Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I have diabetes as well as asthma and of all the doctors I've gone to Dr hurwitz has the nicest staff the nicest nurses and is probably one of the most friendliest doctors I've ever been to"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Excellent Dr. Very knowledgeable friendly and accessible. Would highly recommend him to anyone Doron"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"hardly any wait before being seen doctor. the 2 clerks at front desk were as nice as could be"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"Had pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"The staff is very kind and friendly. Making the appointment was quick, and Dr. Hurwitz is knowledgeable, kind, and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Lyle Hurwitz is a superb gastro specialist. A FIVE STAR practitioner that I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Hurwitz has been attending to me for years and has always met my expectations. His staff is capable and professional."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"I always hope my next appointment will be as good as the last one. I have been under Dr. H's care for many years. I have had excellent care always. He takes his time explaining. He wears a nice smile. This is all reassuring. Thanks Dr. Hurwitz"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is very understanding and helpful when it comes to my ulcerative colitis. He answers all my questions. I never wait more than 20 minutes to be seen."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"It was very pleasant and nice didn't have to wait long before I saw the doctor and he was very nice and explain things to me very clearly and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is an excellent Gastroenterologist. I was referred by my cousin and trust his medical advice. I always receive professional care never doubt his expertise as a surgeon. He is a great asset to Internal Medicine, of which I’m happy to be under his care."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I wish i could give him more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Hurwits is a amazing gastroenterologist he will take the time to get to know you and he will go out of his way to figure out what's going on with you. I have never met a more professional and friendly doctor!!! I highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz and his practice!!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr Hurwitz was very thorough and made me feel extremely comfortable with his diagnosis"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"A true professional! Dr. Hurwitz answered my questions thoroughly about my upcoming colonoscopy.👍"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr.Hurwitz is personable and appears very thorough. I like him alot. The specimen kit that was sent home with me is a bit intimidating. I can't seem to time my bm.with the vials to be sent back to the lab. Thankyou, Penny Lindsay"

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"This was my 1st appt with Dr Hurwitz. I found his knowledgeable, professional & asked questions. He also sched a endoscopy f/u."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I just recently started going to Dr. Hurwitz. He was very understanding and listened to my concerns. He didn’t dismiss me like my previous doctor. He personally called me when my test results came in. So far he is a real keeper."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"One of the nicest men you’ll ever know. Talks to you gets to know you and I feel very comfortable with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Finally a doctor who reads your chart & listens to you when you speak. That is something I used to take for granted but happens infrequently these days. Keep up the good listening. Very happy with my appointment."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Very prompt and thorough service"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Hurwitz,MD is very caring and thorough. He takes time to talk about your issues and never rushes you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"I love dr. Hurwitz and his staff. He is very nice, informative and very detailed. He truly cares and enjoy what he does. His staff are on point including the ones in S. Congress when he send you to get an endoscopy. I appreciate all their hard work and attention as they get me through my issues. Also, I love the RN and nurses there as well. I recommend him for any Gastro concerns or needs!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 10 2020

"Dr Hurwitz and his staff are the best of the best! My husband has been a patient of his for years and we are very happy with Dr Hurwitz. We had another doctor before him who was awful. Dr Huwitz is thorough and pleasant. He even called us himself to check on my husband after a procedure. He answers all questions and doesn’t rush out."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Dr. Hurwirtz did an endoscopy the same time as my colonoscopy because I was having some mild discomfort on and off. It turned out I had a bad bacterial infection and a hernia. He was very proactive in helping me and I feel so much better now that my illness was caught and treated properly."