Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Pennington was very personable and professional. He seemed to really care about my health and listened to all of my concerns. I feel confident in his care."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Excellent experience and good outcome."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Pennington is a very good, friendly and professional Dr. With all the health issues I have had, he is just the dr. I needed. The staff is also very nice and helpful. I especially like the way that Dr Pennington takes his time to make sure he answers any questions I may have and makes sure I am knowledgeable about what is going on with my health. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr Pennington is an excellent physician. He carefully prescribes for patients and individualizes specific treatment. He is up to date on all procedures. I often recommend Dr Pennington because his patients receive the best care."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Pennington has wonderful bed side manners. He truly listened to everything I said, and he had a response to every question I had. Overall Dr Pennington and his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Pennington takes the time to explain everything to you. I have never felt like he was rushing to get to the next patient and he’s a super nice person."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Pennington. He was kind and welcoming. He listened to me express my concerns dealing with ulcerative colitis. He was informative and gave great options to help control my condition. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Pennington was easy to talk to, attentive to my concerns, had reviewed my history prior to consulting with me and took his time with me during my visit!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Pennington is exactly the kind of doctor you want… one that is proficient in his job execution and one that is also very kind and compassionate towards his patients. He makes you feel comfortable and reassures you through out your tests/results! I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Great doctor. Take time to listen to you and really cares about your health."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I am a patient of Dr Pennington's. He's the only doctor that I've ever had that has checked on me more than once after going to him, to see how I'm feeling. I've never had that kind of care from any doctor in my life! I would highly recommend him to anybody. He is very thorough and asks a lot of questions and listens to you."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Very knowledgeable and listens.."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"Very nice doctor, explains well and answers questions."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Excellent doctor with a good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"I like Dr Pennington very much because he seems genuinely interested in my health situation and he listens and does not seem to be in a hurry to get to the next patient!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Excllent, caring physician who takes time to listen. One of Little Rock's "go to" physicians when it comes to GI issues!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"After my mom passed away from cancer that originated in her G.I., I told my PCP I wanted a colonoscopy, and he referred me to Dr. Pennington. It was almost two months before he had an opening, and I can understand why he stays so busy. Aside from my PCP, Dr. Pennington is the other best doctor I have ever seen. During my appointment, I got a bit emotional talking about my mom- because he actually listened!! He was genuinely interested in what I had to stay and did not make me feel like he was in a hurry to get me out. We scheduled another appointment for me to have the procedure- I think mostly to assuage my fears because I’m pretty sure he thinks it isn’t completely necessary just yet, but he could tell I was panicking about it. So, I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was so, so nice…plus he is easy on the eyes lol"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Everyone was kind and professional and I felt like a knowledgeable doctor, one I could trust, was taking care of me. Everything was explained to me beforehand and afterwards. There is nothing negative to say. I highly recommend Dr. Pennington and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Very caring doctor. He takes the time to listen and find the issue to truly help."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I had the most professional and compassionate care with Dr. Pennington and his staff. Would highly recommend his services. Best place ever"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"He explained in great detail his assessment of my problem and the course of action we would take. He and his staff are all very cordial."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Pennington is one of the best doctors I have had the pleasure of being a patient. He is extremely through, listens to you and works to find the best 9treatment possible. He is also both professional and personal, a rare find. You won't find a better doctor."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Pennington is a fantastic doctor and his staff are awesome. I feel so very fortunate to have found him. He's every bit as good as my previous Dr. Greenway, he's very thorough. He is one of the few doctors I know who personally calls his patients, this is almost unheard of. I highly recommend Dr. Pennington."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Pennington is great. Excellent communication skills."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Welcoming office with professional assistance. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Pennington and his Nurse are so caring. They both take the time to listen to me and answer all of my questions. Very Professional. Everyone in the front office are helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Pennington is very kind. He saw me when I was going through chemo and was very compassionate. I am seeing him now after several years for other issues and he was again very kind and respectful."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"The staff was nice and very helpful. The office was clean and practiced social distance. The doctor was very professional and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"This was my first visit with Dr Pennington. I was really impressed with his detailed questions concerning my health."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I was so scared going to see Dr. Pennington after my last experience with another Dr. but after just a minute of talking with Dr. Pennington I was realizing that he really cared about what I had to say and cared about what he seen on the CT scan that was taken in Searcy. Thank you Dr. Pennington and Staff."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Considering the procedures I had, I felt very comfortable. The entire staff was very professional, from the front desk, intake personnel, nurses and definitely Dr.Pennington. Excellent bedside manner. Thank you, God bless you all."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Nice man. Answered questions and asked a few. Staff was efficient."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Pennington to everyone., Takes his time with you and listen to you, has patients., he does not rush you., been my Dr. For awhile now.,"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"Very caring and great listening skills. Does not rush his patients and pays attention to your needs. I feel very confident with this doctor. In addition , the staff is also very caring ."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2018

"Dr. Pennington is a great doctor. He is very thorough and cares about his patients. He takes time out of his busy schedule and communicates his concerns about my health. I am so grateful to have him as my doctor. His staff is amazing especially his nurse Sarah. Thank you for the great service."