Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"I'm going to miss Dr, Allende, was a pleasure of having you as my Dr take care"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Hector Allende has been my Gastroenterologist for 28 years. He is a very professional , caring Doctor concerned with all of his patients! He takes his time with me and always answers any questions I have with a straight forward, no sugar coated answer! He is very intelligent has a great personality and bedside manner. I know I had him shaking his head sometimes but he never gave up on finding the answers to the problems I would throw at him! Thanks Dr Allende you are the best! Mary Davila"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very good doctor. He also explained things in a clear manner."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Allende is a great Gastroenterology Doctor professional understanding to my medical needs, as a patient I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Allende was very professional and explain everything went down the line on explaining on blood work and he is very easy to talk to and ready for any questions I might have. There was no long waiting, his staff was very curious and very professional. I would highly recommend him to all family members and friends."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"My doctor for many years because he is a true professional who takes time to ensure I receive only the best of care. He answers all my questions and is truly a kind and compassionate doctor. His staff is also the best! From the front desk staff, to the medical professionals assisting him in patient care, expect nothing but the best!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I was so impressed with the doctor’s answers to my questions and his knowledge of what I was experiencing!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"It was my first time at this office. It was easy to find. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Dr. Allende answered all questions clearly and made sure I understood. I would recommend Dr. Allende to anyone needing care."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Nice people clean place i was treated great"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Hector Allende with TDDC in San Antonio, is awesome! He and his staff are courteous, and very professional!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"EV1 needs a check up at age 50 and this is the best professional place to go. The staff and doctors are great and make sure you have all questions answered. I’ll be back in a few years for another check up."

4.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Some workers should be more friendly. I was first in line to be attended. The worker helped someone else. If she was doing that she have requested my permission instead of ignoring me.l"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"Was a very nice and friendly man. He answered all my questions and was very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Was an exceptional doctor , always make me feel very comfortable for someone my age that's very important for me. Keep up the great work doc 👍"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Everyone from the doctor to the office staff to the nurses are very polite and helpful and leave you with no questions about what is going on. This leaves you with a feeling of comfort in a situation that could be very different."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Allende is a caring person an he show each patient that he love his job. All of Dr Allende's staff are polite an professional"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Everybody is very friendly and make me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Allende & staff were very professional & courteous. They answered all my questions & explained each & every question I had."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Dr. Allende is an exceptional Gastroenterologist. He will take time to listen to your concerns and give you excellent advice."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Dr. Alende was one of the best doctors that I have met to date,he takes the time to explain everything in human terms. Greatly appreciated his knowledge"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Dr Allende and his team are excellent medical professionals and great people too!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"dr.allende is very good. he takes time to explain and answer your questions. he's a very good doctor"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr.Allende is very nurturing and his caring nature puts me at ease to remain calm and ask any question I needed to."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr Hector D Allende, MD has been my Dr for several years. He is kind and reviews everything with me before any procedures. I trust him with my digestive issues."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"He is very friendly and professional, great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Kind and caring professional who made me feel at ease in asking questions and gave clear answers that a non doctor could understand."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Hector D. Allende is a very professional 👏 n caring Doctor. He stays focus and ensures that his patients are getting the best of service n treatment. I strongly recommend Dr. Allende to new patients that are seeking outstanding results in their health. Thank u Doctor Allend for ur services."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Recently I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Allende in October. I am doing fine. Dr. Allende called me back the first week of November. He said that I am doing fine and the my results came out normal. If I have any problems or questions to call him back. I'd recommend Dr. Allende to my family and friends anytime."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Allende takes the time to listen and makes recommendations for my care allowing me time to decide which way to proceed. I never have felt rushed."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Adding worry free years to my life is priceless. Colonoscopy done at this place by doctor Allende, and all his nurses,is the best place to go in town."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Want to thank Dr.Hector D. Allende for helping me with my procedure .you have a wonderful staff every one really professional and caring with they're patients. It was a quick thing but felt most comfortable like never before at any clinic. Thank you'll for caring."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Allende and all of his staff are super professional but also very personable and friendly. Dr. Allende takes the time to talk with his patients and most importantly listens to them. I would highly recommend Dr. Allende. He put me at ease and he is highly knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr.Hector Allende is a professional at what he does.Thank you Dr. Allende ,and Staff"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr Hector Allende was most helpful and considerate when listening and answering any concerns that i have. I would definitely recommend his service to any one in need."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Very pleased with visit for my husband. Staff courteous and friendly. Dr. Allende was very thorough with his questions and was not in a hurry like other doctors. Spent enough time with us Being bilingual was a plus for my husband (Spanish/English)."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I am very happy to see Dr. Allende he is great n always talked with the Truth."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Staff and doctor are very polite and attentive to the patients needs."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Allende provides one on one attention. Very personal attention. His questioning is not rushed and he listens."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2021

"Very pleased with the staff and Doctor. I received wonderful care."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Good help in all aspects and nice people recommended by me jorge"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Thank you for being so pleasant to talk to. And for your help in healing me."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Dr.allende has been my doctor for 29 years and the reason I stay with him is because he cares for his patients and has a big heart for what he does.he has shown that he is not there for the money but he's been there for the peoples health. I recommend him for the needs of people's digestive problems."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 02 2021

"HI my name is Maria D Solis Dr Hector Allende has been my Dr for the passed 8 years are maybe more years anyway in office visits goes will sometimes a little bit Delay in my appt time but staff is great very caring treat you with lots of care an Definitely Dr Hector Allende is a great an very caring DOCTOR to explains your health are sickness very well an answers your questions to the best that he can THANK YOU DOCTOR FOR YOUR SERVICE"

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Allende is Absolutely the Best ,Bar None Hes very Articlulate in his Discovery while he's in the Colon. He's remove 12" of my Colon , no Cancer. Then a Polop the size of my Right hand an small polops, no Cancer. He has the Very Best Bed Side Manner an He Takes Pride in His Taking care of each PTient an Absolutely Cares Compatiently about his Patients. I TRUST & LOVE Dr. Allende Hes not paying me to state True Facts !"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"(Translated by Google) I will always be grateful to God for giving me the opportunity to meet Doctor Allende, a kind professional Dr. and above all he has a lot of patience with his patients. God bless you always Dr. Thank you for everything (Original) Yo estaré siempr agradecida con Dios por qué me dió la oportunidad de aber encontrado al Doctor Allende un Dr amable profesional y ante todo tiene mucha paciencia con sus pacientes Dios lo bendiga siempre Dr gracias por todo"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"They are so informative. They know exactly what your needs are, also follow through with the care needed. Very friendly staff."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr Allende is an awesome doctor 👨‍⚕️ I been his patient more than 25 yrs I highly agree him!"

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"I have been under Dr. Allende's care for a few years now. He has treated my problems, and has shown concern of all my needs. Dr. Allende, is a respectful person, and I will continue seeing him with my medical needs for a long time. Thank You Dr. Allende."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I am very happy with doctor Allende he cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I have known Dr. Allende for very long time. He is a very professional and caring doctor always very willing to take the necessary time with patients and easy to talk with about any concerns I may have. Strongly recommend him as a Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"I have been fortunate to be Dr Allende's patient over 17 years. He and his staff are the best. Patient, kind, professional, and great educators. Love them and would not hesitate to send friends and family to his office....and I have! They were happy too!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"(Translated by Google) He is a very good doctor, one of my best doctors, God take good care of him, God bless me. (Original) Es un muy buen doctor uno de mis mejores doctores k dios me lo cuide mucho dios me lo bendiga"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Dr Allends is a wonderful Doctor He is kind and caring."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"I have the utmost respect for Dr. Allende. He has always been professional, caring and he has empathy for his patients. I love him. He is the reason I’m still alive today. It’s been 35 years and I still see him as my physician."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I recently, spoke to Dr. Allende for the first time. It was a consultation through video chat. I am a new patient but he was very pleasant and attentive. He allowed me, to voice all my concerns and will be sending me for test. I look forward to to establishing myself as hi patient permanently. He made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Nice, kind & understanding"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Allende is compassionate, and explains the diagnosis in terms that are simple for the patient to understand."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Great Dr.Allende...God Bless Him and His Staff"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Everyone is kind and helpful. Dr was very good at explaining and anwsering questions. Spent quality time with me"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"He is the best gastroenterologist. I highly recommend Dr Allende if you are have issues that require his Expertise. He has a great bedside manner and willingness to spend time to answer questions staff is friendly and is in an easy location to get to."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"I am very appreciative of Dr. Allende in ameliorating my problems w/acid reflux, etc. Now I just need to rectify the pain in my right shoulder and knee. I hope I can find a physician with similar qualities!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"We had a good visit , he is a very good Dr."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Allende, is a great Dr. .He helped me n continues to do so he's thorough always tells you the truth of what's wrong with you to help better myself."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2020

"Dr Allende have been my Dr for years now. Dr Allende and his staff are great so nice,understanding and ,Dr Allende was the only Dr that found out what I really had after 9 years suffering with my condition. I finally had a name for it so thank you Dr Allende from Lydia I recommend anyone suffering of a stomach condition to set up an appointment to see him plus he speaks Spanish another ➕"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Allende has always been so attentive, and I have never felt rushed in any of my appointments. The entire staff has always been so nice and courteous."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr hector was so patient and understanding even my memory didn't let me explain myself properly he ask me questions to get to my point I really appreciate his help"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I’m truly appreciative of the utmost professionalism of Dr Allende who has become one of the very few physicians that I have ever trusted."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"DR. Allende was professional and spoke to me in a way that was very calming. I was very nervous that day and left feeling like the weight of the world was off my shoulders."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"I am glad for Dr Allende, helping people with the expertise of the work her does. We need more people like him. The staff was great as well, very professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Allende for a VERY long time. He’s always there to listen. Give me advice and is a no bs type of doctor. He’s always listens as long as it takes you to finish with your concerns. His staff is really nice. If you’re looking for THE BEST Gastroenterologist he’s your man. Wouldn’t go to any other Dr. professional and very Caring. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"I trust Dr. Allende fully. He listens to me and responds to my concerns. I walk out of a vist with him with a clear understanding of what I have to do AND WHY. The why is important to me. The office is well managed. I'm seen promptly."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 17 2019

"(Translated by Google) Staff with a lot of professionalism. (Original) Personal con Mucho profesionalismo."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 29 2019

"Having a colonoscopy is no comforting thing but Dr. Allende and the anesthesiologist put me at ease I was out and in recovery in no time. They both came by to check on me and spoke to my husband about what they found and what happens next. After that they called home to make sure I was doing well. I had a great experience both times, this was my 2nd colonoscopy. On my office visit with Dr. Allende he explained everything to me and was very personable and took his time discussing things with me. Until next time in 10 years."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Feb 11 2019

"Very nice and caring Dr ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 19 2018

"Excellent service, hope that you and your staff have a very Merry Christmas"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2018

"The staff was amazing . Doctor and P.A were very nice and explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2017

"Great Dr., and staff very friendly and always helpful. They are very thorough."