Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr Wells answered my questions and I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Wells is the best gastroenterologist in Arizona. He takes his time with each of his patients, listening, asking questions and throughly explaining everything. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is the doctor you want."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 31 2022

"Dr Wells is the best. Listens to your concerns and does a great job providing solutions. Would recommend unconditionally. And if you need any procedure your in good hands."

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.wells , He is very kind and very responsive, He treats his patients with extra care ,every time I leave a message they always get back to me in a timely matter."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"The waiting room is nice, the office personnel is efficient, and Dr Wells has many years of experience and is friendly."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"A great Doctor who really cares about YOU!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Always very attentive and responsive. He really takes time with each patient."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Wells for over a decade. He has the best bedside manners and the best best staff. I will go to him as long as he practices."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Dr. Wells is very professional at the same time he's friendly and answers questions. His staff is also friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr Wells truly cares about his patients and treats you as family."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Wells has been the most caring, professional Dr that I have experienced in my health care. Speaks to you in language you can understand, explains all procedures in detail, really shows genuine concern for your health and well being. I have recommended him to many family and friends that have gone to see him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr John Wells is the best doctor who is compassionate and attentive , among the ones I have visited in long time. I am super impressed by his patience , attention and objective evaluation method for multiple symptoms . He took his time to listen all the symptoms/issues , evaluated all previous treatments and test results in detail before suggesting the next steps. His directions were crisp and clear . Highly recommend this doctor ."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"You are in good hands with Dr. Wells! He listens, is attentive, professional, and spot on with diagnosis and procedures."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Wells always takes his time to listen to all your concerns and doesn't dismiss you. He also is an excellent Doctor that I would feel confident recommending to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr John Wells over thirty years now and would recommend him highly. He diagnosed my Ulcerative Colitis in 1990 and has cared for me through every flare up, hospital stay, colonoscopy and medication change with kindness, consideration and successful remission. He and his staff are top notch in my book. John Scott Fitzgerald"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Doctor Wells Took the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"He is the best doctor. I just wish he was my general doctor. He’s thorough patient and very knowledgeable. He is how doctors used to be. He really cares. Love him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"It was my first time at this facility and the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly professional and efficient I would recommend Dr. Wells to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"My best friend didn’t let me down when she referred me to Dr. Wells. While endoscopy and colonoscopy are not tests you look forward to, I can’t say enough about Dr. Wells, his office team, and the team at North Valley Endoscopy Center. Dr. Wells is a very caring and extremely knowledgeable doctor. I knew I was in good hands with him. The morning of the procedures was scary as I had never had an endoscopy and it had been 11 years since my last colonoscopy. The facility team was just wonderful! Knowing I was scared, they all went out of their way to make me feel at ease, but I believe really that’s the type of folks they are to everyone. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Wells and his team. Please don’t hesitate to get these VERY important tests. They can save your life and Dr. Well and his team will take GREAT care of you. Thanks Dr. Wells. I’ll see you in 10 years 😁"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr Wells for over 20 years. He’s very caring, takes time to listen and always finds the answers to your problem. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Wells is a very caring physician. When I had my second episode of diverticulitis and called his office late in the afternoon, he called me personally in the evening to hear my complaints and to tell me he was ordering antibiotics. Not many doctors would take their personal time to do that. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Wells is very easy to talk to, and in answering questions. He is very certain to make sure that you understand what you’re saying, and what do you thinks should be done. I haven’t seen him for a number of years and will never make a change."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Wells and his staff are the most caring, competent, efficient and professional of any doctor I've had. They got me thru pre- and post-colon cancer colonoscopies for past 11 years. Highest recommendation possible!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Wells is a very caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"I was suffering for a couple of years with a stomach problem. Saw diff doctors and found no relief. Went to see Dr. Wells and he resolved on first visit."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"* Clean office * Excellent staff * Dr. Wells is informative * Home town atmosphere with the Dr. and Staff makes you are important."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr.Wells Is a true professional.! My experience was pleasant and all went according to plan. Before I left that facility he made your to stop by to see how I was feeling. He went over the results thoroughly I would not hesitate To recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Wells is by far the best gastroentrologist in the state. He listens and spends as much time as needed discussing any issues or questions you need answered. Dr. Wells is a true professional who cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Wells is fantastic physician. I have been a patient of his for 25 years and I send everyone his way who asks for a referral. You cannot go wrong."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr Wells was very informative, professional, and took the time to answer all my questions regarding the procedure. I'd recommend him to anyone with GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"The team is amazing !! Great experience for a not so great procedure!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr Wells has a mild easy going and professional way to communicate with you about seldom discussed body parts and so, relax, ask questions and get some food on your drive home."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Everyone was so very helpful and respectful as to questions I had as well as needs I had. The office staff and Dr.Wells made me feel as though I had been a patient for years.. The surgery was done in a Private clinic that felt safe because it was so clean and neat. I would like to thank staff and Dr. Wells For taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from F.Z. Source: Google Aug 11 2020

"I have been seeing Doctor Wells for over 10 years. The staff is amazing. The RN's are the same year after year. There is a comphrensive review of you history. The practice runs like a fine tooth comb. Even Anna the appointment schueduler is always on the other line. I have recommended friends and family all with a satifaction of Dr. Wells and his dedicated staff."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"Dr. Wells is Amazing!! Also the staff is just as Great as he is!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wells for years. He has seen me both in his office and emergent situations. I feel as though he treats me as a person and a patient-with the greatest knowledge base and puts me at ease. Could not ask for a better doctor."