Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Imad M. Elkhatib has been an outstanding professional doctor for my entire family for many years, he always treats patients so patiently and explains things so clearly, which is very important for patients. He cares about patients and provides excellent treatment plans for patients with professional manners."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 20 2022

"My issue was resolved with one visit."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Elkhatib has been my GI Dr for almost a year now. He is kind, caring, patient and proactive! If you go to see him with any concerns he will take his time to speak with you, come up with options or solutions to help you. He will hopefully be my forever GI Dr.!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr Elkhatib is a physician who shared a wealth of knowledge and compassion with me as a patient. I was also very impressed when he listened to my input and considered my thoughts about my particular medical concerns. He is very highly recommended by me! Thank you so much, Dr. Elkhatib!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Great staff,great Dr experience,etc."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr Elkhatib is one of the best Dr,s I have ever met he took care of my son and was very caring and determined to get my son better as a mother I was very comfortable leaving the care of my son in his hands Thank you Dr Elkhatib for everything!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Elkhatib is great..one of the nicest doctors I've ever had. He takes the time to explain everything and go over different options..I feel very comfortable with him..the only downside is the office staff is super slow and rarely answers the phone"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"He' s a very good doctor and he's good to talk to. One thing I don't like is not Not getting a response from his staff. Im glad he's my doctor; if some one needed a doctor in his expertise I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Elkhatib has a very caring bedside manner & is very thorough. He has been able to resolve and treat my gastrointestinal issues I had been having by doing a series of outpatient testing & getting to what the real issue was. He definitely cares about his patients and spends the time with you instead of hurrying through appointments."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"The only negative part of this network is from his office on returning calls other than that. Dr. El khatib is a professional in my view and I get the vibe that he really does care about me and I'm sure his other patients I would recommend him to everyone I know"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr Elkhatib is a wonderful doctor. I saw him while I was in the hospital for a blocked bile duct. He did an ERCP and the blockage came back. Dr ELkhatib suggested that I see a specialist. He basically saved my life. If he hadn’t referred me to an oncology surgeon I probably would not have had the great outcome as I did. That surgeon was able to do a Whipple procedure and I was finally diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer. Grateful for Dr Elkhatib’s honesty and referring me to the Oncology surgeon. I continue to see Dr Elkhatib because not only is he a great doctor but I consider him a good friend. Very positive and encouraging. And very knowledgeable. I knew he knew I had a serious diagnosis and he didn’t hesitate to refer me to the specialist. I’m finished with all my treatment and I’m finally getting back my old life. And I thank Dr Elkhatib for that."

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Only had my 1st video consultation but so far so good. Everything went well."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Elkhatib is a very caring physical. He is very thorough and he care about his patients. His bedside manners are excellent. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"Dr. Elkhatib is one of the most caring doctors that I have had the fortune opportunity to become his patient. He is caring, professional and goes above to ensure his patients are well."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I’ve never had a doctor show so much care and compassion towards my issues. Whether they are big or small, he makes every issue important and really helps to get me better. He’s also respectful of questions or suggestions I have for him and he does a great job at explaining in layman’s terms what is happening in my GI system, or with explaining how medications or supplements will help or hinder me. Couldn’t recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Imad Elkhatib did an endoscopy on Carlos Jimenez who was bleeding internally. He was able to stop the bleeding. He saved his life. We are forever grateful."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Elkhatib has saved my life with his quick thinking and expertise. A doctor can only do so much. He has a team behind him and can’t control a lot that goes on without his knowledge. I had to understand that since knowing him. I appreciate him because he advised me on what to do and what not to do and is it up to me to be disciplined and make sure I follow the diet and take my medicine. I have been doing so much better as I cut out alcohol and smoking. I drink water daily and I cut out caffeine, red meat and other triggers to my condition. I recommend Dr. Elkhatib because he listened, he prescribed and he followed up. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Dr Elkhatib is a very good doctor. He is personable, knowledgeable, and thorough. I am very pleased being under his care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"EXCELLENT physician , highly skilled endoscopist with up to date evidence-based knowledge and wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients . He communicated with me reliably and frequently . Highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"Professional, all I can say."