Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"He is a good dr"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Lee has been my gastroenterologist for 16 years. Upon my recommendation he is also now my wife’s doc. We are both very satisfied with the care we receive from Dr Lee."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Lee is a great doctor with a friendly personality, awesome bedside manner and great communicator. I have had the pleasure of his knowledge for many years. I highly recommend him!! Pam"

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Service was great I would recommend"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Dr. John Lee at Digestive Health Associates has been my primary gastroenterologist since I first moved to Dallas. He is the only one who has helped my digestive issues. I had a procedure done at the Digestive Health Center of Dallas on 9/29/2020 and the service was incredible. My anesthesiologist Mary, was the highlight of my procedure. She had an amazing personality and helped ease my anxiety before I went under. I would recommend Dr. Lee and Digestive Health Associates of Texas to any of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"Professional and courteous service"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 16 2020

"After many years of GI issues, Dr. Lee was the first to take my case seriously and not dismiss it as IBS. His thorough testing led to the conclusion that I had both celiac disease and peptic ulcer disease. Three other GI doctors missed the diagnosis altogether. Dr. Lee takes the time to listen to his patients and your appointment never feels rushed. He will be sure to investigate every issue until he is satisfied that the problem is found and treated. He cares about his patients and pours himself into his work. There have been several occasions that he has received lab results after hours and called anyway, putting me as his patient as his priority. You will not find a better doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2019

"Dr Lee office staff customer service is impeccable! They made us feel as if we have been long time patients. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 11 2019

"Great GI doctor, Dr. Lee and staff. Regards Raymond Reynolds"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2019

"I just had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Lee. He's smart and professional - a true pro! And I can't say enough about his support staff. All the nurses I dealt with were kind, funny and gentle. Not that I'll be going back there for unscheduled procedures :) but I'll be seeing them in five years for sure!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"Great GI Dr and thorough! Nice office staff as well"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 03 2019

"Dr Lee and his staff are so professional and thorough. I had to wait a little longer than I would have liked but it is worth it to me because when Dr Lee sees his patients he takes his time with you and really listens. I couldn't see him for a while because my insurance changed, but as soon as I had an insurance that he took I went right back to him. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2019

"Great friendly doctor! ! Recently went in for my colonoscopy which was about a year overdue. Dr. Lee visited with me prior to the procedure and made me feel comfortable about the procedure. He also spoke with me afterwards to discuss his findings and to stress the importance of future visits. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee for your digestive health needs."