Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2022

"I had a wonderful experience! He took my concerns seriously, answered any question I had with sincerity and knowledge, and helped me understand how to manage my issues without shame or guilt. He was responsive, knowledgeable, honest, and overall very attentive. I always have a ton of questions for my doctors and he never made me feel rushed or bad for asking. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 24 2022

"I don’t like going to doctors but Dr. Rufner makes my appointment a breeze. He goes over my records and discusses everything with me in detail and then come up with a game plan to go by. I would recommend Dr. Rufner to anybody his bedside manner is out of this world."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Dec 22 2022

"Dr.Rufner is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He listens , explains ( often with drawings) his diagnosis and answers questions. He also addresses concerns. He never rushes an appointment. A few times (when I was unable to schedule an appointment ) he called me to discuss my problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Ruffner."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"He is professional, knowledgeable, kind, calming! He explained everything with details for me."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"Dr. Rufner also knows some Spanish, which helped out to explain my dads situation. And I definitely referrer him to my family and friends to his office. Thank you for your great services!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"Dr Rufner takes time to carefully explain about your condition. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate!! I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"Dr Rufner is a great listener and explain matters in the most helpful way."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"Dr. Rufner is the best physician I have had in my lifetime. He will listen, and address your issues with clarity. There just aren’t enough stars."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"Dr. Rufner not only provided great care but I left feeling hope for the first time in years. He takes the time to listen and answer all questions and I never once felt rushed. While I’m still going through my care plan with him, just leaving with hope is enough for me to recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Rufner and team were very thoughtful and thorough. They allowed plenty of time during my consultation for questions and made me feel at ease during a stressful time."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very professional explains things very well In lay terms. Great sense of humor plus"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"Very knowledgeable, and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Rufner was so friendly and easy to talk to. It was my first visit with him and he made me feel like I was a regular patient. He listened to all my concerns without judgment and I could tell he truly understood what I was saying! His medical assistant Cydney was also wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Rufner!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I have had ulcerative colitis for about 20 years. I was diagnosed when I was in 4th grade. Over those two decades, I have had doctors who don’t take into account how I am doing. Just what my test results say. Dr. Rufner is not one of those doctors. Of course, he relies on test results, but he also values my own personal feelings a lot. He is also VERY up to date on the latest science and has some well-informed suggestions on how I can best manage my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rufner to anyone looking for help!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Kevin Rufner is very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent. I definitely recommend him. Thanks, Virginia"