Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Had many surgeries on my stomach he help me in so many ways. Great and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Yalam and staff are professional, friendly and give good care."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Great office. Great doctor"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Yalam was wonderful! Thorough, efficient, and his office manager is excellent!! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam is one of the nicest doctors that I have ever met and I'm glad that he's the one I had my first (and only) colonoscopy with, as I was very nervous about the procedure. Dr. Yalam correctly and immediately diagnosed my GI issues as being caused by excessive bile, prescribed an appropriate medication, and I now have a new lease on life; it changed everything."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr.Yalam for many years. We feel confident in his care. He has an easy way about him when communicating with us.His staff is always friendly and helpful. We are grateful to be his patients. We highly recommend Dr.Yalam."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Yalam has been my GI doctor for the past four years. I find him competent and professional. He listens to my medical complaints and comes up with a correct treatment plan. His office staff is also efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Excellent physician! He takes his time and explains things to you. Staff is also courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"A GREAT and CONCERNING Doctor."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I want to Thank the staff at the office of Dr John Yalam for the attention I received during my first visit. Dr Yalam made me feel welcome and showed great concern for my health issues. In conclusion I was satisfied with the results of test conducted and look forward to continue using his services. Thank you Rafael Rodriguez"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"There was no waiting for the doctor in the office. Dr Yalam came into the appointment reviewed my chart with questions and went over all the details of my visit. This is my second visit over the years. Dr. Yalam has a great bedside manor which tells me he is confident and happy at his job! Which I’m not sure a lot of our health professionals can say today."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Very personable and informative. His staff is extremely efficient as well.. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I was very pleased with visit"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"A little smile and some welcoming gesture by the receptionist will go a long way and make this a 6 star. I felt that I was bothering her. Doctor Yalam is great and very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Good doctor ,concerned and interested!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr yalam has been the best doc i known in his field of work i trust his professionalism for years along with is assistant matty ... I love them both for there love of there patients whom they care for... I would highly recommend Dr yalam to everyone and he will always be my doc ..."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Yalam is easy to talk with, clear on his directions, and friendly. I strongly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. YALAMS for a least 20 years. Probably longer. Excellent physician! He takes the time to sit down and explain everything! When I have had procedures scheduled, I am so comfortable in his care. Dr. Yalam has a wonderful person who you may see after the appt with him. Her name is Mattie. She schedules procedures and any other things for him.. She has been with him for as long as I can rrmember. She also is amazing!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr Yalam immediately knew that my problems was a bacteria in my stomach and instead of guessing how to kill it, he took a sample and sent it to a lab to determine what antibiotics were needed to kill it. My previous doctor had been working on this problem for over a year."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"I have had ear issues for over 40 years now. I always get anxiety issues when I have to go in for these check ups and any procedures. Dr. Yalam has some of the best bedside manner’s that I’ve ever had the pleasure of receiving from a doctor. He explained, step-by-step, the procedure that we were going to move forward with. Then he also offered a Plan B and plan C if my nervousness would not allow me to complete the first recommended plan. The procedure went much better than I had anticipated and actually didn’t take near the time that I thought it would. I would highly recommend Dr. Yalam and will no longer go into an ear exam or appointment, with the nervousness that I have had for many years in the past. I can’t thank you enough, Dr. Yalam, for the care you provided. All the best to you and your staff"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"Absolutely am amazing experience. Dr Yalam was just so informative and sweet and his staff is just amazing,for being a new patient or just a patient in general they really are all about patient care and when I met Maddy, that was just the cherry on top because her demeanor and her attitude are simply amazing So thank you so much for an amazing appointment ."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2018

"I've never heard of a single person claiming that their gastroenterologist was so wonderful. Dr Yallam goes above and beyond. He is courteous, professional, and makes you feel comfortable about the entire process. I had a large hiccup in the beginning and had to delay my appointment three times. I must have drove the staff crazy with that, but after I was finally able to make it, things were smooth sailing. He is even very prompt."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 05 2015

"Dr. Yalam and his staff are awesome! Happy Patient Mark A"