gastroenterologist. He took the time to explain things to me and work through a plan with me."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Very knowledgeable doctor with an amazing staff. Completely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr Kumara, has been one of my favorites of all specialists. His attention to detail in explaining The procedure needed is always a comfort in knowing your safe in his care. Thanks for your professionalism. Hope to see you in 5 years🙏"

4.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2020

"Well iam happy whit dr kumara service and the staff very nice make me fill confortable"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr, Kumara for over 20 years. I have nothing but praise for both he and his staff. Dr. Kumara spends whatever time is necessary to explain any issue of concern and the staff is always professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I have used Dr. Kumara a number of times and he was very professional and took time to explain my upcoming procedure. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Excellent doctor, he will listen to all your worries and guide you to right solutions"