Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Fletcher is a great Doctor I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Very capable and competent Doctor. I have used him for years. He always informs you of what he wants to do and makes sure you are comfortable with it. I trust him with my life and my family's. His staff are great and very professional. I did not waste alot of time sitting around waiting in the office."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Fletcher really was caring about my situation."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Dr. Fletcher has been my gastroenterologist since I moved to Denton in 2005 (17 years!). He has always been friendly and professional.He listens to his patients and does not rush them. He also explains things so you can understand them. He has an excellent office staff as well. I highly recommend Dr.Fletcher as an excellent gastroenterologist and in general ,as a physician you can trust!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Fletcher was very professional and has excellent bedside manner. I would highly recommend him. The staff at the surgical center was great also."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very pleased with my visit with Dr.Fletcher. He listened to everything I said and responded to the best of his ability. Very professional along with being able to make you feel comfortable with talking to him :)"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Awesome! The Best"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"The Doctor as well as his staff were professional, caring and extremely helpful. Dr Fletcher was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I had a place on my butt that I thought might be a fistula so I went to Dr Fletcher for confirmation. It wasn’t a fistula but the doctor told me what kind of doctor to go see. Very appreciative of his help. I knew I could depend on his help since he does all my colonoscopies."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr Flecture is Great! Will answer all your questions and is very informative on his diagnosis. Office staff efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"The staff was very professional and very nice and prompt. Doctor Fletcher was very attentive and listened to what I had to say about my issue. I feel that he will be a very good addition to the doctors I have to see."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Dr. Fletcher is great! He is very thorough and explains everything in detail! Easy to understand him unlike a lot of doctors that talk above you, not to you! And he’s very concerned about your overall health and making sure things go right! Got a fantastic crew that’s great to deal with! Don’t hesitate for a minute to see this doctor! If it’s gotta be done, atleast it’s being done by a cool doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Fletcher has been my doctor for several years. He has always explained medical conditions & procedures in a way I could easily understand. I live over an hour away from Dr. Fletcher’s office now but I choose to make that drive to see him!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"My wife and I are both patients.We have always been treated professionaly.I will recommend Dr Flectcher and his team."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr Fletcher has been my “gut” specialist for many years and several colonoscopies. He is an excellent communicator so I always know exactly where I stand with his diagnosis and ongoing instructions. I can’t imagine a better specialist in his field. My wife is also a patient of his and feels the same way."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr.Fletcher is a caring and understanding individual, what I mostly like about his character is he's patient and have a beautiful pause about himself. With the honesty that he has shown me through the years I continue to allow him to be my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I have had 5 colonoscopy with Dr Fletcher, he is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Done via conference call! He was very through & assuring ! He’s great but his staff needs some work!! Mot returning calls, going weeks without a call back etc. our follow up was only way Dr Fletcher was made aware of health concern!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Doctor Joseph Fletcher has been my doc for 8 years . I truly believe he saved my life. I'm so happy with the care n attention he gave me during my worst days n made my Life so much more controllable. Thanks doc"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Fletcher and the team at the surgery center were very caring making the experience very good."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 26 2021

"Dr. Fletcher, his associates and staff are top notch. After working with several GI's, his straight forward manner and matter-of-fact style is refreshing and what I want from health professionals. The support staff are competent and caring and never fail to fillow up or help keep me on track. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Joe is a fantastic medical professional. Which puts him in a special class. Patients feel relaxed to give sensitive details re their medical issues and this compassionate care giver shows empathy, respect and understanding for the exact reasons you are lucky to be in the care of Dr. Fletcher and his wonderful team of bright to further the positive "vibe" one enjoys from time singed in-til appointment is complete. Youve got the best of the best ! You rock doc !"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"I was very impressed with how well Dr. Fletcher's office followed Covid protocols. I didn't have to wait any time at all. All office and medical staff members are very courteous and cheerful. I have been seeing Fletcher for over 40 years and have always felt comfortable with the level of care I receive from him."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Very organized, efficient, respectful, and mindful of COVID-19."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr fletcher is very caring, concerned about your wellbeing, listens to your explanation of the symptoms and fully addresses each of them. Dr fletcher bedside manner is exemplary."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Everyone at this office acts in a very professional and friendly way. They are very quick as well as thorough! I have been there several times and will continue to go there .JOB WELL DONE. ThankYou"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr. Fletcher was concerned about my health and need to be diagnosed with a procedure as soon as possible. He also wanted it done in the safest place because of the Covid problem. He took care of this and within a week I am Up and going without the dread of having to Worry and wait. I won’t tell you it was fun, however everyone compassionate and Professional. I would highly recommend he and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2020

"Dr. Fletcher took time to explain a little about medical standards and when he (or any doctors) might vary from the standards and the reasons behind it. Answered my questions without making me feel rushed. Everyone in the office that I dealth with were delightful."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"This is the second time Dr Fletcher has performed a colonoscopy on me. The first time was four years ago. He is a consummate professional and very thorough. I highly recommend Doctor Fletcher."

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Jan 09 2020

"I appreciate Dr. Fletcher’s expertise and thorough explanations."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"So many times Doctor's offices treat people so cold and uncaring and cold. Dr. Fletcher's office treated me as a personal friend, very helpful, friendly and warm. I can't say enough good about my experience. It was awesome! Thank you Dr. Fletcher, and your team. Jack Morris"

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Friendly, attentive, informative"

5.0 Review from W.Y. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Very courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Everything went fine."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"Right now I am doing colon, stomach, and small intestine tests to locate blood lose. I believe TDDC and Dr. Fletcher, MD is the right place to be."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Dr. Fletcher has been my doctor since 2009. I like his open style and I like that he explaines what needs to be done in terms that I can understand. Horst Poethke"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2018

"Wonderful staff!!!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"Dr. Fletcher and I talked about the problem I had for a while with constipation. I had taken his advice to help this and told him there isn't a problem now. He was happy about this and advised me to cut back on my indigestion medicine. I am pleased with him as my doctor. ."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"Very smooth and staff was very helpful"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 05 2018

"Dr. Flecther is a very caring and personable doctor. I wouldn't want anyone else as my GI specialist."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 01 2017

"Went to him I was scared they made me feel comfortable I will tell anyone to see him great doctor and office people"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2017

"I thought he had a great bedside manner and was very thorough. He answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2017

"Years ago Dr. Fletcher found my first of 3 cancers. I was 42 and not even old enough for the exam; would have died before getting to 50 to have the exam. He was wonderful then plus on followups. HE listens! One of the most compassionate and intelligent doctors I have ever worked with. Believe me, that is saying something because I have had many medical care teams through the years and I have lived to be 71 so far with their help and am doing quite well 30 years after stage 4 cancer. Very happy with him."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 24 2016

"Always takes the time to answer questions."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2015

"I think he is wonderful along with his staff. he's saved my life twice. there is no better!!! I feel lucky to have him as a Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 16 2014

"Great doctor! Great service! He has great respect and compassion for his patients and he listens, which is a rare commodity. Dr. Fletcher is extremely knowledgeable and has great empathy for the struggles of his patients. The Staff there is also very professional, courteous and caring. Thank you all! You all are amazing!"