Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Very nice doctor was very friendly explain things perfectly"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"thorough and concise. came for a second opinion and no need for a followup. the first gi doc before gupta could have been a death trap."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 05 2022

"The service that I receive from Dr Gupta is excellent. Dr Gupta and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Best I’ve experienced 💪🏾"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr Gupta is very knowledge in his field. He is kind, friendly.and very personable. He listens and takes his time so you don't feel rushed."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Gupta is a experience doctor in his field and give a lot of time to listen and explain to patients. I am his patient since three years feel very safe and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Gupta and the team were very professional and attentive. They were listening to my problems and have been very kind."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr. Gupta was friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and made me very comfortable. He addressed all my concerns for an upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Gupta is one of the best medical professionals i have encountered. He is very knowledgeable and knows how to communicate effectively and win the trust and confidence of his patients. His humility and simplicity endears me to him. He makes me to feel at home whenever I'm in his office. He takes his time to simplify complex medical issues and terminologies in a way that any layman can easily understand and relate with. Overall, I am pleased to know him and very proud of the work he and his entire staff are doing to save lives. I have no reservations in recommending to my friends and anyone who might need his services."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"A completely professional and care person, and take time to answer all questions you may have."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"What a wonderful Dr. Very thorough in his explanations, and covers all the possibilities. Such a very kind Dr. and person."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"I have been a patient of dr. Gupta for over 20 years. He is so pleasant and caring in his interaction with people. His bedside manner is definitely 5 stars! I have great confidence in Dr. Gupta."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Gupta was very thoughtful, kind, and knowledgeable. After my procedure Dr. Gupta reached out by phone himself to give me the results. I thought this personal touch was an unexpected delight to be able to hear from the doctor himself. The staff at the hospital and in Dr. Gupta’s office were also very kind and thoughtful throughout my experience with them. I would recommend Dr. Gupta and his team to anyone looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Gupta listened to my concerns and gave me hope that he can help me. He is very pleasant and glad I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 15 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Harsh Gupta for my past 3 colonoscopies and will be having my 4th one soon. I feel like I’m getting competent thorough care from him. Dr. Gupta explains the procedure, remembers and refers to my past colonoscopy history, what to expect, answers all my questions and does a complete follow up with the results. His easy going and calm manner puts me at ease. I have recommended Dr. Gupta to my friends who are looking for a competent Gastroenterologist.I heartily recommend Dr. Harsh Gupta to anyone looking for a competent Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Gupta was very concerned about my condition and scheduled me for a procedure within 10 days."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"This dude rocks. Best clinician I’ve ever seen."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Great doctor. Really listens. Explains everything in medical terms first then english in lay person terms to understand. Wait time was short. Actual office visit about 45 minute if not longer. Fully understood what was explained. Explored my options. Answered all my questions. Best office visit with a doctor. No rushing in and out. Felt he was truly caring, compassionate and wish more doctors were like him."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I always feel comfortable going to Dr. Gupta, great listener and he always resolves my problems."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr Gupta is definitely the best GI in the industry. His attention to details is immaculate . His diagnostic qualification is amazing . We moved from Boston to Chicago in 2014 and were fortunate to be referred to Dr Gupta by our new primary care then , his staff is also very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Gupta for years for UC and he's been absolutley amazing. The clinic is clean and tidy and adheres to current covid guidelines and they've just done a wonderful job all around."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Gupta is one the kindest and caring physicians I have ever met. He took care of my husband for years and now he’s taking care of me. He takes his time explaining any tests and procedures and you can feel that he cares. I am grateful to have found him. He’s is truly the best!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr Gupta took his time with me, listened well, and gave me good advice"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Great person Great Doctor Very comfortable to be around"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Harsh Gupta is the best HI Doctor for me , he is very caring, very attentive and listen to your problem, what I love w/ my Doctor Gupta is very soft spoken gives assurance that everything will be okay, so I highly recommend Dr Harsh Gupta if you have any problem on your upper & lower GI he is the best. He is been my Doctor for the past 7 or 8 yrs"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"Dr. Gupta was friendly, knowledgeable, concerned for my health."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Excellent appointment with Dr. Gupta regarding upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 16 2018

"My neurologist, I highly recommend this talented man."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 04 2018

"Very kind and very thorough."