Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Patel discovered that I still had a Stent in the duct of Pancreas and also informed me of Barrettes esophagus and treated me for a fungal infection that previous GI Drs didn't. So for the best care go to him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is friendly and takes the time to discuss any concerns one may have. I like the fact that he is willing to spend time with you and isn't in a rush to see another patient. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing a GI physician."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Very pleasant atmosphere from start to finish. Everyone was so helpful. Thank you so much for caring about your patients."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Let me just be honest. I'm the scariest person ever when it comes to doctors dentist etc. I have had some well pleased Doctors and DENTISTS. There was just something extra phenomenal about Dr. Jaymon Patel, M.D. and his whole team. Once you go beyond them doors and hit the first desk everything changes. EVERY feeling ceases because she's going to reassure you of it. You know how some offices just say things to move you along because it's a constant day after day, hours after hours same routine. So it becomes a routine for them. Nope.....NOT HERE. IT BECAME A RIPPLE EFFECT LIKE A BAND PLAYING ON ONE ACCORD. EVERYTHING FLOWED AFTER THAT. EVERYONE OF THEM WERE TEAM PLAYERS AND MADE SURE YOU MATTERED. NO ADORNMENT BECOMES THIS OFFICE WITH THEIR KINDNESS ,MEEKNESS, JUSTICE AND SOLICITOUS. I THANK YOU ALL. THIS IS HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE DONE!!! 👍 NO DOUBT THEY'RE ALL HEAVEN SENT. 😇 😇 😇 🙏 🙏 🙏...NO ISSUES AFTER PROCEDURE SEE YOU ALL IN 10 YEARS! .....HALLELUJAH!!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Patel was the first doctor to ever listen to me. He allowed me to share my health concerns and gave straightforward, honest feedback along with an action plan. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Everyone was super nice"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"DR Patel and his staff were the most caring experience I have ever received when having any procedure of any kind."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr. Patel was very professional and explained the procedure and results in a easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Patel is one of my favorite doctors. He’s very patient, he takes the time to answer all of my questions, he explains things really clearly, and it’s obvious that he has a genuine care for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who was looking for a GI."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"The wait time was short to see the Doctor. He was very informative about my problem and explained it well."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"While I can't speak to his diagnostic abilities, as my appointment was a consultation related to an issue that had already come and gone, my impression of Dr. Patel was that he is very friendly and will answer all of your questions. I really felt confident that he knows his stuff, and he was happy to re-word and repeat things until he was sure we were on the same page."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Patel took his time to discuss my illness and explain causes with treatment options. He is respectful, welcoming and has very good bedside manners. After my initial appointment, a few days later he called to check how I was doing. It was refreshing to find a doctor who genuinely cares for his patients. Dr. Patel is excellent!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Thank you Dr Patel you were thorough explained everything well and put my nerves at ease"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I arrived at the office a few minutes earlier than my appointment time. I didn’t sit long before I was called to the exam room. The nurse assistant took all my vitals and went over my information sheet and meds. She was very professional and had great customer service. When she finished she advised me that Dr Patel would be right in and he was. He addressed my concerns and explained the plan of action. When he finished he went over my questions and explained everything in a very easy to understand manner. I look forward to my future with Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Fast, painless ..easiest colonoscopy ever"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Very knowledgeable and concerned about explaining the procedure in depth of what it details. I will highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone I come in contact with who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Jaymon Patel was very caring and professional. He was concerned about my problems and gave good advice. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Great Doctor! Wonderful personality. Excellent medical staff. Very organized and professional. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Had a procedure done by Dr Patel and he and his staff were very professional and amazing through the process."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Patel and the staff were very kind and professional for my 1st colonoscopy. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Patel was amazing both before and after the procedure. I had put off the colonoscopy far too long due to family history, but was pleasantly surprised with everyone involved with the experience. I highly recommend Dr. Patel and the entire team!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Patel has suburb bedside manners and kept my appointment very professional and informative. He really listened to my concerns and questions, and took the time to explain details to me about my diagnosis that no doctor has explained before. He was very respectful to all he worked with, and made the atmosphere in the office very upbeat and positive."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 02 2021

"I strongly dislike going to Dr appt. Anxiety levels hit the highest levels. As soon as I see the Dr is not listening to me I just shut down. Dr. Jayson Patel listened to everything I had to say attentively. His energy made me feel at ease right away. I'm very impressed with this since most of our discussion are already extremely hard things to talk about. So happy and thankful Dr Patel is my Doctor. He made sure I understood what my care plan was and the reasons why!!!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Great doctor explain everything to me and made me feel comfortable thank you"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Patel was very thorough before during and after procedure. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Patel was upbeat, engaging and seemed genuinely interested in making sure I was comfortable and informed. Took time to show/explain procedure, again in a way that felt as if I mattered, not just another patient in the schedule."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Very informative and helpful. Process was seamless."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"I met Dr Patel I was in methodist hosp I had covid 19 and had not ate anything for 22 days was on my final round then came Dr Patel he explained everything about what I was going thru .Then he treated me and I have had no pain ican eat any and everything I feel he truly saved my life .What more can I say what more do you need to know !"

5.0 Review from 5. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very Pleasant experience. Dr, Patel was very professional and explained everything very thoroughly. I had confidence in his opinion and guidance. His staff is also very thorough and accommodating."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very knowledgeable gastroenterologist. He is informative and friendly. I felt like he actually cared about my gut issues and was interested in providing the information and care I needed over the long haul."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Highly recommend!! He was very thorough and kind. Listened to everything I had to say. He explained every test he wanted to do and why he wanted to do them. He also asked if I wanted to go through with them."