Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Very professional been doing health care with them over 15 years. If not good I would have found a new doctor."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Camacho has a great reputation as being thorough. I recommend him to all my friends and patients. I trust him completely!"

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Excellent services and follow up"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Very thoughtful and takes time to time to explain things."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"He's the best, if you have any liver problems. There just isn't anyone better."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I had a pleasant experience during the time of my colonoscopy procedure. The doctor and his team make you feel comfortable even if you are anxious. Everyone in the team will explain what they will be doing, this made me feel at easy. After the procedure the doctor explained how everything went through the process. Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I really appreciate how Dr. Camacho and his professional team make sure you are well informed throughout your Colonoscopy. I have been a patient of Dr. Camacho for 5 plus years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Also I can't thank him and his entire team enough after finding my colon cancer for all their support and recommendations of Doctors. I had to go though taking Chemo pills, radiation, surgery and then chemotherapy. I have been cancer free for 2 years 8 months. Don't put off getting your Colonoscopy because you are to busy or feel uncomfortable about it. Call Dr. Camacho office at the Illinois Medical Center."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Camacho is a great Dr. He is caring and compassionate."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Everyone was friendly and professional from scheduling to post procedure checkout!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I was very happy with my visit, I didn't have to wait and Dr. Camacho was thorough and took the time to explain my results and questions. Wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Camacho put me at ease as he explained the procedure he would do for me. I was very comfortable with him and would suggest him for any Gastro problems."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"On time, kept me informed. Have been using them for years. Knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Camacho is patient, compassionate, and thorough. He takes the time to listens to all my questions then answers them with details in way that respects my intelligence. You get a real conversation with him, not just instructions or lectures."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Camancho is a very carry doctor. He alwsys answers all my questions and makes sure you understand. I am very comfortable with him!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Camacho is a specialist when it comes to colonoscopies. This is my 3rd one, and I trust him to be thorough, and informative. He is excellent performing his procedures."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Excellent communication skills with patient and patient family members! Very easy to talk to about patient's care!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 16 2021

"I have never experienced such a service minded group as Dr Commacho has assembled on his team. I kid you not. The procedure I had is no ones idea of fun. However, from the first person I interacted with to the last person to see me out I was more than impressed with their service mindset and their friendly nature. I ended up telling them I used to travel frequently for work and stayed at nice hotels but their treatment surpassed even the staff at the Ritz Carlton. It was more like I had a spa appointment than what I was in for. I give them 10 in every part of the procedure. From start to finish!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Great place! Good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Camacho and his staff were wonderful. He took his time with me and answered all my questions. Very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have seen Dr. Camacho for a decade and a half. He has kept me informed and given clear descriptions and directions for improving my health with a chronic condition. He is a little blunt and some people might find that off-putting, but I appreciate his straightforwardness. Also, his MOA and nurses are great and extremely helpful. There was a year when I lost my insurance coverage of Dr. Camacho, but I like him so much that I paid out of pocket that year just to stay with him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very thorough dr & explains everything clearly"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"He is the Best Dr the most caring and sees his work thru! He saved my life !!! #TRUE STORY if your in need of a good liver Dr this Man is the one."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Camacho genuinely cares about his patients and listens. He also has a wealth of experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Camacho is an amazing Doctor. He always takes time to answer any questions I have. He is the best in his field."